Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Feb 13, 2015

This desk has been one of my best products from O. It gets lots of use and is very pretty. If they could only find a way the dust wouldn't show up on it everyday ... ha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for office!
 Jan 7, 2015

We pile a ton of stuff on it, and so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislead
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 17, 2014

I spoke with Carmen, the virtual help lady and asked her if the desk had a leather top and she said yes. I asked her was it real leather from a cow or pleather and she said real leather from a cow. The description said material was wood and leather so I believed her. This desk is only wood. No real leather and no fake leather just a plain wood desk .I could of picked up locally for less at a ***** ***** store or****** . Bummer. I won't send it back because last time I returned something they failed to give me a full credit. So I am stuck with a boring desk I don't like. No happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ky,  Aug 13, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive hall table or desk or a child, this is a good value. I would not, however recommend using it as a desk in an office however due to the cheap quality. My husband gets irritated that the drawers make an awful scraping noise when opening. Ours came with a little dent in the top but not worth sending back. It's just cheaply made. But we needed a very small desk so this one will have to do until we can find another that will fit our office. Would probably be fine as a hall table with a lamp on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprise Find
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

I was surprised at how spacious this desk really is. It houses a laptop with a stand, two plants, & there is still room for a dinner plate on the odd occasion & writing on at the same time. Most importantly the quality is great. It has been almost 2-yrs since we purchased it & it is very sturdy, no wobbly legs & the two drawers are quite spacious as well. It is also in our media room & matches the side table I bought very well. I should have ordered two. My other desk is already falling apart & I haven't had it as long as this one. But this one has held up fantastically well. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black desk
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Apr 13, 2014

This is a great desk. I have had it for some time now and have had no issues. It is sturdy and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk!
 from texas,  Jan 23, 2014

I actually have this desk in my bedroom and use it as a makeup vanity. It looks very nice. Love the color. All you have to do is screw the 4 legs on, and it's done! It's exactly as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

For a plain little black desk, we are very satisfied with the value. It was easy to assemble and functions nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk.
 from Kerrville, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

I love this little desk. I use it for a makeup table and it is perfect. After a lot of searching, I was able to find a huge lighted table top makeup mirror. The two drawers are large enough to keep my makeup out of sight. I am the envy of my girlfriends and nieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC DESK!
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I really love this desk. It was exactlty what I was looking for. All I had to do was attach the legs with bolts and washers. It was so easy my 9 yr old grandson did it for me. If your looking for a nice sturdy desk that is also pretty, this is the one to buy. I can't tell you how many people have asked me where I bought it. Delivery was fast and no damage to desk just like everything else I have ordered from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

Looks great - small but that's what I was looking for. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland desk
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice desk. Very sophisticated. Looks more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ny, Ny,  Sep 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this desk to someone looking to furnish a smaller space. It was easy to put together and a great value for the price. I read that another reviewer replaced with different knobs and I think that's the key! I bought really cool knobs at Home Depot and the desk looks like it cost $500 or more now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk came broken
 from Marietta, GA,  Sep 3, 2013

I read all the reviews before purchasing..There were a lot of positives so I went ahead and ordered. When it arrived, the support bracket for one of the drawers was broken. I am returning it. It just appears cheap and I don't want to deal starting out with something broken. It doesn't bode well for the piece itself. I wouldn't recommend it because it's now a hassle to repack it and drag it back upstairs and talk to Overstock to arrange a pickup and all that jazz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black 2-drawer desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful and stylish and very easy to assemble. It matched perfectly with our PB furniture that was far more expensive. Also, it's light weight and not bulky. Great for a small office. I am contemplating purchasing another for our son's dorm room. Delivery was right on time. Would recommend to anyone who needs a small desk or writing table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2013

I received this desk by UPS = in very good condition, removed from packaging carefully, assembly = easy (only had to put on 4 legs) all hardware easy to read and screw into desk, color = beautiful, 2 drawers = already in desk. I love my new desk !!!! You will too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stylish, easy to assemble
 from Audubon, PA,  Aug 12, 2013

Love it! Fits into a 12X12 bedroom / office space easily. Nice design, easy to assemble. Drawers open smoothly. Overall - great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Needham, MA 02494 (west of boston and Newton),  Jul 3, 2013

A good product for the price...shipped on time...easy for my grandson (18) to assemble. It's just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slight problem with one of the drawers; otherwise very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 14, 2013

Much better quality than I expected in this price range. Well made product and extremely easy to assemble. Works perfectly for a small desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colr as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was absolutelly what we wanted.
 from Albert Lea, MN,  May 31, 2013

I enjoy my desk extremely, the size was perfect, color, style excellent! So happy we ordered it. Shipping came exactly when they said it would arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought