For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 4, 2010

I purchased a pair of theses lamps and am very pleased with the quality. Although the shades are not the most expensive looking, this is one aspect of a lamp that is easily changeable. In fact, substituting another lampshade would allow you to take this lamp and make it fit so many different decorating styles. The color of the lamp itself is a very dark neutral and does not clash with the chrome hardware on my desk, nor the antique brass fixtures of a nearby bureau. It can easily be featured in a room without fear of trying to "match" other metals. This is a versatile lamp and it is excellent quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps for the price!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 30, 2012

The lamps are nicely made except for the felt on the bottom - it doesn't stick. I had to purchase 'peel and stick' felt and cut to size to replace it so they wouldn't scratch my furniture. It was a quick and inexpensive fix and the lamps look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking lamps
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2012

I've had many compiments on these lamps. You can use three way bulbs, but I use CFL 60 watts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp looks cheap
 from Dublin CA,  Aug 4, 2013

The description of the lamp would make you think that it is made of solid brass or metal but the lamp is really light and the 3 spheres don't line up straight. A hassle to repackage and return it, that's why kept it. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different, the color of the shade is cream and not white as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
 from Salisbury, MD,  Dec 29, 2012

The lamp itself is fine, but the shade seam was unglued out of the box and I had to fix it. The metal color is lighter in reality than it looks on the site and the shade has a more yellow tone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metal is lighter in color than website and shade is more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the lamp is fine, but the shade is poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light up my life
 from Wellington,Fl,  Dec 2, 2012

Needed to turn 2 lamps into a touch lamp and these were perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is staying lit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 27, 2012

After reading others reviews I felt more comfortable about purchasing this lamp and I'm very glad I did. We bought two for the nightstands in our bedroom and they go perfectly. Our room is a sage green and we have capuccino colored furniture and this lamp fit in very well. It's stylish yet not too flashy and doesn't take up too much room. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but a little 'brass-ier'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp - It is antique gold not black though
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Jul 15, 2011

I like the lamp - it just arrived today. I think the quality is fine for the price paid. I also like the three-way switch. I bought it to go with the Kristin full-sized bed and the colors do not match. I am keeping it as it looks very nice anyway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks black but the lamp is closer to antique gold. Make sure you are prepared for the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality - it is a 3-way switch (50,100,150, off) so I could use a three-way bulb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right - lamp looks different color in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From the reviews here I thought these would be nicer. They are pretty flimsy. The piece is basically constructed of several hollow metal shapes stacked together. When you use the switch the turn the light on or off the whole lamp bends a little. They look nice at a glance though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive lamp
 Aug 28, 2010

I picked up this lamp based on positive reviews, and the fact that it seems to be half the price of anything equivalent at any other store. I don't regret it-this is a nice, attractive lamp that works well in my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 19, 2010

High quality shade and base. Very modern and fantastic value. Looks great and lights the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Described by Overstock
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2011

This lamp is either broken or poorly described. The description indicates this has an on/off switch but it takes 4 clicks to turn it on and off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Emeryville, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

A real easy lamp to put together everyone who has came to my home says they like it but had a small dent in the lamp shade :( I can't get out

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cora Floor Lamp
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
Back to top