Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maintenence Free
 from Jersey,  Jul 16, 2013

I bought these to replace a set of wood Adirondack chairs that I have used for several years. I have had to repaint those and make repairs many times, so I was looking for something that had a wood look but was more maintenance free. The synthetic wood or composite chairs are usually extremely expensive. These are a nice compromise. They are a heavy weight so won't blow over, are made well and best of all are basically maintenance free. They clean off with a wet rag and the color is through and through. No painting. No rotting. They come mostly assembled, just had to attached a few things, very simple to do. The hardware was nice quality and the holes all lined up and they went together nice and tight. They do have a more plastic look and feel up close than some of the more expensive chairs, but they look great in the yard and I am pretty pleased with them all around. I do think they will last for a long time. Loved the price. Will be ordering 2 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack chair
 from Upper peninsula of Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

In the past I've purchased adirondack chairs which required a stain or painted finish. Unfortunately, not only did they not hold their paint well (despite priming and proper application), the arms lost their grip with their glue. In this synthetic highwood adirondack chair, I have the weight and feel of a classic wood chair that has the color all the way through and enough weight that it will not blow off a dock. Assembly was reasonably easy (although I did pull out a power screw driver and appropriate tips). I was a bit surprised that the chairs are smaller in scale than I expected, but because of that they will actually work better on our dock and my husband still found them comfortable at 6' (and well padded).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them so far
 from clemmons, nc,  Sep 21, 2014

these were pretty easy for my husband to assemble and so far they're very nice & durable. love that i can just spray them down with the garden hose and wipe clean with a towel. so far, so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adirondack patio chairs
 from Wilmington,Ma.,  Aug 26, 2014

Bought these chairs for the nonwood construction. They were easy to put together,they came in 4 pieces. It seems to be a good quality chair. Looking forward to summers to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Roanoke, IN,  Jul 29, 2014

Two chairs arrived well packaged in separate boxes. Clear instructions for easy assembly. Color is classy and goes with any décor. very good value and timely delivery. Company is American owned and operated in PA. All in all a winning combination!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

The chair looks fine and sturdy but the back is too stiff and as a result, the chair is very uncomfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adironback chairs
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 28, 2014

They are great comfortable chairs. Good quality and very solid. I hope they last a long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Hampton Bays, New York,  May 8, 2014

Easy to put together. Best packaging I've ever seen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, arrived quick.
 from Virginia,  Apr 22, 2014

Very happy with the chairs. We have been looking for synthetic Adirondack chairs. These are a great value. Just as nice as many we were looking at 2-3 times as much. No regrets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 13, 2014

Easy to put together, less expensive than similar chairs, look great in our garden. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from near Baltimore, MD,  Apr 2, 2014

Very sturdy and comfortable chair, recommend a small pillow for lumbar support. Easy to assemble with only a few bolts and included hex wrench. Packed very well for shipping and received very quickly. One chair had a slightly lighter colored wood backrest piece, but it goes ok with the deck colors that we have, so I'm not worrying about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack chair
 from VA,  Mar 10, 2014

Got an exceptional buy with overstock discount. Chairs were relatively easy to put together (husband did it without any complaints). They feel sturdy and do not have the slight flex like other polywood chairs I have, but the contoured seat makes them very comfortable. These will be used pool side and are basically maintenance free! Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sit tight
 from Sandy Hook, Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2014

Great chairs! Well made. Acorn -nice weathered grey tan color, very natural looking. Wish they weren't so expensive, I 'd have ordered more...but this Overstock price best anywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor furniture.
 from GA,  Jan 14, 2014

Excellent alternative to wood chairs. Doesn't rot so you can place it on the ground outside without concern. Very comfortable and looks good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 11, 2013

These chairs are large and substantial. They are not the composite resin, but are a very hard, durable plastic. I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic seaside chair
 from RI,  Jul 18, 2013

Easy to assemble, solid material. The chairs are deeper than expected making them more comfortable for those on the taller side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs Well built Somewhat easy to assemble
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jul 6, 2013

Title says it all plus they are maintenance free just wipe down. A novice may have a little trouble putting together but with help should not have a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jul 2, 2013

Love the chairs and very easy to put together. Ordered four. Screws same color as chairs. Only one thing, one chair came with four white head screws and the rest were brown like they were supposed to be. They are on the inside arm so hopfully not very noticably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top