Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Skippack, Pa,  Jan 3, 2011

Easy to use and works great. Light and easy to store. And when you have a large plate, you need to push it back a bit so you can read the display and access the buttons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Digital Scale
 from North Palm Beach, FL.,  Aug 25, 2010

I looked for this item locally and came up short of my expectations. I found exactly what I was looking for on overstock.com. Price was great. Delivery was prompt. I used a promo code found on the internet to save even more. The scale is sleek, accurate to .o1. Zeros out with a single push of a button, so use any container or dish that you have on hand. I use styrofoam because I hate washing dishes. I use this scale to get accurate weights for my weight watchers program. I like the reality of the scale to measure out my portions vs. guest-a-mating. Locally they had a similar scale for ten dollars more and it was black enamel. This matches all our stainless steel and is less than a half inch thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 21, 2010

I have been using this scale almost daily and am extremely happy with it so far. It was a great price, very lightweight, changes easily between ounces, grams, etc., and is easy to wipe clean. My only (small) complaint is that if you have a bowl or something else that hangs over the edge, the numbers are difficult to see. Other than that, great scale!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this scale
 from TN,  Apr 23, 2011

I love this scale it is thin and compact so I can fit it just about any where. I use it to weigh out my bread dough and other ingredients I love that it can be tared so you aren't adding the weight of the bowl or what ever you put you ingredient in. over all a wonderful scale definitly happy I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and very accurate
 from Washington,  Jul 29, 2011

This scale is very nice, slim, portable, and very accurate. I received it quickly and have had no problems using this scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with it.
 from Minnesota,  Jun 14, 2011

I'm very pleased. I haven't had it long, but so far it does exactly what It's supposed to. Easy to clean, easy to store, easy to use, nice and sleek looking, not a lot of grooves for dirt to get stuck in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? sleek, lightweight, easy to stand upon end when not being used.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It matched the online description exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate and sleek!
 from IL,  Jun 11, 2011

Started a diet and after struggling to estimate portions I decided to get a kitchen scale. This is perfect for our needs and is small enough to remain on the counter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale for light use
 from McHenry, IL.,  Jun 24, 2013

Inexpensive for 11 lb. capacity. Appears to give consistent readings. Sleek looking, but stainless steel surface shows every spot, smudge and fingerprint. Very small and thin and takes up virtually no storage space when not in use. It is perfect for what I use it for. Very pleased --- SLICK ITEM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Scale
 from AZ,  May 26, 2011

This kitchen scale is great! It weighs accurately and it looks very nice. It is stainless and it is very slim so you can slide it in any cabinet for storage. This was a great price too compared to many other scales that I looked at that weren't nearly as nice. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does it's job.
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Apr 1, 2011

I've been using this for a out a month now, and it lived up to my expectations. I dropped it by accident from the kitchen counter, and it still works. No damage, cracks, or malfunctions. It's very thin, and attractive looking. That's why I keep it on the kitchen counter. It takes up very little space, and it fits anywhere like drawers, and cabinets. I recommend when you use it use wax paper, or better yet cling plastic wrap over scale to see display. This will keep it clean, and prevent any spills that may ruin scale. You can also use a small plate. Make sure you zero the scale with plate on sclae before measuring your food. Plus, its more sanitary, and will help prevent food contamination. I did have two small spills already, and had no problems as a result. Use a clean non-abrasive damp cloth for cleaning, and avoid harsh chemicals you don't want to ruin the finish of this beautiful scale. Read the instructions before use. This scale is helping me loose weight. Enjoy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Looks smaller in person than on website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale!
 from Rye, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

I love this scale ... I'm ordering another one for work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the dr. ordered
 from ATL,  Mar 3, 2011

Sleek and inconspicuous, this device will fit into almost any decor. Gives precise measurements. I'm now able to accurately keep track of portions. 25 lbs lost and counting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make It Do What It Do!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 20, 2011

It's sleek, simple and does exactly what it claims to do. Very small footprint, can go just about anywhere as it takes up very little space. Measures down to the last gram. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale!
 from Portland OR,  Dec 26, 2010

This scale is wonderful. It measures accurately and is small. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing fancy but meets my needs
 from Hampton, VA,  Dec 8, 2010

I like the slim line of this kitchen scale which allows it to fit nicely in a drawer without taking up a lot of space. While it does not have all the bells and whistles of other scales (caloric/nutrional tracking), if you are looking for a simple scale just to weigh food/liquids then this scale will more than meet your needs. I also like the option to weigh items directly on the scale or in a container. As a previous reviewer stated, if using a container you must place the empty container on the scale, hit the on/off button to return the scale back to zero, and then place your items in the container to get the weight of the item. Thank you to the previous reviewer for that tip as it was not mentioned in the limited directions. I clean the scale by wiping it down with a damp dishcloth with a little dishsoap, and then wiping the soap off using a damp dishcloth. The directions do not state how to clean, but due to the batteries I would not submerge the scale in water to clean or use a heavily soaked dishcloth to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 17, 2010

This scale was just what I was looking for in a food scale. I didn't want a large scale. The digits are easy to read and it cleans up easily. There may be a problem seeing the readout with large items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Kitchen Scale
 from Wisconsin Rapids, WI,  Aug 15, 2010

This product is simple to operate, attractive, and highly accurate. I love the slim design and clean appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from Northern California,  May 21, 2010

I was looking for a food scale to help me with portion control and proper accounting of what I eat for the diet I am on. This is exactly what I needed as I am weighing things like meats and cheese. It has several units of measure and also has a function where you weight the container, reset to zero and then fill the container. Very handy. It's very small and thin so it stores very easily and can slide inbetween other stuff in a cabinet. It's so small you could even take it traveling. The price was right and the shipping was fast. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measures healthy portions
 from Camden, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

The scale is an attractive stainless that measures grams or other small serving measurements, so it takes much of the guess-work out of sticking to a diet. Store in a drawer, countertop or cupboard where it's in easy reach, as its size is an easy fit for most any kitchen. While AAA batteries are included, I had to replace with 2 new ones. The scale then worked immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Knoxville,TN,  Jan 2, 2011

Product is well designed. Very accurate and is just the right size to fit in the cabinet out of the way after use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought