Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maintenence Free
 from Jersey,  Jul 16, 2013

I bought these to replace a set of wood Adirondack chairs that I have used for several years. I have had to repaint those and make repairs many times, so I was looking for something that had a wood look but was more maintenance free. The synthetic wood or composite chairs are usually extremely expensive. These are a nice compromise. They are a heavy weight so won't blow over, are made well and best of all are basically maintenance free. They clean off with a wet rag and the color is through and through. No painting. No rotting. They come mostly assembled, just had to attached a few things, very simple to do. The hardware was nice quality and the holes all lined up and they went together nice and tight. They do have a more plastic look and feel up close than some of the more expensive chairs, but they look great in the yard and I am pretty pleased with them all around. I do think they will last for a long time. Loved the price. Will be ordering 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack chair
 from Upper peninsula of Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

In the past I've purchased adirondack chairs which required a stain or painted finish. Unfortunately, not only did they not hold their paint well (despite priming and proper application), the arms lost their grip with their glue. In this synthetic highwood adirondack chair, I have the weight and feel of a classic wood chair that has the color all the way through and enough weight that it will not blow off a dock. Assembly was reasonably easy (although I did pull out a power screw driver and appropriate tips). I was a bit surprised that the chairs are smaller in scale than I expected, but because of that they will actually work better on our dock and my husband still found them comfortable at 6' (and well padded).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great outdoor all weather chairs
 from CT,  Oct 30, 2014

very good for not being a wood chair, of coarse 2nd was easier to assemble than the first. great to be able to leave them out all year with no weather worries. no upkeep and that's what I was looking for. thinking of buying 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them so far
 from clemmons, nc,  Sep 21, 2014

these were pretty easy for my husband to assemble and so far they're very nice & durable. love that i can just spray them down with the garden hose and wipe clean with a towel. so far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Roanoke, IN,  Jul 29, 2014

Two chairs arrived well packaged in separate boxes. Clear instructions for easy assembly. Color is classy and goes with any d├ęcor. very good value and timely delivery. Company is American owned and operated in PA. All in all a winning combination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from near Baltimore, MD,  Apr 2, 2014

Very sturdy and comfortable chair, recommend a small pillow for lumbar support. Easy to assemble with only a few bolts and included hex wrench. Packed very well for shipping and received very quickly. One chair had a slightly lighter colored wood backrest piece, but it goes ok with the deck colors that we have, so I'm not worrying about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack chair
 Apr 24, 2015

Beautiful chair. Looks Natural.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good Quality; easy assemble. I find it less comfortable because it is more upright than most Adirondack chairs but that may be good news for some buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Apr 19, 2015

Fabulous chair. Color and texture very durable in the Cal sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this chair
 Apr 7, 2015

Easy to put together. Everything lined up perfect. The chair is so comfortable and supports the lower back. Easy to clean and will not ever need painting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased two of these. They do require assembly. Once you have assembled one (not many pieces), the second one goes together fast. I am considering buying two more. They are very sturdy and I have hosed them once already...so much better than wood and wrought-iron pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I looked at similar chairs in stores. I did not want wood because I live near the ocean and the salt air and weather requires constant maintenance of wood. Tgese are really well made and attractive chairs. They are easily assembled (helps to have 2 people but you can do it solo). Got them on a sale at O. They do not fold...but I have folding ones at another house and the hardware always is a problem. (Different manumanufacturers). These chairs are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Mar 4, 2015

Great product arrived very quickly and love the product easy to put together and great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This a solid chair and doesnt look or feel cheap. I really like the fact that it will never need repainting or refinishing. Good size and comfortable. Very attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 7, 2015

These are study and beautifully made. They exceeded my expectations and look like real wood. What a joy to replace my adirondacks that need painting every 5 years with something that never needs painting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

High quality, sturdy, attractive. Easy to assemble. What's not to like? Great deal here on Overstock..$$$ per chair less expensive than other sites. These should last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Adirondacks
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Oct 15, 2014

I ordered 2 of these chairs in white and they are made very well and look outstanding on our dock. We look forward to many years of enjoyment out of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adirondack patio chairs
 from Wilmington,Ma.,  Aug 26, 2014

Bought these chairs for the nonwood construction. They were easy to put together,they came in 4 pieces. It seems to be a good quality chair. Looking forward to summers to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adironback chairs
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 28, 2014

They are great comfortable chairs. Good quality and very solid. I hope they last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Hampton Bays, New York,  May 8, 2014

Easy to put together. Best packaging I've ever seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought