Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This is beautiful, and the best price on the web. I was extremely pleased with the quality of this fireplace. It had a ding on the top mantle piece, so I called the company and they sent a new top in no time at all. I highly recommend this beautiful fireplace. It is exactly what I was looking for, and the customer service couldn't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way - price, quality
 from NJ,  Jan 14, 2012

I had been searching for a while for an electric fireplace that matches my price point, quality, shipping fee, and color since I like all my furnature to match. This seemed to match them all and even moreso when I got an extra discount at checkout. The item arrived in 2 boxes at my door. One box is heavy so if you need to bring it up to a second floor you will need help. If you can use a screwdriver & read directions putting this together is simple. It takes about an hour and does not require more than 1 person. The other great thing is it can be a corner cabint or flat wall display at any time and without any required labor. It has 2 slide out extensions so you just lift a back flap, slide the extensions and now you have a corner cabinet. Sturdy structure, can support a tv (46in perfect, 50in max). My only complaint is the units colo,r which is not the same as the site photo. It is a redwood stain color which if you type that in any search engine you can see the actual color I am referring to. Stone color looks better than picture. Fireplace can run w/wo heat, various brightnesses and the remote has the same control as heater iteself. L/M/H settings that when set goes on & off with temperature. Not quite as loud as a space heater, but not silent either. Tolerable to me. I don't know power usage yet as I am writing this prior to my 1st electric bill. Also what is great is 4 screws hold in the heater so if your style changes in the future or heater dies you can swap them out. A piece you can have for years. Only the top bar gets warm when heater is on so safe for pets, but careful with kids. Thye won't be burned but like any space heater they will get hurt. Heats well but don't expect it to heat an entire house. As a whole best decison ever. Even though I saw the color wasn't right when opening the box, I could see the quality was above par and was set on keeping it. If you are looking for a fireplace this one is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all. Instead of the brown which matched my furnature it is a redwood stain color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, but it does come with the remote batteries & the photo color is not correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL TASTEFUL CONTEMPORARY
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a tasteful addition to our kitchen. We have it in the corner with a counter height table next to it. I think it really blends well with any colors of wood. We have light oak and mission oak. Assembly is required, and we did receive a couple of incorrect pieces for the front (wrong color). They sent out replacement pieces right away. The logs in the inside worked, but were cracked. They were replaced by the manufacturer, not Overstock.com. So eventhough we had some logistical difficulties, we LOVE this fireplace. I would say it is a medium size, not one of those small ones. We have a big vase of flowers on top of it, as well as family photos.It is very stable, yet light enough to move around by yourself. Puts off some good heat if you want it to. Otherwise, enjoy the logs by themselves. You can even dim the lighting of the logs with the remote control. It is very nice. Overstock was very easy to work, too. Their customer service was very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good - as expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedroom fireplace
 from Colorado Springs.,  May 29, 2012

Although it looked daunting as I unpacked on the pieces, I was able to totally put this together in an evening. And believe me, I am an amateur assembler!!!!! I love the remote and the ability to adjust flame, log and heat at the flick of a button. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy structure, packaged carefully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a wonderful fireplace. It arrived with dents in the top corner piece but within 5 days we had a new one from the manufacturer. I love the different options on the fireplace, heat on/or, log light, flame lights, both. You can also keep the lights, low, medium, or very bright. In addition, when the heater is on, it is nice and toasty. Great feature: drop down corner leaf. Suggestion: measure your corner before purchasing to make sure it will fit. It is bigger than it looks in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is a lighter than actual item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Corner Fireplace
 from Camarillo,CA,  Mar 30, 2011

Very pleased with this fireplace! It fits perfectly, was fairly easy to assemble and was delivered within days of ordering. Matches my older Mission style bed set perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Madison, KS, USA,  Nov 12, 2014

This was the easiest fireplace to put together! The color is great and it looks wonderful in our little corner. Very pleased with this purchase. I love where the controls are located and the digital readout. All in all, this is the best fireplace we've ever purchased (#3).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good

This is a beautiful addition to my room. It is stylish and comfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Hallandale Mission Oak Electric Fireplace
 from Minnesota,  Sep 2, 2014

Like the finished product vey much. Some minor frustrations with assembly but nothing serious and did not affect the looks of the finished unit. Have received many compliments on the unit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hollandale Mission Oak Electric Fireplace
 from Buffalo,New York,  Apr 1, 2014

Very pleased with quality. I was warned by another review the color was a little bit more red than pictured, but it was fine and goes well with other furniture. Shipping was super fast. We are very pleased with product and service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

Very nice looking piece of furniture. Placed it in a small bedroom used for desk and computer area. Would not recommend for a large space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Not bad for the money - a few flaws
 from Georgia,  Nov 19, 2013

We bought this for our cold computer room. The stain is a reddish oak, which works with our floors. The faux slate looks pretty decent and the flames are pretty realistic. It came quickly and was easy to assemble. A couple of beefs I have - the top wood panel for putting it in a corner doesn't match the rest of the wood. We don't plan to use it in a corner, so it's not that big of a deal. The cord is defective. If you move it at all, it won't turn on until you jiggle the cord again. The biggest disappointment is that the vent for where the heat comes out is not all the way across the grill, as the picture leads you to believe. Behind that grill is the control panel on one side and the "real" vent is on the other half, so it really only is about 7" wide of heat output. If we keep the room to the door closed, it does heat it up to a nice temperature, but I would have preferred to be able to feel the heat output on my back as I sit at the computer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Real as Electric Fireplaces Get
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great fireplace that serves as a piece of furniture in our basement gameroom. The mantle is wide enough for pictures and other decorative accents I love that it can also go into a corner. The slate looks very realistic. Not sure what it is made of, but it is definitely synthetic. It can heat a small room in about 5-10 minutes. The Heating part is a bit noisier than I had thought it would be, but nothing drastic. There are many levels of flame, log glow and heat. I like that you can have just heat or just flame too. The heat thermostat only has preset temps, which I thought was a bit strange (66 degrees, 70 degrees, and a few others.). The fireplace comes in two pretty large boxes, but putting it together was pretty simple with some basic tools (Took about an hour and a half). On the downside, my tv remote also activates the fireplace, so we have to watch that it is not accidentally turned on when we don't want it to be and can be kind of annoying. Overall, this was a nice buy for the money and we love the coziness it adds to out space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Orange than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Lincoln Ne,  Dec 23, 2012

We have had this fireplace for two years now and it looks and works great! Only problem is not in the unit it self, but our family room is LARGE 31by17.....Just to large a space to heat in the winter in Nebraska... Looks great and fits in our living space very nicely. KC

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from West Bend, WI,  Dec 6, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the price and quality of this product! Everyone who sees it can't believe how inexpensive it was and how "realistic" it is for an electric fireplace. Convinced my husband he likes fireplaces now and wants to get a real one now. Will be easy to move this one to another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more reddish tinge than the pic but it's nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly nice heavy solid wood feel. Feels like a good piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Mineral, Illinois,  Nov 15, 2012

I received the fireplace yesterday and it arrived in perfect condition; very well packed. Be careful when you unpacked though, you will get those little Styrofoam everywhere. The fireplace is very solid and well made. It took me no time to assemble, I believe it took about 90 minutes and I was in no hurry. The instructions I thought were very clear and very easy to follow. I did make one mistake and had to un-assemble one piece but that was due to my own fault. (I left out a dowel on the bottom of a side panel). The fireplace is beautiful and looks great in my living room. The simulated fire looks as close to real as you are going to get and the heat it puts off is enough to take the chill out of a large room. (My living room is 22x12). The fan is noticeable when the room is quiet, but with the TV or radio on you won't notice it. I highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than what I had pictured but still very stunning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Drummond Island, Michigan,  Jun 6, 2012

I love it!! Beautiful in our bedroom.Lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollandale Mission Oak Electric Fireplace
 from SE Washington,  Aug 16, 2011

I was extremely pleased with purchase. Easy to assemble. One part had a blemish which was quickly replaced without question by company. We are very pleased with both the quality, ship time, price, etc. Highly recommend product to everyone. Will look great in our beachside condo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected. Great buy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top