Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Comfort
 from Washington State,  Mar 22, 2012

I am a 53 year old male who has a few extra pounds and this chair is very comfortable and sturdy. The color was the same as in the picture and the chair itself is put together well. I can lay back in the chair and sit forward and get up with no problems. The seat is wide enough and deep enough to supply great comfort and the height of the seat enables one to rise from the chair with ease. I will be buying a second chair and down sizing from a sofa to the two chairs and a love seat. Looks great, and the price for what you get is refreshing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for price point rates 9.5 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so great, ordering another one!
 from Pilesgrove, NJ,  Feb 16, 2012

Wow, you cannot go wrong with this chair! It looks very expensive, not real leather, but who cares! Its absolutely unreal to sit in! I am the happiest customer ever! This is my second chair from overstock, returned the first one, it was that modern look, and oh very ugly... This chair is beyond my expectations, its firm, like sitting on dense memory foam but you don;t sink in...so its a great chair for people with sore backs. I am just so thrilled, ordering another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect rich chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above standards!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what was needed!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 20, 2012

We had two excellent recliners, but the "release" for reclining and/or returning to upright position is on the right side. My wife had rotator cuff surgery on her right shoulder, and operating the recliners we already had was not possible without assistance. The Hoffman Recliner does not require any levers or push-buttons to operate--Simply lean back or lean forward! It has been excellent. Also, as she has to spend a lot of time in the recliner, the cup holders are a plus. Further, for our purpose, we did not want to invest a lot of money in another recliner. This one really fit the bill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chair for a condo!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 30, 2012

I love the chair and it is the perfect size for a condo! The only thing I am not fond of are the cup holders - I think the chair would appear more sleek without them. Other than that I am extremely pleased with the chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price!
 from Chandler, Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a great deal for the price. Easy toassemble! Comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to aassemble, comfortable, cool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, but a bit stiff.
 from Mississippi,  Nov 6, 2012

The chair was easily assembled and is well-made, taking up less room than most recliner. It easily goes up and down. My only complaint is that it was a bit stiffer than most recliners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As illustrated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, easy to assemble & a great gift
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 21, 2012

My husband loves this chair. It is a replacement recliner. We went from fabric to leather and I love that we can just wipe it down after the grandchildren sit with pop pop and eat dessert or snacks. Looking forward to my next leather furniture purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the chair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what the description stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from OHIO,  Nov 21, 2012

had to put feet on and attatch back, very simple to do, love the chair looks really expensive, love the cup holders can sit remote in them when not useing them for drinks. very glad i purchased it, better than anything I saw in the stores, better quality, sturdy and very classy looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks almost black in poor light, but is definately a chestnut brown, really shows in the light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 19, 2012

First, let me say I was not sure how I would like a faux leather chair, let alone one with cup holders. But, let me say this chair is an amazing value and absolutely the best purchase I ever made on Overstock. It's super easy to put together, and the limitless incline positions are perfect for me. It looks far more expensive than it is, and is very well constructed. I ended up buying another chair to match this one, and will likely buy a loveseat to match the set, if I can find one. My parents visited recently and also ended up buying the chair. Again, did I say incredible value? I would easily pay $150-$200 more for this chair, but "shhh", don't tell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money
 from Wausau, WI,  Oct 31, 2013

The Chair is nice to look at but not comfortable. Foot rest when raised is very low and when the chair is reclined all the way back you feel like you are laying at an angle...feet higher than your head. Its okay for the money, but I wouldnt buy another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large
 from Chicago Area,  Dec 14, 2012

This is more of a personal issue than an overall complaint. We are short people and found that once we reclined, we were unable to easily sit back up. One of the reasons I purchased it was because I was having surgery and needed a recliner that I could easily recline and exit from. That was not the case. I had to have my husband get me out of it on several occasions. Perhaps if we were of average height, it would have worked, but that was not the case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 12, 2012

This recliner is the perfect addition to my room. Contemporary styling and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair
 from Batavia, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

I just love this chair. It is extremely comfortable even for me and I am short and small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 6, 2012

I got this for my husband's "man cave" -- he doesn't always take the best care of nice things, so I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money. He loves it and it's very comfortable. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Westchester, New York,  Sep 22, 2011

I bought this as a gift and I know it was very much appreciated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close to what the product is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 21, 2014

I got this recliner for my mother about two years ago , she still have it. the quality is pretty good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2014

This is a nice chair and I can't tell that it isn't real leather. So for that reason, the value and style are great but read on.... I got it for my dad. He finds it very comfortable but if I had seen him sit in it first, I wouldn't have bought it. He is 6' and when he reclines, his head doesn't hit the headrest. His head hangs over about four inches. The height of the back of the chair isn't high enough, so it is a waste of money to have it as a recliner to lay back in unless you're a short person. I think the problem is that the seat is so padded and high, that it brings him up high in the chair. I would have returned it but too much money for shipping. I've learned that even though reviews are good on things like this and mattresses, you need to test them yourself and not buy them on line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these recliners!!!
 from McAllen, TX,  Oct 21, 2013

i purchased two for my husbands man cave, and he loved them!!! the bonded leather is soft they very comfortable recliners!! Can easily fall asleep in the chair and they look fabulous! only thing about the chair that concerns me is how easy it was to put together. i hope it doesn't cause the chairs to fall apart later. but for now we love them! hes 6'2 and his feet hang over a little but he says its still really comfortable. the price was great as wel!!l

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, attractive recliner
 from Kansas,  Jun 12, 2013

Our first time purchasing a chair w/o sitting in it. I was extremely careful to measure & compare to all sizes of our current seating in our house. It's all perfect EXCEPT the depth of the seat. We are average in height and you have to scoot back on the seat to sit up straight...feet don't touch the floor. This is the only reason it has 4 stars rather 5. It's still comfortable, but I missed this measurement. I don't care for cup holders as this is not for a theatre room, but I knew that before the purchase. They are not that noticeable. We like the style and size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, however I overlooked the depth of the seat OR it wasn't there...not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Recliner
 from Antioch, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

Purchased recliner on April 16, 2013. Recliner broke on June 10, 2013. Recliner made cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top