Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maintenence Free
 from Jersey,  Jul 16, 2013

I bought these to replace a set of wood Adirondack chairs that I have used for several years. I have had to repaint those and make repairs many times, so I was looking for something that had a wood look but was more maintenance free. The synthetic wood or composite chairs are usually extremely expensive. These are a nice compromise. They are a heavy weight so won't blow over, are made well and best of all are basically maintenance free. They clean off with a wet rag and the color is through and through. No painting. No rotting. They come mostly assembled, just had to attached a few things, very simple to do. The hardware was nice quality and the holes all lined up and they went together nice and tight. They do have a more plastic look and feel up close than some of the more expensive chairs, but they look great in the yard and I am pretty pleased with them all around. I do think they will last for a long time. Loved the price. Will be ordering 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack chair
 from Upper peninsula of Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

In the past I've purchased adirondack chairs which required a stain or painted finish. Unfortunately, not only did they not hold their paint well (despite priming and proper application), the arms lost their grip with their glue. In this synthetic highwood adirondack chair, I have the weight and feel of a classic wood chair that has the color all the way through and enough weight that it will not blow off a dock. Assembly was reasonably easy (although I did pull out a power screw driver and appropriate tips). I was a bit surprised that the chairs are smaller in scale than I expected, but because of that they will actually work better on our dock and my husband still found them comfortable at 6' (and well padded).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great outdoor all weather chairs
 from CT,  Oct 30, 2014

very good for not being a wood chair, of coarse 2nd was easier to assemble than the first. great to be able to leave them out all year with no weather worries. no upkeep and that's what I was looking for. thinking of buying 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Roanoke, IN,  Jul 29, 2014

Two chairs arrived well packaged in separate boxes. Clear instructions for easy assembly. Color is classy and goes with any décor. very good value and timely delivery. Company is American owned and operated in PA. All in all a winning combination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them so far
 from clemmons, nc,  Sep 21, 2014

these were pretty easy for my husband to assemble and so far they're very nice & durable. love that i can just spray them down with the garden hose and wipe clean with a towel. so far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two chairs have broken
 Mar 15, 2016

It doesn't seem like anyone else has had this experience so I am totally bewildered. The slats have cracked in half on two chairs from people sitting down. These aren't big people. Their customer service has been outstanding and they send us new slats. I thought for sure I'd get on here and others would've had the same problem. Weird. Maybe we got some defective ones or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bipsy 53
 Jul 28, 2015

Agree with other reviewers. Purchased 4 chairs and two side tables 4 months ago to surround a fire pit at our new home in Charleston. Really pleased with their look, easy to assemble -- at least so my husband said, comfortable seating, and I trust will be long lasting. Added benefit pointed out to me by a friend -- the arms are not slanted and therefore your drink stays put Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Jul 3, 2015

Love, love, love this adirondack chair. I ordered a pair to use around my fire pit because the cedar ones we had were rotting. These are comfortable and low maintenance. I ordered another pair I loved them so much and may get another pair as well. I put colorful outdoor lumbar pillows for added comfort on each chair and everyone loves these chairs. I have had them outside for over a year and they still look great. Cannot beat the price for these chairs on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 21, 2015

After looking at much higher priced synthetic wood chairs locally (almost double in price), we were going to order wood chairs and hope for the best - knowing there'd be plenty of maintenance to keep them in good shape since we live on the water and plan to keep them outside, exposed to the weather at least most of the year. Then found these on Overstock and decided to try them based on the reviews and more reasonable price. They came within 2 days. They were packaged amazingly well and were a snap to put together. The only flaw is the marks on the arm rests where the screws from the other part of the chair rub in the packaging. Other than that, they are comfortable and roomy enough but not oversize. We got the coastal teak color (washed/soft gray color) and am happy with that choice. My husband is 6' and I am 5'2" and we both think they are comfortable. I think with small lumbar pillows, you can adjust your comfort even more so (to be more or less upright). We plan to buy 2 more once we see how they wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to assemble
 Mar 24, 2015

I looked at similar chairs in stores. I did not want wood because I live near the ocean and the salt air and weather requires constant maintenance of wood. Tgese are really well made and attractive chairs. They are easily assembled (helps to have 2 people but you can do it solo). Got them on a sale at O. They do not fold...but I have folding ones at another house and the hardware always is a problem. (Different manumanufacturers). These chairs are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Adirondacks
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Oct 15, 2014

I ordered 2 of these chairs in white and they are made very well and look outstanding on our dock. We look forward to many years of enjoyment out of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, arrived quick.
 from Virginia,  Apr 22, 2014

Very happy with the chairs. We have been looking for synthetic Adirondack chairs. These are a great value. Just as nice as many we were looking at 2-3 times as much. No regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from near Baltimore, MD,  Apr 2, 2014

Very sturdy and comfortable chair, recommend a small pillow for lumbar support. Easy to assemble with only a few bolts and included hex wrench. Packed very well for shipping and received very quickly. One chair had a slightly lighter colored wood backrest piece, but it goes ok with the deck colors that we have, so I'm not worrying about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than expected
 Jul 25, 2016

Will get a lot of use out of the chair, but need to move it to mow the grass and it's heavier than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair. Will be around for years to come.
 Jul 18, 2016

Love this chair. Very sturdy and looks beautiful. So far has held up very well on the rain and strong sun on our roof deck. Looks even better than the real wood versions, which require a ton of maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent. Holds up well outdoors.
 Jul 18, 2016

Comfortable and holds up well outside. I want to buy two more. Great chairs. They are made of some sort of composite so they hold up well outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack Beach Chair
 Jul 13, 2016

One of the most comfortable and classy looking beach chair, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great durable chairs
 Jul 12, 2016

East to clean. Great durable chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs, CD
 Jul 6, 2016

GREAT CHAIRS....good looking and so easy to care for....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I have 4!
 Jul 4, 2016

Bought 2 last year. Still look new. So I added 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought