Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Holland, Ma.,  Dec 30, 2009

the desk is elegant and will share a living room space with another just like it-I plan to buy another desk and put the two together for occasional use as a dining table for 4-6. In the meantime, it is a fine addition to my living area as a desk. I put a table protector on top of it so that I can also use it as a buffet, and have already placed hot entrees on it-next to a very small dining table for two. I also purchased your leather, high backed side chairs to use with this desk (set of two). They too are absolutely flawless, and were easy to put together. When money allows, I will be purchasing another set of two chairs to complete my plan. As always, your products arrived within days and were packed very nicely....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer Woes
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2009

The left side drawer can't slide in, because it arrived broken. I didn't notice until after I'd put the desk together...since the drawers are last to go in. I'm in New York City and it's more trouble than it's worth to return a gigantic box (like the one the desk came in). The desk does the job I needed it for, but I can't use the left drawer. Would I buy it again? No. I'm sure there are other, more sturdy desks, I could have bought if I spent a little time looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple piece
 from Georgia,  Nov 22, 2009

This is a simple, fine piece of furniture. It's not 5 star quality, but there's nothing wrong with it. For the price and the intent, it great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a way to shop!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 22, 2009

I ordered this on Sunday afternoon and my desk arrived on Friday afternoon for the weekend in a box the UPS so kindly carried to my front porch -- an additional bonus saving me lugging and carrying things from the store. Drawers were already in place and all I needed to do was attach the four legs -- all done in fifteen minutes. Along with my O membership discount, this was such a wonderful way to shop right from my living room on the weekend -- and the desk was a perfect fit for my new home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid unit for little money
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 20, 2009

Honestly, you can't go wrong. If your expectations are in line, you will be very happy. It assembles easily and looks great. I had to shave a little wood off a trim board on the underside of a drawer so it closed smoothly, but this was very minor. It's a great little desk for the money. Serves my needs very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute,functional
 Nov 14, 2009

nice little desk that looks well. easily put together. arrived in a timely manner, with no flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk!
 from elk grove, ca,  Oct 30, 2009

I ordered this desk because I redecorated my smallest bedroom to an office for myself. My theme called for a small black desk, just big enough to hold my laptop and a few of my scottish terrier collectibles. My walls are gray, floors hardwood, black and white toile drapes, black bookcase and this desk. It was easy to put together, everything lined up and within 15 minutes it was done and in place. The two drawers are big enough to hold essentials and the top is big enough for a lamp (red of course), a lap top (red again) , a standing magazine and two little scotty figurines. My room is only 10x10 and this is an ideal sized desk. Very stylish and well made and so easy to put together. Highly recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Desk Review
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Oct 28, 2009

The desk is the perfect size for a small space...quality is good for the price...AND it was easy assembly!! Would highly recommend this product!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Illinois,  Sep 25, 2009

This is a great desk...very simple, clean look. Loved that it was easy to assemble. HIGHLY recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but not durable
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

The table is sleek, elegant, and is the perfect size for apartments/homes with limited space. It took us less than 15 minutes to assemble the piece. Unfortunately, a week after we've been using it, the wood beneath the right side drawer cracked! The only item we put on this desk was a laptop and we're sure that we assembled the desk with great care. For that I give this desk only 2 stars - it's not as durable as we hoped it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our New Desk!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2009

We needed a desk for our family room computer that my husband could be more comfortable at. This works great, and the phone books fit in the drawers. Nice lines and the finish seems sturdy so far. We could have ordered it elsewhere on line, but Overstock always ships things so fast that we got it here. And, it arrived in three days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Wyoming,  Aug 8, 2009

This arrived exactly as pictured, was sturdy and very simple to assemble. It was functional within 5 minutes, we were very pleased. Drawers slide smoothly and was in prime condition, no dings or scratches to the finish during shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGHLAND 2 DRAWER DESK
 from ZACHARY,LA,  Jul 15, 2009

THIS LOVELY PIECE OF FURNITURE WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. IT'S A GREAT PLACE FOR MY NEW COMPUTER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 15, 2009

If you live in a small space and are looking for a stylish but functional desk, this is perfect. The style lends itself to any decore. It's sturdy and doesn't "wiggle" during use. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not the sturdiest
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 20, 2009

It is pretty to look at, but the legs are pencil thin and it isn't the sturdiest of desk. I bought three and think it is a good buy for the price, but not for tough everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jun 20, 2009

I needed two desks, but I first bought one of these to see if I liked it. I just love it, and put the legs on the second one this morning, which even I could do, with the little wrench (or whatever it is) provided. All 16 holes on the two desks (2 screws for each leg) matched perfectly. The workmanship is flawless. They are good looking, lightweight tables. It's very good quality for this price range! Shipping was prompt, packaged well. With the Club O membership, I saved $12 on the second desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
higland 2 drawer desk
 from new jersey shore,  Jun 3, 2009

Great little desk for my small guest room. easy to assemble. the slide for the drawer was broken but there was a number to call for replacement parts and a new drawer arrived in a matter of days. another wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 27, 2009

I purchased this desk for my at home office use and it fits my needs perfectly. It was easy to put together, the drawers fit well -- all I did was change the hardware to something more decorative. It is sturdy and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look....
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  May 14, 2009

Like it very much, Easy to put together nice size for a bedroom not to large. Black matte finish with a contemporary look. Best price, found it to be much higher price at other popular websites Overstock by far beat all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Desk
 from Upstate, NY,  May 14, 2009

This desk is just what I needed for my home office. Well built from real wood, sturdy yet elegantly designed. I love this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought