Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cool Mist product
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Nov 20, 2011

I love this product. Had one before this one for over 4 years and when it broke was so pleased to see that Overstock had it. I ordered it and it arrived well packed and has been working perfectly since! Would buy this again. I love the cool mist versions as they are much easier to maintain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 18, 2011

I wanted to buy a humidifier that did not cost too much but worked perfectly. I found this in this product. It is quite and gives me the perfect humidity I need in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but pain to fill
 from Indiana,  Jan 27, 2013

I was kind of disappointed, this was so much work to keep cleaned and filled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to fill
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2011

Seemed cheap coming out of the box. Didn't fit in my sink to fill. So I just didn't. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from ruidoso, nm,  Nov 26, 2011

love it, has good settings, and holds enough water for our very dry weather

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thumbs up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from Denver ,CO,  Feb 21, 2014

I bought the Holmes HM630-U Cool Mist Tower Nov 2013 ran really well until a cuople of days ago when the fan stopped. I fixed it myself but was taken aback. Other then the aforementioned , the humifier is excellent. I recommend it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great humidifier
 from Longview, WA,  Jan 15, 2014

Quiet, easy to use. Multiple settings. The only con is holding the tank to fill and the screw-on lid is sometimes hard to start.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately, product was defective, was noisy
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 14, 2013

Was very excited to receive this product so quickly from Overstock. However, when we set up the humidifier, we set it up on the highest speed to get the water thru out the humidifier. When we changed to the lower speeds, 2 and 1, the humidifier made excessive noise. Even, after a while, the highest speed of 3 was making noise. I have had one of these humidifiers for the past 7 years, and did not experience any noise issues at all. I believe this new humidifier was defective, and unfortunately Overstock didn't have any more in stock, so it could not be replaced. I have to say that Overstock did make the return process easy for me, and I would definitely use Overstock again, despite this last purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from Paramount, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

I purchased two of these and they died after 30 days of use,

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holmes Cool Mist Tower
 from Indian River, MI,  Dec 4, 2013

It works very well. If you leave it on the "3" setting you will need to fill it everyday. It is fairly quiet, very little noise. I can tell a big difference in the humidity level in the house. I am thinking of buying another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
humidifier
 from Philadelphia PA,  Nov 19, 2013

The humidity level indicator did not work correctly. On the low and medium setting the fan was noisy. So much so that I could hear it with earplugs in and a sound machine on. The high setting was much better. I did return it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works as advertised
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 23, 2013

I purchased the humidifier based on previous reviews. I use the humidifier in our bedroom and it keeps the humidity at 50 percent using the automatic setting. cleaning is easy, This is our third and last one. there is less to go wrong on this since it has no heater. Cool mist only, but so fine you can't see it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my second purchase.
 from Boston, Ma,  Aug 18, 2013

I bought this for my mom. I have one myself and it is easy to fill and operate. It is quite and is just what we need in the winter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier
 from Los Angeles,  May 3, 2013

We recently moved to the desert from the coast. My skin was so unhappy. My eyes felt very dry in the morning. I thought a humidifier would be helpful. This Mist Tower has given me wonderful relief. I run it in the bedroom 24/7. It's super quiet and easy to fill. All I need to do now is change the filter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
position
 from PA,  Dec 22, 2012

is a good cool mist tower only thing when it is running a little noisey but work great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from Calhoun, Ga.,  Oct 31, 2012

The controls are a little confusing...if it had simpler controls i would rate it a 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my 5th humidifier and this one is the best
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Jan 21, 2012

I have bought expensive humidifiers and ones costing less then this one. Some have left a coating on everything others required so many extra (and expensive) parts to maintain them it was ridiculous. This one rocks!!! Easy to use... buy some extra filters... and you are set to go. It's multifunctions are very useful and it is good for a room. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit.
 from Bartlett, IL,  Jan 10, 2012

We love this Holmes model. Just the right size, easy to set and not too obnoxious looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great cold water room humidifier. Actually had one before & broke the tank when refilling. Cost of just the tank would be almost as much an entirely new unit from Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 23, 2011

Very high quality. Works well. Auto setting is fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top