Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Raclette/grill set
 from UT,  Apr 28, 2010

I am very happy with this grill/raclette set. I had been looking for one for quite a while, and since the raclette is French/Swiss dish, it was not easy to find one in the US. The set is very easy to use, the top keeps the potatoes hot, the cheese melts fast in the little teflon dishes. I've also grilled other meats and vegetables than the traditional ingredients for raclette. It has helped me a lot when we had unexpected guests: it's an easy way to prepare something fast, simple and good. I've had it for a very short time but I've already used it more than I would have thought. The only inconvenience was the fact that it doesn't come with the wooden spatulas for scraping the melted cheese off the little teflon dishes. I had to by some small bamboo spatulas, but other than that, I like this raclette/grill/fondue set a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes delicious raclette!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

This grill is absolutely awesome! We had a raclette party with it that was a lot of fun. You can grill the cheese in the underside while grilling stuff atop, or keeping potatoes or anything else hot on the grill. I had boiled some potatoes before hand and then sauteed them with duck grease instead of oil until the outside was a bit golden, and kept them on the grill for us to eat on the side of the cheese and salame/sopressata etc. I had a raclette machine like that when I lived in Europe, but I thought it would be hard to replace here. Well, this machine does it all perfectly!! I'm very happy with the purchase. As a plus, it's extremely easy to clean up, and it doesn't takes too much space. I just store it in a shelf out of sight when not in use, and it doesn't clutter my kitchen or anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Idea
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

We lived in Europe for 20 years and loved Swiss raclette. This is described more as a grill, but it would be a shame to use it only as that. A quick "google" search of Swiss raclette will show you how to use this as intended. I bought this as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law and they love it. But then, my son grew up eating Swiss raclette! This is great for casual entertaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 19, 2016

Use it all the time...great for most any meal...just be creative and have fun :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yakiniku
 Mar 29, 2016

While living in Japan for a number of years going to Yakiniku restaurants became one of our favorites. Since we no longer live there this gives us a little piece of Japan! It's perfect for groups and it's super easy to clean. When it comes back it stock we are going to buy another one and have Yakiniku night with friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy but you get what you pay for!
 Jan 21, 2016

This raclette machine did the job! You cant put any part in the dishwasher and the plastic handles almost all burned when I was putting the pans on top but overall it worked well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter excited about gift
 from Louisiana,  Jan 22, 2014

Brought as gift for daughter. She was very excited and can't wait to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had a ball
 from Philadelphia pa,  Dec 26, 2013

Works pretty good. Used this for an office party. My only gripe is the fact that the food stuck to the grill but all in all a good grill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Neenah, Wisconsin, Winnebago County,  Dec 28, 2011

Just used the set last night. It is a great raclette set. Just want to mention that if you place the little dishes on top of the set to keep them warm make sure that the plastic handle does not touch it. My daughter's dish melted a tiny bit last night. Great rapport quality/price. I would recommend that item to anybody and I am planning on purchasing one for my self.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought