Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lacks quality & consistency
 from IOWA,  Feb 26, 2014

I purchased two of these to hang over my kitchen island. There are clearly issues with assembling this product, because I, too, found that the crystals did not fit into the 'stems' without bending the metal back on every single stem. But, after using a pair of needle nose pliers, I would have had no complaints. However, I soon realized that they looked completely different. One looked pretty much like the picture, but the other had its 'arms' down much lower for a much more 'open' look - like an upside down umbrella. The bottom plate underneath was round, instead of boxy like the picture, and the piece holding the crystal ball at the bottom was chrome, vs. bronze. Then I notice that one of the arms has a crack right where it is screwed in, which did not look like a good place for a crack. I called customer service and they said to return the 'wrong' one, and they would send a replacement, but I was worried about deciding which was actually the 'wrong' one... Thank goodness I didn't follow their directions, or I would be returning all 3! I ordered a third, and it was a close match to the first, however, the ceiling plate was a completely different shape from the others. If I had only ordered 1, it would have been fine, but having them side-by-side, I need them to match!! I gave the fixture 3 stars because it is beautiful, but I'm crossing my fingers that the arms don't break off, and that there are no issues with the return. It has been a hassle to deal with, but in the end, it was a decent price for a beautiful fixture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a piece of junk.
 from Seattle,  Dec 14, 2013

The arms were crooked, but (too) easily bent into shape. The metal phalanges where the "crystals " were supposed to be seated did not fit. This metal was not adjustable. The color is black with a very little copper. I do not know how anyone got the chandelier in the picture out of the parts I received. I make jewelry and was looking forward to assembling this chandelier, what a disappointment! this metal

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from ohio,  Dec 10, 2013

Loved the light. Very pretty. Did take awhile to assemble, but was fun to do.Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chandelier!!
 from Near Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a beautiful chandelier and I love the shadows it throws on the wall and ceiling of my dining room. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Expectations
 from Idaho,  Jan 18, 2013

This is a beautiful chandelier. the picture doesn't do it justice. It was packaged very securely. Attaching all of the crystals was time consuming, but fun to do. Installation was easy, all of the parts were labelled correctly & sturdy. The length is easily adjustable, I was able to raise it a few chains after installation no problem. It's in our small entryway and it's an instant upgrade without being over the top. The "branches" cast pretty shadows on the walls when illuminated. With 4 bulbs, it's a good amount of light w/40w bulbs (can go up to 60w). It's beautiful during the day as well. I've adored similar chandeliers thru another decor site, but they're double the cost and I think this one is much prettier. I couldn't be more pleased, couldn't be better if I'd designed it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! But it took some work...
 from Virginia,  Nov 24, 2012

This chandelier is so pretty and unique and looks similar to a one I have seen in a well-known home furnishings store catalog. Be sure to measure the one you are replacing, because this one is quite small - but what it lacks in size, it makes up for in beauty and personality! I think that if we ever redecorate the dining room again, (which, given my penchant for decorating, is only a matter of time!), because of its smaller size, there are other rooms we could put it in. As I mentioned, depending on what color you want, you may need to spray paint it. It was extra work, but it was worth it for us. Also, there was one part of the instructions that was unclear - it came with an extra (unnecessary) outside threaded piece on it that had to be removed in order to assemble the chandelier. We contacted the manufacturer, and within a few hours, we heard back from a representative from China who was a huge help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chandelier was NOT black like the name says! It was sort of a mottled/weathered iron or off-black. We spray painted it matte black, and it looks amazing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was fine. Instructions could have been better, but the support from the manufacturer made up for that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light
 from CHicago,  Nov 13, 2012

Looks great, although not as shinny as a crystal light should be, probably becase of the angle and the size of the crystals, overrall, not stunning pretty as the other one I bought, but still good. Very hard to install the crystals. you have to pry open the little pieces of iron to let the crystal sit in the 'pedal', then press it tight against the crystal, and poke a small pin thru to fix it there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Light!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love the light! I live in a relatively small townhouse, and needed a new light fixture to go over my dining room table. I wanted someone that wasn't too large, but not too small either. The size is perfect, and it looks like a far more expensive light than what I paid. I was looking at other lights that cost a lot more than this one, and I am very happy with my purchase. Assembly did take a while (mostly putting on all of the crystals), but for someone who has never installed a light fixture like this before, it wasn't too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I feel I got an excellent product, especiallty for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Pollock Pines, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful! Mechanically: easy to install. Decoratively: quite tedious to attach those crystals. Overall, love it! The crystals do reflect off the light giving the walls a tree branch effect in case you don't like that. I however love the effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top