Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

This is my first purchase from Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for a small, light-weight desk to use with my laptop. First of all, most of the desks I was finding were bigger, bulkier and heavier. Not what I wanted. The ones that were small and light-weight were cheaper in terms of materials and workmanship, but more expensive. I was happy to find what I was looking for and for the price that I wanted to pay (it was even on sale). The desk was super easy to assemble, as it included all the parts and instructions. It was packaged very well, as I didn't find any scratches. I got what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from NH,  Sep 25, 2008

The desk is much nice r and sturdier than I expected. It has a rich appearance and I didn't hear my husband complaining while he was assembling it so I assume that went well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, nothing fancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

Simple table that is VERY easy to put together - just need to screw in the chairs. Black paint has a nice shine, and seems rather sturdy. Drawers are a nice size, however, they are not on wheels with tracks. The drawers are stabilized well, but I would have preferred the tracks. In addition, per a recommendation from another review, I updated the knobs (bought cheap, simple, silver knobs), and it really added an extra something to this simple table. Overall, satisfied, especially considering the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

I was looking for a small desk for my daughter's college apartment. It is hard to find a small desk with drawers, but this one is great. It was delivered in 5 days. The two of us easily put it together (only requires the legs to be attached). It is sturdy enough, and looks great in her room. She chose black, and the black desktop showed dust and fingerprints quickly, so we invested in a glass top for it and now it is super easy for her to keep clean and makes it more durable. She plans to replace the black wooden knobs with a more decorative look with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

Easy. Packing was fabulous and saved the product from damage. Not a scratch on it when it arrived although the box was dented from an apparently rough ride. I put it together in 20 minutes and I do not consider myself a handyman. One small wrench and several screws were all there. Only four legs to screw in place and that was it. Nice piece of furniture. Drawers slide easily. I highly recommend it. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match. color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black 2 Drawer Desk
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

The desk came in about 4 or 5 days after ordering it and it was exactly what I was looking for. The size and drawer storage is perfect for my laptop and I couldn't be happier with the product. Most things I order from Overstock are great quality - this was no exception. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 14, 2009

This desk arrived in a week and was very simple to put together. It's attractive and works well as a writing desk for my 18 yr. old son. He loves it. Plenty of space for laptop and desk top items, drawers are great for storage and perfect size for bedroom. Would definately recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs.
 from NYC,  Mar 21, 2009

This suited my needs and current budget. Easy for one woman to put together, only had to put on legs. It is too low to cross my legs under - I may add extensions later. I live in a small apt. so wanted to be able to use this as a desk/table. The drawers are very handy. I think it was a good value, could not have bought it for the price where I live and the cheap delivery is a definite plus. It is not the greatest quaility but for the price I won't regret replacing it down the road. You should cover the top or get glass, as I have already damaged it through my own carelessness and will do so myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and Attractive
 Jul 13, 2016

Easy to assemble and light enough to put together on my own. I bought two for my office and put them back to back. They look great and provide a large working surface, all for a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small desk
 May 27, 2016

It's a light weight and small desk. It should fit for a small space. Mine comes with top corner damaged. It's a little annoying to have a new desk with bad corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and beautiful!
 Apr 26, 2016

This desk is so simple looking but elegant and classy, too! Easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 17, 2016

Quick and easy to assemble. Fits well in my office. Just like pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 Feb 6, 2016

My daughter loves this desk. She has a small apartment so it fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for my daughter.
 Feb 2, 2016

Great and stylish desk for 8 year old. We replaced the boring drawer pulls with crystal pulls to make it bit fancier. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elliejane
 Jan 29, 2016

Looks great in the living area and is sturdy enough for our needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab-u-lous
 Jan 3, 2016

We needed a small desk to go in a small space for my Dad to organize his personal business in the limited space of his assisted living facility. This sleek, beautiful desk is a perfect piece, at a great price, looks very elegant and fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 Dec 15, 2015

We wanted a table for our computer in our 2nd bedroom/office to go with our leather pull out sofa bed. It wasn't hard to put together. The left drawer doesn't shut evenly, but unnoticed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 27, 2015

It was super easy to put together. It looks wonderful and feels sturdy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Nov 10, 2015

This desk is priced well for its quality. The first one I ordered was broken, the entire drawer face fell off of the drawer box. It was only glued and stapled on to begin with. They sent a replacement right away. Overstock has great customer service. Don't expect high quality craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk for the Price!
 Nov 6, 2015

This desk came packaged very securely and arrived in great condition. Minor annoyance is there is a lot of Styrofoam. The legs and top are solid wood, with other parts MDF but it is very well constructed. I love the black color and simple but classic design. The drawers are large enough to hold my laptop so it makes for a very clean efficient setup. The drawers don't glide smoothly, but they are serviceable. For the price, I recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought