Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Southern California,  Nov 14, 2012

We bought this desk for a small seasonal home. It had to have storage for files and fit in a small corner in the living room of our 800 square foot house. Mission accomplished. The finish is nice and the drawers work smoothly. The desk top is big enough for a lamp, a laptop and a printer. Assembly was a breeze with my husband and I working on it. The directions were clear (just pics, no words). I recommend for a kid's room, or other casual area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a pressed wood product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous desk with great style and quality
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 8, 2012

We love this desk we bought for our daughter's room. We needed something contemporary and white but it had to be the right size. She has a small room but we needed storage. We found this online and it's perfect. The size, the quality and it has nice style. The price was perfect as well. It took us about 10 minutes to assemble with easy instructions. Our daughter loves the desk as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this and the "Frequently Ordered Together" Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk because my preference is an "L" shaped desk. Both desks were delivered with damage. Nothing I couldn't live with since it's in inconspicuous areas, but none the less, the boxes and desks were damaged. I spent several hours assembling the 60 inch desk. It looks nice but please don't be fooled by reviews talking about sturdiness. It's not flimsy but not real solid either. Several more hours spent assembling the 48 inch right/left facing desk. I made my "L" and was very disappointed to see that the dimensions in the description are inaccurate. The description on both desks say that they are both 30 inches high. The Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk is noticeably shorter than the 60 inch desk. THEY CAN NOT BE USED FOR AN "L" SHAPED DESK! There is a half inch difference in the height of these desks. I am disappointed and a little angry. I spent a great deal of time assembling these desks, overlooking the damage, only to find out that because of the misrepresentation they can not be for the reason I purchased them. Over $*** down the drain since the discrepancy wasn't obvious until assembled. I purchased these for an "L" shaped desk and ended up with 2 separate desks in my office. Not what I wanted at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern desk
 from Oklahoma City,  May 22, 2013

This desk comes in pieces of a puzzle, but directions were clear and it wasn't hard to put together. It looks great and is medium sturdy. I can't slide it around because it feels like it'll fall apart, but it doesn't feel like it's going to collapse with normal use, and it doesn't wobble. Drawers are roomy and slide easily. From a distance it looks much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not great. Better than IKEA, Target, et cetera, but it's not solid wood or anything fancy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for available spaces
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this desk because of quite limited space in my bedroom. The product turned out to be pretty nice. The material is of decent quality and packaging was excellent. All the small pieces were well organized and each pieces are numbered so there's no confusion. Assembly was a piece of cake. The only complaint I have about this product is that the bottom of the legs are not scratch-proof (it's just plastic). So If you have wooden floor I would suggest you add rubber pieces at the bottom. Otherwise a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meets expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fabulous desk!
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

The desk is made very well and of great materials. The wood top is thick and the silver legs are really sturdy. Nice storage and it fits perfect in my kitchen. The assembly was quick and easy and the price was fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great info onsite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm not sure if the other reviewers had so much fun and lost track of time putting this desk together or if the pieces were delivered partly assembled for them, but it took an engineer friend and me 1.5 hours to put this desk together (after taking all of the pieces out of the 77lb box). Also, please note that the wooden dowels need to be pushed all the way down (not halfway down) before putting two side pieces together, or they will poke holes through the pieces and destroy the veneer. Lastly, the bottoms of the drawers have dimensions that are 3 - 4 mm different, so turn them 90deg and place them back into the grooves if you can't get the face of the drawer on on the first try. Ultimately, the desk looks very nice but is not sturdy enough to move around a lot. You get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Found it complicated to make and took a while to assemble but final products looks good and fits the space very well. Meets my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Jul 14, 2015

Cheap "wood" / face of drawer fell off after a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Jul 14, 2015

i have 5 of them for my office and love them, might buy more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T Cook
 Jun 23, 2015

Matched the description. I like how you can put the drawers on either side to fit your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Jun 8, 2015

Very Modern and clean. Takes a while to put together but worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a sleek, modern and functional white desk for my guest bedroom/office.It is exactly like the picture and it great quality. The drawers open and close smoothly and the size is perfect, not bulky. It looks great with the white leather bed that I purchased from Overstock. I hired someone to put it together and it took him a few hours. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemp
 May 5, 2015

Easy to assemble, looks very nice. Highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great office desk for small area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mindy
 Apr 24, 2015

First time shop on O, I bought 2 of this tables and love it so much, thanks to O, get ship pm on time, very satisfied, highly recommend for this product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Apr 23, 2015

Good sturdy desk that looks great. It's not a desk we use everyday but it's very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Apr 19, 2015

This is a wonderful desk for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Student desk
 Jan 22, 2015

Good desk for my daughter. Moderately priced Overall happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Desk
 Jan 7, 2015

What a compact yet efficient desk! My old desk just took up too much space (and was over 20 years old!)...this new desk is such a space saver yet still holds all of my files & miscellaneous items. It holds my printer and iMAC yet there is still plenty of room on the desk top. I searched and searched for the perfect compact desk and I'm so glad I bought it! The fiancé put it together in less than an hour too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought