Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish design!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when my purchase arrived in about 3 days. This desk has clean lines and a stylish design. The wood has a nice deep black matte finish with no imperfections. It was very easy to put together in about 20 minutes. Once assembled the piece feels firm with no "wobbling." The 2 drawers are fairly deep and slide in and out well enough, although they lack sliders. Overall, this desk is a great deal for the price and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous desk
 from San Francisco,  Feb 17, 2010

I love this desk... The finish on it is really nice, shows fingerprints easily as it is like a sateen finish, but cleans easily too. It has a decent amount of desktop space and was almost too eaasy to assemble! My only complain is that it arrived broken! :( Not terrible, but underneath the right hand drawer the wood was completely snapped, I am sure because of the delivery guy... I desperatly needed the desk tho and did not have the time nor energy for dealing with a return, so just wood glued it back together and it does not seem to be much of a problem yet. Other than that, a great desk for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2010

I bought this desk as a table for my kitchen to hold the computer and the DVR for our security cameras. It's compact, looks delicate and is surprisingly sturdy for the price. I'm using my island stool as a chair, so still need to work on that, but the desk itself is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Dorset, VT,  Feb 12, 2010

This desk is perfect....very nice quality, affordable, easy to assemble, beautiful and not too big. I am using it as a computer desk for my new iMac. I absolutely love it! I wanted a desk that looked more like a pretty writing table but could also hold my new, sleek computer. It is everything I was hoping it would be. I would highly recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 7, 2010

I have been looking for a desk that would fit perfectly in my den and this was it. I also wanted a desk that would sit higher than normal because my husband is over 6' and he cannot get his legs under a normal desk, but this one is perfect. Not difficult to assemble if you remember to remove the desk drawers. Would hightly recommend this product. Very happy in Kansas City.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Desk
 from KY,  Feb 4, 2010

Much nicer than expected. Only had to attach legs--took about five minutes. I will use overstock again.Shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jan 26, 2010

I just received my desk in four days and it is in perfect condition. It was packaged very well. It is a really good quality piece of furniture. The drawers and top are already assembled which I am very pleased with because it took fifteen minutes to put together. I changed out the knobs to give it a more elegant look. Great desk for smaller spaces, yet it is a good size! LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2-drawer desk
 from Arlington VA,  Jan 24, 2010

I am not at all adept at assembling furniture, and had planned to enlist the aid of others - but this desk was easily assembled by me in less than 15 minutes! It's a perfect size for my small apartment and looks great - I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from chicago,  Jan 16, 2010

nicely packaged and ships well - not too big and heavy to get kicked around. arrived looking good and easy assembly. i might like a glossy finish better but i doubt it. great value. just right size with convenient drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2 drawer desk
 from Washington state,  Jan 13, 2010

This desk is perfect for a home office. It looks nice and seems to be well made. Very easy to put together, just screw the legs in. My labtop and bookends and some pictures fit nicely..the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the strong smell, which does dissipate after about a week or so. Other than that a great deal on a nice desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Perfect!
 Jan 10, 2010

This is perfect for working on my new laptop!! Very easy to put together, it was harder to get out of the because it was so well packed, and had no chips or scratches. Great value for a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my desk!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

This desk is absolutely perfect for my space. It is high enough for my tall legs and makes a great computer and sewing space. The finish is great; high quality, yet easy to maneuver. Assembly was a cinch and shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Holland, Ma.,  Dec 30, 2009

the desk is elegant and will share a living room space with another just like it-I plan to buy another desk and put the two together for occasional use as a dining table for 4-6. In the meantime, it is a fine addition to my living area as a desk. I put a table protector on top of it so that I can also use it as a buffet, and have already placed hot entrees on it-next to a very small dining table for two. I also purchased your leather, high backed side chairs to use with this desk (set of two). They too are absolutely flawless, and were easy to put together. When money allows, I will be purchasing another set of two chairs to complete my plan. As always, your products arrived within days and were packed very nicely....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer Woes
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2009

The left side drawer can't slide in, because it arrived broken. I didn't notice until after I'd put the desk together...since the drawers are last to go in. I'm in New York City and it's more trouble than it's worth to return a gigantic box (like the one the desk came in). The desk does the job I needed it for, but I can't use the left drawer. Would I buy it again? No. I'm sure there are other, more sturdy desks, I could have bought if I spent a little time looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple piece
 from Georgia,  Nov 22, 2009

This is a simple, fine piece of furniture. It's not 5 star quality, but there's nothing wrong with it. For the price and the intent, it great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a way to shop!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 22, 2009

I ordered this on Sunday afternoon and my desk arrived on Friday afternoon for the weekend in a box the UPS so kindly carried to my front porch -- an additional bonus saving me lugging and carrying things from the store. Drawers were already in place and all I needed to do was attach the four legs -- all done in fifteen minutes. Along with my O membership discount, this was such a wonderful way to shop right from my living room on the weekend -- and the desk was a perfect fit for my new home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid unit for little money
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 20, 2009

Honestly, you can't go wrong. If your expectations are in line, you will be very happy. It assembles easily and looks great. I had to shave a little wood off a trim board on the underside of a drawer so it closed smoothly, but this was very minor. It's a great little desk for the money. Serves my needs very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute,functional
 Nov 14, 2009

nice little desk that looks well. easily put together. arrived in a timely manner, with no flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk!
 from elk grove, ca,  Oct 30, 2009

I ordered this desk because I redecorated my smallest bedroom to an office for myself. My theme called for a small black desk, just big enough to hold my laptop and a few of my scottish terrier collectibles. My walls are gray, floors hardwood, black and white toile drapes, black bookcase and this desk. It was easy to put together, everything lined up and within 15 minutes it was done and in place. The two drawers are big enough to hold essentials and the top is big enough for a lamp (red of course), a lap top (red again) , a standing magazine and two little scotty figurines. My room is only 10x10 and this is an ideal sized desk. Very stylish and well made and so easy to put together. Highly recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Desk Review
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Oct 28, 2009

The desk is the perfect size for a small space...quality is good for the price...AND it was easy assembly!! Would highly recommend this product!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought