Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Small Desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

I was looking for a small desk for my daughter's college apartment. It is hard to find a small desk with drawers, but this one is great. It was delivered in 5 days. The two of us easily put it together (only requires the legs to be attached). It is sturdy enough, and looks great in her room. She chose black, and the black desktop showed dust and fingerprints quickly, so we invested in a glass top for it and now it is super easy for her to keep clean and makes it more durable. She plans to replace the black wooden knobs with a more decorative look with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Illinois,  Sep 25, 2009

This is a great desk...very simple, clean look. Loved that it was easy to assemble. HIGHLY recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but not durable
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

The table is sleek, elegant, and is the perfect size for apartments/homes with limited space. It took us less than 15 minutes to assemble the piece. Unfortunately, a week after we've been using it, the wood beneath the right side drawer cracked! The only item we put on this desk was a laptop and we're sure that we assembled the desk with great care. For that I give this desk only 2 stars - it's not as durable as we hoped it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our New Desk!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2009

We needed a desk for our family room computer that my husband could be more comfortable at. This works great, and the phone books fit in the drawers. Nice lines and the finish seems sturdy so far. We could have ordered it elsewhere on line, but Overstock always ships things so fast that we got it here. And, it arrived in three days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Wyoming,  Aug 8, 2009

This arrived exactly as pictured, was sturdy and very simple to assemble. It was functional within 5 minutes, we were very pleased. Drawers slide smoothly and was in prime condition, no dings or scratches to the finish during shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGHLAND 2 DRAWER DESK
 from ZACHARY,LA,  Jul 15, 2009

THIS LOVELY PIECE OF FURNITURE WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. IT'S A GREAT PLACE FOR MY NEW COMPUTER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 15, 2009

If you live in a small space and are looking for a stylish but functional desk, this is perfect. The style lends itself to any decore. It's sturdy and doesn't "wiggle" during use. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not the sturdiest
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 20, 2009

It is pretty to look at, but the legs are pencil thin and it isn't the sturdiest of desk. I bought three and think it is a good buy for the price, but not for tough everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jun 20, 2009

I needed two desks, but I first bought one of these to see if I liked it. I just love it, and put the legs on the second one this morning, which even I could do, with the little wrench (or whatever it is) provided. All 16 holes on the two desks (2 screws for each leg) matched perfectly. The workmanship is flawless. They are good looking, lightweight tables. It's very good quality for this price range! Shipping was prompt, packaged well. With the Club O membership, I saved $12 on the second desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 14, 2009

This desk arrived in a week and was very simple to put together. It's attractive and works well as a writing desk for my 18 yr. old son. He loves it. Plenty of space for laptop and desk top items, drawers are great for storage and perfect size for bedroom. Would definately recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
higland 2 drawer desk
 from new jersey shore,  Jun 3, 2009

Great little desk for my small guest room. easy to assemble. the slide for the drawer was broken but there was a number to call for replacement parts and a new drawer arrived in a matter of days. another wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 27, 2009

I purchased this desk for my at home office use and it fits my needs perfectly. It was easy to put together, the drawers fit well -- all I did was change the hardware to something more decorative. It is sturdy and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look....
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  May 14, 2009

Like it very much, Easy to put together nice size for a bedroom not to large. Black matte finish with a contemporary look. Best price, found it to be much higher price at other popular websites Overstock by far beat all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Desk
 from Upstate, NY,  May 14, 2009

This desk is just what I needed for my home office. Well built from real wood, sturdy yet elegantly designed. I love this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk is cool
 from TX,  Apr 23, 2009

It is a great piece of furniture. Looks perfect in my office as a small side desk. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2009

Desk arrived in a few days and was very easy to assemble. Looks just like what is pictured. Was so happy with the desk that I bought a matching chair from overstock a few days later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Desk arrived promptly, undamaged. Very easy to assemble. Looks nice and appearance matches description and picure on line. A bit smaller then I expected (guess I didn't measure right). Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Apr 7, 2009

This is a great little desk. Very easy to assemble. We needed it for a small space and it is perfect. I am very happy with the purchase. Delivery was very fast and it was packed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For The Price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 3, 2009

The desk is nice. Easy to assemble, and a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Desk
 from nyc,  Mar 29, 2009

After reading through all the reviews on O.S, I decided to purchase this desk for my bedroom. I live in NYC in a small apartment and looking for small, efficient desk to fit my needs. It doesn't look cheap,.My 11 yr old daughter put it together for me in about 15 mins.. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought