Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broke after the first use
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2013

I was very disappointed with this purchase. The fan overheats very quickly and turns off. After one use, the product stopped working altogether. After using it for a day, we turned it off, unplugged it, and plugged it in the next morning. It would not turn on and there was a distinct buring smell coming from the motor area. We're just glad it did not catch on fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very powerful. Does not meet expectations
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

This thing definitely needs more ooompf. I bought it because it said is was 1500 watts just like the one that I was replacing (which was cheaper and better BTW) I have tried this thing on both the high and low settings and it just doesn't put out much heat. I am currently using it for the spring months and it is ok but come winter, I will be freezing. Definitely dissapointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine-Not a factor for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't do its job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater with a mind of its own
 from New York NY,  Mar 14, 2013

This is one of those 'you get what you pay for'. I got this for my bathroom, and at first I was happy until it started turning on & off willy nilly, sometimes blowing cold air on me in the bathtub since the heating coils turned off for no reason! This might be operator error but honestly, how complicated should a heater be? I decided to keep it since winter is almost over. But it almost went back. It annoys the crud out of me. Why can't they just make simple heaters - on, off high low medium, or with a fan that is optional? Too many options & none of them make any sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Heater
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

Excellent, quiet, compact, Buy it, it does the job. It's whisper quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from West Chester PA,  Sep 12, 2012

I got this heater from a friend in the winter of 2007. I loved it so much that when I saw it on Overstock.Com I bought two. I never took them out the box but as soon as it get cold I will let you know how the (2) I got really work. The one I have is great, sometimes I forget to cut it off when I'm rushing for work but no worries it cut itself off. I know these two will be just great. I bought (2) one for me and one for my kid. The one i have keeps the living and dinning room really warm. I would recommend this to anyone for any room large or small. Luv it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I never open the box I will tell you in October
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

My office is kept abnormally cold so this is the perfect solution which fits easily underneath my desk. It is very small and quiet so even I forget that its on. It keeps me nice and toasty. Great for a small space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quiet heater!
 from Indiana,  Jun 25, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a heater for their office or small room in house. This product heats up quick and very easy to use. I give this product A+++++! We've tried lots of small heaters from Honeywell and Sunbeam. And the Holmes Whisper heater is the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to operate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space heater!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 25, 2012

I bought this space heater for my office as they have the AC on way too high. This heater is very quiet and warms my area up really fast. It is however a bit bigger than I expected. Otherwise I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHisper Quiet Heater - Fabulous LIttle Machine
 from San Francisco,  Jun 8, 2012

Fabulous! Quiet & heats up quickly with thermostat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great heater for the bathroom
 from boston, ma,  Jan 6, 2012

super quiet! i actually sometimes forget to turn it off because i can't hear it! its a great little heater, we use it in our bathroom. i haven't really used the temperature feature so i'm not sure how good it is, we just turn it on either 'lo' or 'hi' heat. warms up the bathroom quickly. great value for the cost. my only complaint is that there is a no handle at the top to pick it up. there seem to be two awkward little handles on the sides but they're not very useful. overall, great product tho.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great heater, performs just as the description says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Heater for Bathrooms
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 29, 2014

When our old Holmes heater finally died after 10 years of faithful service, I was disappointed. I shopped aroundfor another Holmes, couldn't find one, and finally bought a heater at the hardwarer store. It was very noisy, though, so it got returned. And then, much to my delight, I found the exact same Holmes model on Overstock! It puts out plenty of heat for our southern Arizona climate and is pretty quiet. I agree with some other reviews that cycling through the temperature selections is inconvenient, but once you get used to it, it's no big deal. I've used this heater two or three times so far, and if it performs as great and as long as our last one, I'll be extremely pleased! The heater was delivered about a week after I placed the order, so I was happy with the service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater electric
 from NC,  Feb 13, 2014

This little heater is exactly what I want and it does exactly what I want it to do. It look nice and provides ample heat for its size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet heater works great!
 from Lincoln, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I bought this just to heat my bedroom in the winter - just to take the chill out of the air, The heater does that and is really quiet. Nice value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Nov 13, 2012

I like it. It is light and easy to operate. I wish the cord was retractable, but oh well. I like it anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is quiet like the product boasted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works perfectly for warming my office
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What took me so long?
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 1, 2012

Love, Love, Lovie it. It's quiet, powerful, has many choices for temperature control. I work in an executive office, so I needed something discreet. This unit is perfect. Wish I would of bought it sooner.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice heater
 from new york,  Mar 31, 2012

great little heater. bought this for my bedroom (which is large). wasnt sure if it would heat the whole room, but it does. money saver as i can lower my thermostat as this heater provides sufficient heat. recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps room warm
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 27, 2012

This tiny heater keeps our office room warm and cozy and as stated it is so quiet that I forget that it is on. The cover also keeps little hands and pets from getting burned. I really like this heater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and quite
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 7, 2012

This fan is so quite, perfect for a home office when on the phone. It generates the amount of heat needed and does it quickly for a small room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whisper Quiet Heater
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 28, 2012

As I mentioned above, this space heater did everything it said it would. I'm very pleased with the product. Another nice feature is that it stays cool to the touch--with a small grand daughter crawling around this was a definite added safety feature! It's compact, quiet, and heats the room well. I bought two and have recommended them to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It truly met all my expectations. I bought it for the whisper feature as much as the ability to heat a room and it's so quiet you don't even hear it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sp[ot on. The various settings are easy to set, it's extremely quiet, and the heat is wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whisper Quiet Heater HFH2986-U
 from austin, tx,  Feb 15, 2012

Purchased for my husband and he loves it. I also like it because I never know when he is using it (very quiet). Our past heater was so noisy that I was able to hear it in an adjacent room. We also use the heater for our dogs after we give them a bath. One of our dogs usually stays between the heater and my husband's feet an extra long time. : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top