Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black desk
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Apr 13, 2014

This is a great desk. I have had it for some time now and have had no issues. It is sturdy and was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk!
 from texas,  Jan 23, 2014

I actually have this desk in my bedroom and use it as a makeup vanity. It looks very nice. Love the color. All you have to do is screw the 4 legs on, and it's done! It's exactly as described!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

For a plain little black desk, we are very satisfied with the value. It was easy to assemble and functions nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk.
 from Kerrville, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

I love this little desk. I use it for a makeup table and it is perfect. After a lot of searching, I was able to find a huge lighted table top makeup mirror. The two drawers are large enough to keep my makeup out of sight. I am the envy of my girlfriends and nieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC DESK!
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I really love this desk. It was exactlty what I was looking for. All I had to do was attach the legs with bolts and washers. It was so easy my 9 yr old grandson did it for me. If your looking for a nice sturdy desk that is also pretty, this is the one to buy. I can't tell you how many people have asked me where I bought it. Delivery was fast and no damage to desk just like everything else I have ordered from Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

Looks great - small but that's what I was looking for. Love it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland desk
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice desk. Very sophisticated. Looks more expensive than it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ny, Ny,  Sep 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this desk to someone looking to furnish a smaller space. It was easy to put together and a great value for the price. I read that another reviewer replaced with different knobs and I think that's the key! I bought really cool knobs at Home Depot and the desk looks like it cost $500 or more now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk came broken
 from Marietta, GA,  Sep 3, 2013

I read all the reviews before purchasing..There were a lot of positives so I went ahead and ordered. When it arrived, the support bracket for one of the drawers was broken. I am returning it. It just appears cheap and I don't want to deal starting out with something broken. It doesn't bode well for the piece itself. I wouldn't recommend it because it's now a hassle to repack it and drag it back upstairs and talk to Overstock to arrange a pickup and all that jazz.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black 2-drawer desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful and stylish and very easy to assemble. It matched perfectly with our PB furniture that was far more expensive. Also, it's light weight and not bulky. Great for a small office. I am contemplating purchasing another for our son's dorm room. Delivery was right on time. Would recommend to anyone who needs a small desk or writing table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2013

I received this desk by UPS = in very good condition, removed from packaging carefully, assembly = easy (only had to put on 4 legs) all hardware easy to read and screw into desk, color = beautiful, 2 drawers = already in desk. I love my new desk !!!! You will too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stylish, easy to assemble
 from Audubon, PA,  Aug 12, 2013

Love it! Fits into a 12X12 bedroom / office space easily. Nice design, easy to assemble. Drawers open smoothly. Overall - great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Needham, MA 02494 (west of boston and Newton),  Jul 3, 2013

A good product for the price...shipped on time...easy for my grandson (18) to assemble. It's just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slight problem with one of the drawers; otherwise very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 14, 2013

Much better quality than I expected in this price range. Well made product and extremely easy to assemble. Works perfectly for a small desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colr as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was absolutelly what we wanted.
 from Albert Lea, MN,  May 31, 2013

I enjoy my desk extremely, the size was perfect, color, style excellent! So happy we ordered it. Shipping came exactly when they said it would arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from rural Virginia,  May 21, 2013

Arrived intact and on time. Great value for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, sturdy, useful and good looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Amarillo, tx,  Apr 30, 2013

Good product, I would defiantly buy it again. It's small but still has a lot of room. Great for a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could have included the hight from floor to bottom of drawers but other than that it was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Atwater, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

This is the second desk I have bought. I got the first one from another place for almost double the price. =( This desk is beautiful, well made and looks very classy. I was amazed at the price and grateful to get another . I have them side by side behind my large sectional and the compliments just keep coming. I would highly recommend this desk. It is just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 12, 2013

we actually bought this desk to use as a breakfast table. We have a built in bench in our eat-in nook and needed something that the kids could store their coloring books and crayons and eat their cereal. It is the perfect size and shape for our little space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highland black 2 drawer desk
 from iowa,  Mar 22, 2013

I would recommend; the color and design are as described and pictured..Good deal for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good- my daughter dropped the desk drawer on a padded carpet, and this two foot drop onto padded carpet did damage the corner of the drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Franklin Writing Desk
Sale $162.89
Was $180.99
Compare $249.99
Save 35%
(21)
Titian Brown Desk
Today $183.99
(1)
Back to top