Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken Recliner
 from Antioch, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

Purchased recliner on April 16, 2013. Recliner broke on June 10, 2013. Recliner made cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from L..I N.Y.,  May 29, 2013

I have read a few reviews, and people are complaining about the backs falling off. If you do not install it correctly of course it will fall off. You can"t beat the quality for the price .If your expecting better you should go for the high price items, that are of the same quality! Myself I don't last longer than 5 minutes before I'm asleep. Love my chair, I'm going to order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the average person
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2013

The back is too low for the average person and the foot area is too short would be great for a very short person, and it sets very high

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive chair
 from oak park, il,  May 5, 2013

Perfect! Easy to put together and seats comfortably. Medium in size, not too big and not too small. Looks very manly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but not comfy
 from Huntington Beach, ca,  Apr 24, 2013

This chair is what it is for the price. The look is pretty nice as far as recliners go. It is comfortable BUT the bonded leather feels like vinyl. It is very plastic like and not soft and buttery as leather should be. It is very hard and shiny. Also the back of the chair is not finished. There is just a flap of material that covers the hardware. Didn't work for us but Overstock didn't give us any hassle and returned and refunded purchase price for us. If the look is what you want, go for it. If comfort is what you want, beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown. Dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor! Leather feels like plastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate about the back of chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Better Than Expected !
 from San Carlos, California,  Apr 8, 2013

I just returned a recliner to another on-line marketer that was very poor quality and twice the price. I didn't expect this order to be much better. I was blown away by the quick response and shipping. The ease of assembly (2 parts) and look feel and sturdy construction. I would highly recommend this recliner to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable, and good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered for myself. Very pleased with leather and comfort. Works easily. Very roomy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workmanship sloppy
 from Rainier, Washington,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this chair because of the glowing feedback and would have kept it if it had not fallen apart. There was only enough glue on the seat frame to keep it together during construction. It had corner blocks for support but they fell off too due to sloppy workmanship. Great materials, poor workmanship. I will have to say that service from Overstock was superior. Chair was delivered in two days and they picked up the defective chair and I had a refund before they got the chair back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the materials was better than expected however the seat frame was assembled with a light spray of glue and did not hold up a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy recliners
 from McDonough,Georgia,  Mar 8, 2012

I really love the recliners and the price was great.I love that they have a place for my glass to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice leather chair with cup holders and good solid base. A plus for the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For little people
 Mar 21, 2015

If you are 5'2 its great, not for someone 6 ft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 Feb 25, 2015

this chair is perfect for what we needed. its in the garage witch is a game room(man cave) and it's mine . I'm 5'2" not good for a large man. a little plastic looking ,but easy to clean. very padded and comfortable, and no handle on the side to break ,like the last chair we purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 Feb 18, 2015

Pretty comfortable Cup holders are not quiet big enough for some, but overall, happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my recliner
 Dec 26, 2014

comfortable even my kids love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy recliner
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

I bought this for my office and wound up putting it in the theater! It's super comfy and great on the lower back! Great for relaxing or watching movies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 4, 2014

This chair was a good deal. Its pretty comfortable but I am quite tall and I ended up with no head or neck support so I had to send it back. If you are tall then buy a different chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it for shorter person
 from Tennessee,  Aug 24, 2014

We ordered this for our 6'4" son. We measured the seat but not the height of the back or the footrest. Our mistake. When reclining his feet hung way over and his head didn't come anywhere the headrest. So....I am 5'6" and it fits me perfectly. It is now my chair and we ordered a different one for the tall person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair does not seem to be a "standard" size. If you are taller than 5'5", you will feel like you are cramped. In addition, your legs will hang over the footrest when extended. First time we have ever been disappointed with an Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonded leather
 from DeSoto, Texas,  Apr 28, 2014

Purchased this chair for my husband. He likes it, but he is 6'2" and could use more leg and head room. It fits me perfectly, Would send it back to get something bigger, but it is a hassle to return large items. Will keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chair
 from gulf coast,mississippi,  Apr 12, 2014

A nice chair if you are a small person, my wife likes it but it doesn't support my head because the back rest is too short

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought