Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Southern California,  Nov 14, 2012

We bought this desk for a small seasonal home. It had to have storage for files and fit in a small corner in the living room of our 800 square foot house. Mission accomplished. The finish is nice and the drawers work smoothly. The desk top is big enough for a lamp, a laptop and a printer. Assembly was a breeze with my husband and I working on it. The directions were clear (just pics, no words). I recommend for a kid's room, or other casual area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a pressed wood product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern desk
 from Oklahoma City,  May 22, 2013

This desk comes in pieces of a puzzle, but directions were clear and it wasn't hard to put together. It looks great and is medium sturdy. I can't slide it around because it feels like it'll fall apart, but it doesn't feel like it's going to collapse with normal use, and it doesn't wobble. Drawers are roomy and slide easily. From a distance it looks much more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, not great. Better than IKEA, Target, et cetera, but it's not solid wood or anything fancy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for available spaces
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this desk because of quite limited space in my bedroom. The product turned out to be pretty nice. The material is of decent quality and packaging was excellent. All the small pieces were well organized and each pieces are numbered so there's no confusion. Assembly was a piece of cake. The only complaint I have about this product is that the bottom of the legs are not scratch-proof (it's just plastic). So If you have wooden floor I would suggest you add rubber pieces at the bottom. Otherwise a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meets expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous desk with great style and quality
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 8, 2012

We love this desk we bought for our daughter's room. We needed something contemporary and white but it had to be the right size. She has a small room but we needed storage. We found this online and it's perfect. The size, the quality and it has nice style. The price was perfect as well. It took us about 10 minutes to assemble with easy instructions. Our daughter loves the desk as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate Dimensions. VERY disappointed!
 Mar 23, 2015

I ordered this and the "Frequently Ordered Together" Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk because my preference is an "L" shaped desk. Both desks were delivered with damage. Nothing I couldn't live with since it's in inconspicuous areas, but none the less, the boxes and desks were damaged. I spent several hours assembling the 60 inch desk. It looks nice but please don't be fooled by reviews talking about sturdiness. It's not flimsy but not real solid either. Several more hours spent assembling the 48 inch right/left facing desk. I made my "L" and was very disappointed to see that the dimensions in the description are inaccurate. The description on both desks say that they are both 30 inches high. The Hollow-core Right/ Left-facing White 48-inch Desk is noticeably shorter than the 60 inch desk. THEY CAN NOT BE USED FOR AN "L" SHAPED DESK! There is a half inch difference in the height of these desks. I am disappointed and a little angry. I spent a great deal of time assembling these desks, overlooking the damage, only to find out that because of the misrepresentation they can not be for the reason I purchased them. Over $*** down the drain since the discrepancy wasn't obvious until assembled. I purchased these for an "L" shaped desk and ended up with 2 separate desks in my office. Not what I wanted at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fabulous desk!
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

The desk is made very well and of great materials. The wood top is thick and the silver legs are really sturdy. Nice storage and it fits perfect in my kitchen. The assembly was quick and easy and the price was fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great info onsite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for a careful kid
 Feb 6, 2016

Nice, easy to put together desk. Lifetime expectancy is probably two to three years, it's made of cheap materials so do not expect it last for generations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver Desk
 Nov 30, 2015

Needed small office desk for alcove. This item fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Oct 29, 2015

fast delivery, nice customer service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern White desk
 Oct 10, 2015

Beautiful desk for small room, very attractive, had everything we wanted including drawers with plenty of space. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality desk!
 Oct 2, 2015

Needs a handy hand for assembling this one. Look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, But Took 1.5 Hours to Build
 May 28, 2015

I'm not sure if the other reviewers had so much fun and lost track of time putting this desk together or if the pieces were delivered partly assembled for them, but it took an engineer friend and me 1.5 hours to put this desk together (after taking all of the pieces out of the 77lb box). Also, please note that the wooden dowels need to be pushed all the way down (not halfway down) before putting two side pieces together, or they will poke holes through the pieces and destroy the veneer. Lastly, the bottoms of the drawers have dimensions that are 3 - 4 mm different, so turn them 90deg and place them back into the grooves if you can't get the face of the drawer on on the first try. Ultimately, the desk looks very nice but is not sturdy enough to move around a lot. You get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and attractive design
 Aug 12, 2016

But for this price, I understand I would be asking for too much expecting a non-cheap material or life expectancy of over 10 years. So even after nearly 2.5 hours of assembling work, I am overall happy about this desk. Ideal for a kid's or student room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fran koop
 Jun 25, 2016

just perfect for a small area....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elainedaytonabeach
 May 25, 2016

This desk looks fabulous. It was fairly easy to assemble. The drawers pull out very smoothly. The corner of the desk top was damaged in shipment, but the manufacturer replaced it without a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NSN Greenville NC
 May 15, 2016

The desk arrived packed amazingly well; not a single scratch or dent. We put the desk together in about 2.5 hours but early arranging of pieces helped enormously, as the directions suggested. By both having the correct tools (our handy tool box was a help, as the allen wrentch included was difficult for me to use at times. Be prepared to sit on the floor and it will take effort, but it is a beautiful sturdy piece of furniture and we plan to order another for our teen granddaughter when they move into their new house. She has fallen in love with ours! Highly recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon P.
 Apr 23, 2016

I'm sitting at this very desk as I write this review. Not only is this a great looking desk, it functions beautifully in my small office. I'm an older woman who had to put this entire thing together by myself, but I eventually completed this task. It is heavy once assembled, so make sure you put it where you want it! Love the file cabinet and roomy drawers and it is absolutely bright white in color! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Small Space
 Apr 3, 2016

This desk is perfect for a small office. It was pretty easy to put together. Just be careful to push the wooden pegs in far enough. I didn't push one down enough and when I connected it to another piece, it broke through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do It Yourself
 Mar 30, 2016

Warning this Desk comes in all pieces!!!!! I love this desk. This desk is modern chic and sturdy. This desk is durable and will last the drawers are great especially the bottom draw that come with rods to hold your files. The only "con" I can think of is the assembly. It took my boyfriend 1 hour to build. It was easy but a lot of pieces nothing comes prebuilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr Hobson
 Mar 14, 2016

Perfect for my hobby/home office. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought