Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it! But it took some work...
 from Virginia,  Nov 24, 2012

This chandelier is so pretty and unique and looks similar to a one I have seen in a well-known home furnishings store catalog. Be sure to measure the one you are replacing, because this one is quite small - but what it lacks in size, it makes up for in beauty and personality! I think that if we ever redecorate the dining room again, (which, given my penchant for decorating, is only a matter of time!), because of its smaller size, there are other rooms we could put it in. As I mentioned, depending on what color you want, you may need to spray paint it. It was extra work, but it was worth it for us. Also, there was one part of the instructions that was unclear - it came with an extra (unnecessary) outside threaded piece on it that had to be removed in order to assemble the chandelier. We contacted the manufacturer, and within a few hours, we heard back from a representative from China who was a huge help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chandelier was NOT black like the name says! It was sort of a mottled/weathered iron or off-black. We spray painted it matte black, and it looks amazing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was fine. Instructions could have been better, but the support from the manufacturer made up for that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Expectations
 from Idaho,  Jan 18, 2013

This is a beautiful chandelier. the picture doesn't do it justice. It was packaged very securely. Attaching all of the crystals was time consuming, but fun to do. Installation was easy, all of the parts were labelled correctly & sturdy. The length is easily adjustable, I was able to raise it a few chains after installation no problem. It's in our small entryway and it's an instant upgrade without being over the top. The "branches" cast pretty shadows on the walls when illuminated. With 4 bulbs, it's a good amount of light w/40w bulbs (can go up to 60w). It's beautiful during the day as well. I've adored similar chandeliers thru another decor site, but they're double the cost and I think this one is much prettier. I couldn't be more pleased, couldn't be better if I'd designed it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light
 from CHicago,  Nov 13, 2012

Looks great, although not as shinny as a crystal light should be, probably becase of the angle and the size of the crystals, overrall, not stunning pretty as the other one I bought, but still good. Very hard to install the crystals. you have to pry open the little pieces of iron to let the crystal sit in the 'pedal', then press it tight against the crystal, and poke a small pin thru to fix it there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Light!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love the light! I live in a relatively small townhouse, and needed a new light fixture to go over my dining room table. I wanted someone that wasn't too large, but not too small either. The size is perfect, and it looks like a far more expensive light than what I paid. I was looking at other lights that cost a lot more than this one, and I am very happy with my purchase. Assembly did take a while (mostly putting on all of the crystals), but for someone who has never installed a light fixture like this before, it wasn't too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I feel I got an excellent product, especiallty for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Pollock Pines, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful! Mechanically: easy to install. Decoratively: quite tedious to attach those crystals. Overall, love it! The crystals do reflect off the light giving the walls a tree branch effect in case you don't like that. I however love the effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks quality & consistency
 from IOWA,  Feb 26, 2014

I purchased two of these to hang over my kitchen island. There are clearly issues with assembling this product, because I, too, found that the crystals did not fit into the 'stems' without bending the metal back on every single stem. But, after using a pair of needle nose pliers, I would have had no complaints. However, I soon realized that they looked completely different. One looked pretty much like the picture, but the other had its 'arms' down much lower for a much more 'open' look - like an upside down umbrella. The bottom plate underneath was round, instead of boxy like the picture, and the piece holding the crystal ball at the bottom was chrome, vs. bronze. Then I notice that one of the arms has a crack right where it is screwed in, which did not look like a good place for a crack. I called customer service and they said to return the 'wrong' one, and they would send a replacement, but I was worried about deciding which was actually the 'wrong' one... Thank goodness I didn't follow their directions, or I would be returning all 3! I ordered a third, and it was a close match to the first, however, the ceiling plate was a completely different shape from the others. If I had only ordered 1, it would have been fine, but having them side-by-side, I need them to match!! I gave the fixture 3 stars because it is beautiful, but I'm crossing my fingers that the arms don't break off, and that there are no issues with the return. It has been a hassle to deal with, but in the end, it was a decent price for a beautiful fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Whimsical
 from Maine,  Dec 12, 2014

Nice light. Purchased it for a bedroom. It has a very nature like feel with the crystals as leaves. Assembly is required and I would not try to put it together without needle nose pliers. Well worth the labor! It has more of a dark coppery/black coloring than the picture lets on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedroom light
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Dec 4, 2014

Looks great in our master bedroom. Really adds a touch of elegance to a slightly rustic room. Have received lots of compliments on it and would definitely purchase again. It is not a huge light so I don't see this working in a living room but in a bedroom, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Harrison City, PA,  Dec 2, 2014

Bought this chandelier for a bay window in our new carriage home. Our master bedroom is on the first floor and we finally after 30 years bought ourselves new bedroom furniture from Restoration Hardware. This little chandelier makes the room and completes the look. It is delicate and fancy without being over the top. I think I will never get tired of it like I would have some of the fancier hanging crystals. These crystal "leaves" point up instead of hanging down and give just the right air of sophistication without trying too hard. You will not be disappointed in this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fixture for over kitchen island
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2014

We have a large island in our kitchen and purchased two of these fixtures for over the island - perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but elegant
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 24, 2014

We have it in hall stairway and for our size home, it looks perfect. Reflect morning light. Was like a craft project to put crystals on and took me about 90 minutes, moving at my pace, after awhile I got into a groove. Hubby is handy and did install. We love it, something like this always makes a huge difference in a home and we could not be more pleased. The "O" has some unique lighting and it is my go-to for sure. Compare prices and it's a win win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value. Looks fantastic.
 from Oxford, MS,  Sep 10, 2014

While attaching all the crystals can be daunting, you can do it sitting in front of the TV in about 15 minutes. We were totally impressed with the quality and style of this fixture. I would recommend using clear lightbulbs that sort of taper like a flame... they cast a great shadow of all the branches and leaves on the surrounding walls. This same fixture would be 2x or 3x the price in a lighting store. You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Morganton, NC,  Aug 15, 2014

I chose 14 different chandeliers on Overstock.com that I liked for our bedroom and asked my husband to pick the one he liked best. He chose the Holly 4 Light Antique Copper Crystal Leaves Chandelier. The picture does not do this chandelier justice and I am so happy with our purchase! I would definitely buy this light again. Although..... If you want a light that you get it out of the box, wire it up, and you are done....this light is not for you. I think that someone bought this chandelier, tried to attach the crystals, got aggravated, and returned it. The box looked like it had been opened before, a couple of the bags that the crystals came in were opened, and several pins were bent. I saw that nothing was actually wrong with any of the parts (there were extra pins and a couple extra crystals) so I proceeded to assemble the chandelier. The crystals are actual glass that is held in place by a little pin. In order to insert the pin easily, I had to pry each crystal holder open just a little. There are about 80 crystals so it was a bit time consuming (about 1 1/2 hours). My husband said that hanging it was easy and everything was better quality than he expected. So... pros - gorgeous chandelier, great quality, great price cons - time consuming to put together - make sure you have pliers, patience, and tough fingers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent light
 from Beach in NC,  Aug 12, 2014

Purchased this piece for an accent in large bath, perfect for the application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 15, 2014

This looks every bit as good as the pictures. Perhaps a bit better to be honest. Was a bit of a bear to assemble but well worth it. The tiny prongs take a bit of effort to move around to get the crystals in place but nothing too hard. Well worth it. This chandelier looks fantastic above our dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light fixture
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2014

It was difficult to assemble, but once installed in the master bath, I have been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from Redllands, CA,  May 19, 2014

Love it! Was concerned that it had fewer bulbs than current chandelier but decided to try it out. It puts off plenty of light over my dining room table. Love it's unique look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Leaves Chandelier
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful chandelier! Looks lovely in the space. I was a little disappointed that they did not send any extra crystals as a few of them got nicked as we were trying to assemble it, and there were just enough for the fixture and no more. It would have been nice if the manufacturer had "upped their game" just a little bit! Overall, we are very satisfied with the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a piece of junk.
 from Seattle,  Dec 14, 2013

The arms were crooked, but (too) easily bent into shape. The metal phalanges where the "crystals " were supposed to be seated did not fit. This metal was not adjustable. The color is black with a very little copper. I do not know how anyone got the chandelier in the picture out of the parts I received. I make jewelry and was looking forward to assembling this chandelier, what a disappointment! this metal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from ohio,  Dec 10, 2013

Loved the light. Very pretty. Did take awhile to assemble, but was fun to do.Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought