Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Upstate New York,  May 27, 2013

Love this chair. It arrived with an error on the back piece and we couldn't put it together. The company sent out a new piece right away, was very easy to deal with, and we've been enjoying the chair ever since. Very happy with the customer service and very happy with the product. My young one got it all dirty and I just hosed it off. Love that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy, easy to recline or change the reclining position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturer provided great customer survice
 from Buffalo NY,  May 23, 2013

I purchased two chairs. When assembling the chairs, we noticed there was a problem with one of the components. I emailed the manufacturer pictures of the component and a copy of the invoice and asked for a replacement part. I was contacted promptly by customer support and then sent a replacement component quickly. Great customre support by Highwood, I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White chair was white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 May 13, 2016

Very nice chair that has a heavy weight to it giving it a solid feeling. It seems like it will last for many years. I put three of them together by myself in about an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Dec 4, 2015

Bought 2. Easy enough to put together with 2 people. They look great and are comfortable to sit in. The company is great to work with. Upon delivery, one slat was damaged and the company sent a new one as a replacement. Love that they are built in the USA. Just to note, they are heavy to move. I would recommend this chair from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Adirondack Chairs
 Oct 14, 2015

I was really hesitant to purchase these. I really wanted really wood chairs, but loved the idea of the folding aspect and not needing to sand and repaint every few years. We've had these chairs now for a year and they are wonderful! We can't say enough good things. I was concerned that they wouldn't be heavy enough and look plastic, but that couldn't be farther away from the truth. They look amazing and the weight is perfect (they don't slide around at all, very sturdy). I had thought that we would t put them away for the winter, but we just purchased covers for them and left them out (we love to sit on our deck even when it's cold...we just bundle up). They are super easy to clean and they look wonderful. The contours of the chair make it very comfortable (I like the adjustment of the back as well). I did put a throw pillow on them for the summer (for the back) and really like that addition). Makes it easier for our little ones and aging parents to get out of. We couldn't recommend these more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 May 14, 2016

Based on the cost of 4 chairs, I was hesitant to purchase, however after receiving the chairs I am confident that I made the right choice. The quality is excellent. One of the boards was broken upon delivery, but the Overstock Customer Care team took care of the issue and sent a replacement part immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 4, 2016

Nice chairs, the look is better than some of the other composite furniture out there. Assembly was straightforward, everything lined up nicely & seemed well made. Sturdy solid chair, like the adjustable reclining feature

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and MADE IN USA!!!
 Sep 13, 2015

Put them together without another pair of hands. It was a bit of a challenge, but doable. Probably took two hours to put both together by myself. Well made; went together with no problem. I will purchase other outdoor furniture from this company. It's really well made and the color is beautiful! This is your opportunity to buy American and get a well-made product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 30, 2014

It's too soon to tell if they're going to hold up but after assembly, they fell very rickety and unsteady. They look good, and are comfortable with the rolled seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but not as solid as expected.
 from Princeton, NJ,  Nov 18, 2014

It's a very nice chair and it looks like real wood. It is also very comfortable as you can adjust the backrest. The flip side of the adjustable/foldable chair is that it is less sturdy and wobbles quit a bit. I would have expected a more solid chair at this price tag. As we only have these chairs since two weeks, time will show the real quality of those chairs and we hope we can enjoy them for many years. Assembly is easy, but it'll take some time. You can assemble it alone but having help makes it easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair!
 Jun 16, 2016

These Highwood Synthetic Wood chairs are not your normal "polywood" chairs. They are lightweight, easy to assemble, easy to move and don't have that "waxy" feel of normal polywood. I can see these lasting for a very long time. We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble, but worth it:)
 Jun 6, 2016

I have six of these chairs. Though hard to assemble, they are fantastic and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Adirondack Chair
 May 22, 2016

Holds weight well....I wish it was a little wider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 21, 2016

Still expensive. But hopefully never have to replace them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wendy
 May 7, 2016

great looking chair. seems very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Apr 12, 2016

The chair looks quite nice. The quality feels light cheap though and it is unstable depending on the surface you have the chair on. It'll do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 Apr 8, 2016

After reviewing many others, we went with Highwood, it's "made in the USA." Quality, color, comfortness and it's ability to fold to put away during wet season is definitely worth the cost. We continue to be pleased as this was our 4th Highwood purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and comfortable
 Mar 27, 2016

We love these, they have been well worth the price and have held up great even through the winter. They house off and look like new a year later. Very comfortable and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lm
 Jan 31, 2016

Very good sturdy quality although the second chair arrived with the incorrect screws to assemble Ugg!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Dec 17, 2015

great looking product . quite comfortable .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought