Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
an easy way to boost humidity!
 from Pine, Arizona,  Dec 31, 2011

The humidifier is very quiet and dispenses mist effortlessly. The only fault we found is there is only one way to refill unit. The reservoir has to be removed completely and taken to sink. Would have liked a opening at the top of unit to make refills easier. It is tall, sleek and works well-does not need a filter which saves money too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? capacity of unit was correct but forgot to mention not easy to fill
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
NIce but very noisy
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2014

I like this unit because it doesn't have a filter, but it is very noisy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Back it goes!
 from northlake il,  Oct 17, 2013

This humidifier does not work, period!! Then I tried calling the number given to ask for help and it was not in service! I have contacted Overstock and complained and they will honor my return. However, I am not happy to have to make a special trip to UPS and all that! Not happy!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holmes Humidifier
 from Lake Havasu City, Arizona,  May 24, 2013

Humidifier was advertised to be silant running. When unit is turned on it emitts a high frequency noise that can be heard in the next room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seemed to be as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective items 2 times
 from Arizona,  Feb 2, 2013

Very disappointed with the quality on this most recent purchase, I have had to return a second one now because it quit generating mist after a couple of weeks of use. I also had to return one of the 3 right after purchase, because it never worked from the beginning and had a rusty spring on it. I believe Holmes is discontinuing this item and perhaps this is the reason why.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased 3 of these and 1 had a rusty spring and didn't work at all, and the second one worked for for a short time and then stopped producing the mist.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only works a week
 from NV,  Jan 21, 2013

I went through 2 of these machines in a month. Each only worked for a few days. I thought the first one was just defective so I tried the same model from a different store... same problem. I only use these during the night so I don't even run them all day and they still gave out. So frustrating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I need
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

I had one of these for years and the only reason a replacement was needed is I didn't clean it properly when I last stored it away. I actually bought 2 this time as my place gets super dry so I wanted more moisture. I like that it's quiet and that it only needs refilling once a day. Yes, refilling it can be a pain as the tank has to be removed and lugged to the kitchen, but what little water drips has never been a problem. I've never found cleaning the base or the tank too much of a chore as long as it's done at the frequency instructed. One of the new units stopped working after 3 days of use which surprised me as my first one was a work horse. However, I phoned Holmes (Jarden Store) and they're replacing it at no cost. Only problem is they don't have this model anymore so they're sending a different one. However, if I had to purchase a new one, I'd get another one of these because no matter what you buy, there's always the possibility of one not working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, large enough.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

We bought two of these. The first one was so good that when we needed to purchase another one it was a no-brainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Easy to fill. Very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after a few weeks
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 3, 2012

This item worked well when it first arrived but stopped working a few weeks after I used the item daily. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item worked well when it first arrived but stopped working a few weeks after I used the item daily.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Use
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2012

I have used the same humidifier for years, seldom needing to replace it. I did this year simply because it was cracked by my husband when he refilled it (didn't break but didn't look good). Have bought for me daughter also. A good value, only requiring 1 refill per 24 hours. Need one for studio apartment. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, easy cleaning, no filters
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Quiet
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 24, 2012

I like this so far and use it everyday, as we live in the desert where the air is very dry. The only downside that I can see so far is that you have to take the tank off the base to fill it, as it doesn't fill from the top like my other one. I find that to be messy as there is usually spillage when you do this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made with minimum moving parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from AZ,  Jun 27, 2012

This product is not worth it. I read the reviews before purchasing it and 3 out of 5 times when I tried filling it the cover came right out and I had water all over the carpeted floor, one time I made it past the bathroom and then it fill out again. I am not a newbie at this so I was shorted how many times this cover just came apart. I definitely would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier...so far (1month) Works as promised
 from Evergreen, CO,  Apr 28, 2012

It works as promised. Some people complained about the amount of mist...I live in a VERY DRY (18-25%) humidity climate. So, on low, there is a lot of vapor. This is different than my last humidifier. I am not saying that as a negative or positive...Just a statement. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Longmont-Boulder, CO,  Mar 27, 2012

Reading bad review after bad review of this humidifier on the internet was interesting. We live in Colorado, where, inside our home the normal relative humidity in the Winter is around 16-20%. Our neighbors have two of these units and love them. I trust neighbors who live in the same environment we do, more than other reviewers. We bought two, set them up, and have had them running 24/7 for the past 3 weeks. Our inside humidity is now hovering around 40%. It took a few weeks to hydrate furniture, floors, walls, etc., but now I no longer get static-zapped every time I touch metal. Bottom line is... this humidifier works wonderfully, is quiet, and holds enough water for a full 24-hours. I'm thinking I might get two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate. It's a humidifier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
humidiier
 from Estes Park, CO,  Mar 24, 2012

i like the humidiier an it works well. i do seem to have to fill it quite a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holmes Humidifier HM495-UC
 from Chelsea, Michigan,  Mar 13, 2012

Humidifier works well, it does exactly what it is designed for. However, it is quite cumbersome when trying to fill with water. You must balance the unit upside down in order to fill. I bought two of the units and I'm happy with the performance. It works best (for me) at a mid range level for the humidity, any higher and it will dampen the surrounding floor or table it sits on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white - nothing else to say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and does exactly what it is supposed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good - a bit to short on specifications
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet operation. Not easy to fill.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

Difficult filling and closing water tank. Tank leaks if not closed very tightly. Very quiet operation. Good quantity of steam. Not for the week or frail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not important.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for strong users.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifer with a proven track record.
 from Nashville, IN,  Feb 16, 2012

I needed to purchase a humidifier to use in my bedroom and was pleased to see the same model I'd used before was still available. I had used this for 2 winters but didn't clean and store it properly so it no longer worked. The price on Overstock.com was less than I paid previously. Shipping was prompt and it is operating as expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've owned and used this same model before. It stopped working because I did not maintain it properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOW PRICE,FAST DELIVERY, PACKAGE PERFECT COMPANY
 from WEST VIRGINIA,  Feb 13, 2012

IS WAS PACKAGE SO SAFE AND YIT EASY TO OPEN, FAST DELIVERLY, THEY LET ME KNOW WHEN IT WAS SHIPED, PRODUCT IS SO MUCH NEEDED GLAD I ORDER TWO. ONE FOR UPSTAIRS AND DOWN. WILL ORDER AGAIN FROM OVERSTOCK, DOT COM PS BEST PRICE AROUND, VERY LOW,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT, BETTER THEN PICTURE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good ultrasonic humidifier
 from NJ,  Feb 2, 2012

I had purchase two of these exact humidifiers 3 years ago and liked them enough to replace them. the rubber gasgets won't last forever, but should make 2-3 seasons. clean rinse, and air dry very well before storing away at the end of the winter season. humidifiers work well, but maintaining is a pain. weekly descaling with white vinegar and soaking with bleach solution and rinsing. they produce a very light, fine, water vapor instead of a spray, so it all goes into the air immediately. i need to fill these once daily and run them from december through march. they pretty much run 24/7 and no problems. not too noisy, just a little. I keep one upstairs and one in the downstairs family room. no static any more. less dry skin. better hair. worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
E-Ware 1.4-liter Humidifier
Today $34.34
Compare $38.34
Save 10%
(9)
Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
Today $38.99
Compare $69.97
Save 44%
(5)
Back to top