Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyone needs this desk
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE our new desk. This is a great deal and it's not cheap at all. I put it together in a few minutes. Really it took like 10 minutes and it was simple. The desk top has plenty of room to work and the drawers open and close smoothly. It is a nice desk with style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and incredible Value
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

OK I love this new desk. It's well made and has a rich cappuccino finish. The top is thick and there is ample room. I shopped for over 3 months for the right desk but they were so plain and very expensive. This is a great value with easy assembly. Also the storage drawers are really deep. I am recommending this desk to all. Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color. Very rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from palm Springs, california,  Sep 13, 2013

This desk looks even better than it did in the picture. The color is very rich and nicely grained. The drawers and file cabinet slide open easily. The desk top which is elevated from the cabinet is quite thick and the overall appearance is of a much more expensive piece of furniture. Installation was easy (according to my son) and took him about two hours to complete. He said the instructions were very clear. One suggestion is to assemble in the room you want it to be in -- moving it after installation is not particularly easy. I strongly recommend this desk. It is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino Desk
 from Washington State,  May 16, 2013

good quality for the cost. It is a solid piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some minor scratches upon putting together, primarily on the pulls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was a bit tedious to put all railing for shelves, after that it was very easy to assemble main parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smooth expresso finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Good for the price, but the assembly is time consuming. It is a laminate and not a veneer so be aware of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely looks like laminate, but it's a good color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great! Simple & Cute
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 19, 2012

I work from home so I was looking for a simple desk with enough work space for my computer and document. This was the perfect desk. The drawers are good size, it's elegant, simple and looks great. the color is dark coffee brown. The assembly is quiet easy but time consuming. All the parts were labeled with numbers and it was easy putting it together. My only complaint, there were few dents here and there and the wood on a couple of corners were chipped, but it was minor so I didn't mind it. otherwise I would have returned it for a replacement. If you're looking for a mid size desk with a storage space (drawers), contemporary, simple desk, go with this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but could have been great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good except missing part
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2012

I like the desk except 1) one of the major hardware items(leg/support to go right under the file cabinet) was missing, 2) assembly took a while, 3) minor scratch on the edge of the desk. Customer service was nice about sending the missing part, but it will be so much troubl to put the desk upside down to reinstall that missing part. :-( By the way, I've received four different furniture items and assembled three today. All three had either missing or damaged part or hardware... hmm...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawer issues
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 8, 2014

i love this desk EXCEPT the issue with the drawers. the three drawers sit on top of one another. Even though they have individual tracks, they are not spaced correctly or the tracks overlap. This means that if you open the bottom drawer, you have to then open the middle and top drawer to close the bottom drawer properly - Otherwise the bottom drawer will stick out. It is a pain to have to adjust all three drawers every time you get into one drawer. I am not sure if perhaps I got a version of the desk that is dysfunctional or what but this makes using the desk for more than a table top very difficult.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
threw it out!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

Too many pieces. Very low quality. I threw the desk out the first day. A complete waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Naples, fl,  Jun 26, 2014

For the money that you are paying it is deff worth it!!! Very easy to build... The mettle parts are plastic and deff look like plastic

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Boston,MA,  Jun 19, 2014

It looked great online and while it took a bit to put together, I thought it was good looking. I put the hanging files in the drawer and the whole drawer came apart. We had to add screws of our own. Waiting on the extra glue to solidify and will try again. Fingers crossed - it wasn't expensive but still thought it would have held up a little longer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent desk for price
 from chicago, il,  Jun 5, 2014

For the price, it is what I expected. While building it, some of the pieces did not come together great but it's fairly sturdy and looks pretty good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to build unless you are an IKEA expert
 from washington dc,  Apr 23, 2014

When I opened the box I realized it would be impossible to build this desk without professional help from IKEA or similar places. The quality is very low, paper thin drawers. And there are countless pieces so if you miss one or read the directions wrong I am not sure the desk would stand. The style is great, in the picture, but I do not recommend it unless you really have skills and are willing to accept so so quality

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crushed desk top
 from Georgia,  Feb 11, 2014

When our desk arrived, the desk top had a large crushed in area where it appeared a fork lift had hit it. I called the company immediately, and they said they would send another. It took 2 weeks, but replacement top arrived....along with a **** charge. I don't think I should have had to pay for something that was not my fault. I also want to mention that this desk is very difficult to put together. I have put many pieces of furniture together over the years, and this was one of the hardest. On positive side, the style looks good in my room and seems pretty sturdy for particleboard. Would not buy if I had to do it again, though.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Florida,  Feb 9, 2014

Very poorly made. If moved, it falls apart. It was bought because of ratings. Extremely disappointed. I do not recommend this desk to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tribeca Espresso Study Desk with Drawers
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Como Modern Writing Desk
Today $169.99
Tribeca Espresso Study Desk
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Tribeca White Study Desk with Drawers
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Inval Softform Espresso Computer Desk
Today $165.97
Compare $171.00
Save 3%
(26)
Back to top