Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
writing desk
 from W. Chicago, IL.,  Apr 4, 2010

I love everything about this writing table, the style, just as I pictured how it would look, It was very fast to put together, I did it myself, just put on four legs, it was packaged very well, and shipping was fast, got it in less than a full week...I am giving it a 4 start because of 2 hair line cracks, one below the drawer,and the other on the back that butts up to the wall. it is very hard to notice unless looking for a defect, but it is there...on the back and front...wish they would inspect things better before shipping it out....to me it wasnt't worth the bother to return it....for the price it is great for my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from New Orleans, La,  Mar 25, 2010

A fantastic deal! If you're looking for a practical, somewhat stylish desk for not much money, this is the one. I thought I would need my husband for assembly, but turns out all you have to do is attach the legs. The drawers are done for you. I added different knobs, just to give it a little more personality, and it really dessed it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 6, 2010

This was my first time ordering from Overstock.com and I couldn't be more pleased. This desk is the perfect color, size and style for a very reasonable price. I couldn't find anything similar for less than $200. It looks just like the picture, although it might appear slightly bigger than it actually is so make note of the dimensions in the description. It was also very well packaged and easy to put together. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2-drawer black Desk
 from New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2010

Price was great & delivery was fast. I love this desk. So easy to assemble. I put desk in my kitchen. It fit perfectly in small space & gives me place to sit & eat or read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Utah,  Mar 1, 2010

I ordered thus desk to use in a bedroom for a laptop computer. It was very easy to put together with the the hex wrench that came with it. I put it together very quickly in my living room and it is still there. It has decorative accessories on it. It looks great. The drawers work well and move smoothly. I may have to order another one for the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from orlando,  Feb 25, 2010

good desk for the price. arrived in good shape. Packed and shipped well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 Feb 25, 2010

This is the second furniture purchase I have made from Overstock and I am again happy with the quality and the price of the item. This desk is just what I was looking for- it is not big and bulky like a lot of desks, it fits the space in my spare room and is perfect for a laptop station with room for the printer. It arrived in great condition, the assembly was quick and easy. The only drawback is that the two drawers are very shallow so some things, like a tape dispenser don't fit in the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer desk
 from tampa,fl,  Feb 25, 2010

I needed a relatively thin table to place under a wall mounted tv to hold the components. This table/desk was just the right size. It was easy to put together, looks just like the photo. durable and nice finish. I will order again from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish design!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when my purchase arrived in about 3 days. This desk has clean lines and a stylish design. The wood has a nice deep black matte finish with no imperfections. It was very easy to put together in about 20 minutes. Once assembled the piece feels firm with no "wobbling." The 2 drawers are fairly deep and slide in and out well enough, although they lack sliders. Overall, this desk is a great deal for the price and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous desk
 from San Francisco,  Feb 17, 2010

I love this desk... The finish on it is really nice, shows fingerprints easily as it is like a sateen finish, but cleans easily too. It has a decent amount of desktop space and was almost too eaasy to assemble! My only complain is that it arrived broken! :( Not terrible, but underneath the right hand drawer the wood was completely snapped, I am sure because of the delivery guy... I desperatly needed the desk tho and did not have the time nor energy for dealing with a return, so just wood glued it back together and it does not seem to be much of a problem yet. Other than that, a great desk for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2010

I bought this desk as a table for my kitchen to hold the computer and the DVR for our security cameras. It's compact, looks delicate and is surprisingly sturdy for the price. I'm using my island stool as a chair, so still need to work on that, but the desk itself is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Dorset, VT,  Feb 12, 2010

This desk is perfect....very nice quality, affordable, easy to assemble, beautiful and not too big. I am using it as a computer desk for my new iMac. I absolutely love it! I wanted a desk that looked more like a pretty writing table but could also hold my new, sleek computer. It is everything I was hoping it would be. I would highly recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 7, 2010

I have been looking for a desk that would fit perfectly in my den and this was it. I also wanted a desk that would sit higher than normal because my husband is over 6' and he cannot get his legs under a normal desk, but this one is perfect. Not difficult to assemble if you remember to remove the desk drawers. Would hightly recommend this product. Very happy in Kansas City.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Desk
 from KY,  Feb 4, 2010

Much nicer than expected. Only had to attach legs--took about five minutes. I will use overstock again.Shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jan 26, 2010

I just received my desk in four days and it is in perfect condition. It was packaged very well. It is a really good quality piece of furniture. The drawers and top are already assembled which I am very pleased with because it took fifteen minutes to put together. I changed out the knobs to give it a more elegant look. Great desk for smaller spaces, yet it is a good size! LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2-drawer desk
 from Arlington VA,  Jan 24, 2010

I am not at all adept at assembling furniture, and had planned to enlist the aid of others - but this desk was easily assembled by me in less than 15 minutes! It's a perfect size for my small apartment and looks great - I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from chicago,  Jan 16, 2010

nicely packaged and ships well - not too big and heavy to get kicked around. arrived looking good and easy assembly. i might like a glossy finish better but i doubt it. great value. just right size with convenient drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2 drawer desk
 from Washington state,  Jan 13, 2010

This desk is perfect for a home office. It looks nice and seems to be well made. Very easy to put together, just screw the legs in. My labtop and bookends and some pictures fit nicely..the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the strong smell, which does dissipate after about a week or so. Other than that a great deal on a nice desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Perfect!
 Jan 10, 2010

This is perfect for working on my new laptop!! Very easy to put together, it was harder to get out of the because it was so well packed, and had no chips or scratches. Great value for a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my desk!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

This desk is absolutely perfect for my space. It is high enough for my tall legs and makes a great computer and sewing space. The finish is great; high quality, yet easy to maneuver. Assembly was a cinch and shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought