Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace
 from Littleton , NH,  Dec 28, 2010

I was amazed that it was packaged so well. The item didn't have a scratch on it and went together very easy. Looks really nice in the livingroom, doesn't look cheap like some I have seen. We have been enjoying it for a month now and love the fact that we can put it in the corner by lifting the back panel or putting it against the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from MA,  Oct 15, 2013

This fireplace is a great value for the money! I love the style. The color is slightly darker than the picture. It was not too difficult to put together. It did seem to give off a greater odor the first couple times I used it, to the point of regretting the purchase. But I read that new units give off an odor during the first few burns. After the 4th time, the odor was MUCH less. I will experiment with different brands of gel fuel and see if one gives off less odor than the one I purchased with this unit. I have only tried burning 1 or two cans at a time. One can works very well. I did not buy it for the heat as much as the ambiance. One can works great, though if you are looking for heat, 2 cans would be in order. Two cans got us pretty warm. I think 3 cans would be too much for our room. We have had a few people over since we got it, and everyone loves it. It definitely looks like a real fire, sound and all! We are very happy with our purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

I wanted an electric fireplace and accidentally bought this. This actually burns with cans. I contacted the manufacturer, and for an additional $$#@ they shipped me an electric insert...it is amazing!! Remote control and beautiful! I drag everyone in my room to see it! I am 5'5" and it comes up a little past my waist...it is very impressive. Most people do not know it is fake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little confusing, but it could be just me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Furnature quality fireplace
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

We love this fireplace! It is centered on our livingroom wall, surrounded by bookcases. Also, it is a nice size. Though this was purchased for asthetics, the fire does warm up the room a bit! Based on some reviews, I was expecting to not like the log set up, however I was pleasantly surprised that I like the look and function of it. I've waited a long time to purchase a fireplace, and I am very happy with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace
 from Indian Head, Maryland,  Nov 30, 2012

The color was on point looks just like the photo. After reading reviews they were correct about the quality... GREAT GREAT product... Looks real expensive. Thre desvcription was on point as well... I love the fact that I can put this in a corner and flat against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was on point looks just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After reading reviews they were correct about the quality... GREAT GREAT product... Looks real expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thre desvcription was on point as well... I love the fact that I can put this in a corner and flat against the wall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look and Function!
 from Cross Plains, TX,  Oct 25, 2012

It is much classier and functional than I ever thought it could be. Easy to assemble, with no bad parts or damage from shipment. The fuel burns clean as advertised, and doesn't emit much odor. The odor it does emit is fine with my wife, but a little irritating to me, but it heated our family room nicely on a cool fall day. The flames looked awesome behind the logs, and clean up was so simple...just remove the cans and you're done. This was a great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good materials...almost ALL solid wood product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I actually think the product is better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from CA,  Aug 23, 2012

this fireplace is made well and very solid, loved it, was not too hard to build. My top panel had damage, called SEI and got a replacement coming, they were very nice to deal with. The box was packaged well was very surprised and didnt notice the damage until I had to put it on, its next to last step so will be easy to remove and replace once my new panel comes. I was surprised at the space inside, after the log is set in looks like there's no room for gel cans, I will have to play around with that I did follow the set up according to the directions. OVERALL I give it 5stars because it was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, very nice quality
 from CT,  Feb 23, 2012

Bought this for my basement pool room partially based on some other positive reviews and was not disappointed. wood and stone look very nice, like something more expensive. when I received it the assembly instructions were not included but I was able to mostly figure it out myself. and the cust service was extremely quick to respond and emailed me a pdf of the instrc right away. I got the fireglo fuel which does have a nice subtle crackling sound and def produces some heat. I did notice an odor sort of a chemical burning smell but hoping this will go away after cpl uses. (have only used it twice so far) it was not overwhelming by any means. Happy and would def rec this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good. wood has nice rich color, does not feel cheap. "stone" also looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Lexington, KY,  Feb 22, 2012

I purchased this fireplace to add to a new apartment I recently moved into. It requires only a moderate amount of space and can easily sit in a corner (where I currently have it) or flat against a wall. The assembly took about an hour and a half (with my dad helping), and the completed product looks great! The only drawback I have is the immitation log and stand that the gel-fuel cans sit on. There are other assemblies out there (that are probably too large for this unit) that actually hold the cans in a fake log assembly. The cans sit behind the fake log on a metal platform and my log does not sit steadily (has a little movement in it when placing and removing the cans). Overall I really like the color and look in the apartment. I purchased the Real Flame gel-fuel from overstock at the same time as the fireplace and have been pleased with both. If you are buying this to use as a source of heat you may want to purchase a small fan to sit atop the mantle to distribute the heat (as it rises straight out of the fire box and basically goes up). The amount of heat produced is nice and may depend on the fuel you utilize. I have burned 3 cans at a time and have enjoyed the fireplace mostly for the fire and used only as a supplementary source of heat when in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

I am very happy with my new fireplace! It looks like the real thing! People comment on how expensive it looks. It's in the the corner of my nice size living room and makes living in an apartment more my own and I know I can take it with me. Being able to put it in a corner or against a wall is wonderful when you move. I did most of the assembly on my own but would recommend two people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really really pretty
 from Trenton, NJ,  Apr 10, 2014

i've been shopping for one of these since hurricane sandy. they've always been very expensive. i feel like i stole this one. super reasonable price, good quality, went together easily. we can't wait to use it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Virginia,  Nov 18, 2013

I feel good about the amount I paid for this product. It is an excellent piece! The fireplace adds quality to my living room and heats the room nicely. Also a plus, it was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

Gives off tuns of heat, better than a "real" fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, you can't beat it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top