Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my dining room!
 from Spring Hill, Fl,  Jan 1, 2012

I wanted something different for my diningroom and this truly fit the bill. It has become "the spot" to relax , reading morning papers, and of course having our meals. It has just added a coziness with style. It is comfortable, not an all day type comfortable, but nice for an hour or so. The color is very close, but as another reviewer mentioned it does have a slight greenish cast to the tan color(khaki-ish) but still is a tan color. Hope this helps those who are trying to match things. Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase. LOVE overstock! Also, extremely easy to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Craftmanship
 from Longwood, FL,  Sep 5, 2011

Item was poorly manufactured, Seams were visible, staples were visible, Velcro would not pull all the way over to cover inner material. all in all a cheap piece of furniture, I should have been suspicious of the price, you definitely got what you paid for with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not say it was fake suede
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, had to assemble 8 pieces, staples were visable, cloth cover held on by velcro
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Hilton Button Tufted Curved LoveSeat
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 14, 2011

I bought the curved love seat to use as seating at a formal round dining table that seats 10. It looks great, is comfortable and can seat 2 adults and a 5'3" pre-teen, although elbow room is tight. While the accommodations are much better for 2, the pre-teen thinks its neat sitting between the adults at dinner on our "cool bench"! The color was very close to the picture (slightly darker). The legs came with quite a few scratches on them and the back upholstery of the bench looks slightly unfinished because it just hangs down instead of adhering to the bottom of the bench-which would look a lot better. In our case, no one can really fit behind the bench to see this, so it is only a small problem. The seat is pretty comfortable too! It took approximately 1 hour and 20 minutes for one person to put together. Follow the directions exactly and you can cut out a few minutes, an extra hand would cut more time too.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close (a little darker in person)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The upholstery came in fine condition, but there were some scratches on the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just o.k.
 from Greensboro NC,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought this to put at my round dining table but when it arrived the materiel was alittle cheap for me and at first I thought that had a few bad places in the fabric but it can be rubbed out with some pressure. That is what you get with that microfiber like material. The biggest problem for my room that I was buying for was that it is med colored soft green and this piece clashed with the room color horribly. I was hoping for more of a brownish color. I read all of the reviews and was thinking that it would still be o.k cause it is the closest to what I have been looking for that I could afford. But for me it didn't work so I sent it back and lost $**. On the deal for shipping! But I guess next time I will pay alittle more attention to all of the reviews!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks better on the web site then in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except that I would call the color a taupe rather then beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't get the luck of the draw on this one.
 from Elgin, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

The chair was missing a leg that the manufacturer promptly over nighted however the allen wrench holes that connect the back of the loveseat to the seat did not line up. In addition, the arm rest holes were off over an inch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color had a green tone and looked as good or better than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what u pay for, mine was defective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Boerne, Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

This was a great purchase. It was easy to assemble (in minutes) and it fit perfectly around my round table. It makes it so easy for little ones to reach the table too. I highly recommend it since I saw a similar one in a high end design magazine for close to ten times the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 7, 2011

I used this bench in my bay window with a round espresso table and wow, everyone thinks that I am an interior designer. I ordered a second one for the other side of the table as I was originally going to use chairs, but the look is priceless and thank goodness I got a second one because they are now "sold out"!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted to love this loveseat!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

The first time this love seat arrived, the fabric on the back of the seat was loose in spots (rather than pulled taut) and the fabric on the seat was bunched in one area. It was also very difficult to put together according to my husband, who's also an engineer. After I realized that I couldn't live with the fabric issues (I tried!), I returned it - I have to say, the return process was great. Unfortunately, the new love seat also have some problems. There is still some bunching of the fabric on the seat and the color is actually a little different then the first one. I see now why some people seem to think that the fabric matches the color in the picture while others thought that it was a mossy green. Our first love seat was a darker beige than the picture, whereas the 2nd love seat has a very slight moss green color to it, which I don't mind, but is so strange that they are different! I've decided that I don't want to try to exchange it again (too much trouble) so we are keeping it, but I am disappointed that I seemed to have such bad luck with this. The second one was also difficult to put together - this time I helped so I got to see the problem first hand - it's hard to get the holes lined up to put in the screws. It does fit great around our 60 inch round table and it's fairly comfortable - not for super long stretches, but certainly for dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Lebanon MO,  Nov 22, 2011

The loveseat is beautiful, but the color is not tan or beige, it is more of a mossy green. However, is still very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close...it is a mossy green tinted tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilton Loveseat
 from Maine,  Apr 29, 2012

I was expecting to have a tough time putting it together after reading the reviews, but really didn't have any problem. Just needed a bit of help doing the final steps. One of the buttons came loose and had to fix that myself (not as tufted in that spot now as I would have liked), but overall, it looks great around the round kitchen table! The color is beige and not sage as others had mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Price of Admission
 from NC,  Dec 20, 2011

The chair is a good value for the price. It is comfortable to sit in and looks really good in my dining room. What more could a girl ask? :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair color doesn't match the site picture, but because of previous reviews, I knew it wouldn't. The true color mentioned by almost every one was a variation of green, which is what I wanted so I purchased the product knowing it wouldn't match the site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is decent for the price, it looks good and works well for my needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Mpls MN,  Mar 18, 2014

Perfect piece for a small dining area. I used this up against the wall in my small dining area instead of a side board then my round table could be moved out the way without looking like everything is pushed against the wall. Very fun really makes the room inviting. As far as assembly no problem went together well in about 1/2 hr. The color was what I expected . The only issue I have is the microfiber, I wish it wasn't. Oh well over all I am happy with this piece works great for me .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from cedartown,ga,  Mar 13, 2014

this was a little hard to put together but i managed. once again like the chiar i had to dive in the box looking for the screws and washers and lock washers . they did not stay packaged ugh! had to buy 2 washers. someone wanted to know the height of the arms . they are 26 inches high. the color in the picture is beige. the item is actually a light moss green. i was delighted because it goes better then the beige would have.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like, hard to put together
 from Riverdale, MD,  Mar 12, 2014

Love the look of this love seat, but the back and arms were difficult to put on the drilled hole didn't line up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Loveseat.
 from Wolcottville, Indiana,  Feb 1, 2014

Overall I was pleased with the Loveseat but as I was putting it together I found that the screw holes didn't always line up . It isn't very comfortable but to me the look of it makes up for any negative remark.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheapitem
 from Fargo, ND,  Jan 15, 2014

fits in my rounded sun-room perfectly. VERY HARD to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Couch, Bad Color
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 8, 2013

The picture says tan, the couch came in a color that was more like an olive green. If this couch didn't match the picture that was being hung behind it then I would send it back. However, it did mess up some of the other decor that went along with this room. Cute couch and style but bad coloring.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the value
 from worcester, ma,  Nov 26, 2013

This product was cheap and terrible to assemble. it is un sturdy and cheap fabric - velcro, literally. holding it together and it came like that. this is a terrible product and if it was not already assembled it would be going back to overstock!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Bluffton, SC,  Nov 24, 2013

The assembly was a nightmare. Had this been my first buy from Overstock it probably would have been my last. It took over 2 hours for 2 of us to almost get it together. I finally took it to my friend (who can fix anything) and he had to drill out some wood so the bolt holes would match up. It took him another 45 min. to finish the assembly and he had professional tools! My fingers are bruised and cut from the stupid allen wrench. Sheesh, I dislike this product. Don't put yourself through this agony.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the value but...
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

Good for the value but the color is kind of different than the picture. It is not that easy to assemble due to some holes are not lined up, so the screws are able to in place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top