Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 from Pacific NW,  Mar 8, 2011

This desk is wonderful! It's well made and was very easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my office. The desk arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com. I couldn't be happier. The $2.95 shipping got me looking at this site, and now that I've seen the quality, I'll be back often!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2 drawer desk
 from Yonkers, Ny,  Feb 23, 2011

I bought this for use with my laptop. It fits nicely against a wall in my small apartment. The finish is smooth and beautifully made. This desk looks more costly that what I paid for it. The assembly is easy--just screw on the legs. It was packaged very well and arrived without a scratch. The desk surface is large enough for my laptop, desk supplies, and papers. The drawers are wide enough and deep enough for additional desk supplies. I think it is a great buy for a student, an at-home writer such as myself, or anyone looking for a small desk for a kitchen, den or small apartment. I am really delighted with this purchase and highly recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

really cute desk and sturdy, but not real wood so be careful when moving (mine chipped)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from BUrbank, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

great quality desk perfect for our guest room/office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but expensive
 from Malibu, CA,  Oct 30, 2010

I received this desk with one of the drawers broken as I had read in one of the reviews, but rather than hassle a return I fixed it myself. It is very small and has small drawers. There isn't much work or decorating space and good luck trying to fit stuff of necessity in the drawers. Disappointed :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk, but cheap drawers that break
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2010

The desk itself is fine, nice finish, reasonably good wood. My order came very fast. BUT the drawers are already broken only a week after it arrived. This is because the drawers are very cheaply made with particle board guides that split and plastic sliders that fall off. If you are somewhat handy enough to fix the drawers should they break, go ahead and get this desk - it's pretty nice. If broken drawers annoy you, get something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic desk
 Oct 2, 2010

Bought this desk for my son but one of the drawers arrived defective. There is a piece of plastic attached to the back of each drawer which serves to hold the drawer in place when the desk is placed upright. However, this plastic piece was detached from one of the drawers and had to duct tape it in place to prevent the drawer from sagging and dropping down. The desk is also too light; moves too easily when being used. Would use this desk only as a temporary budget fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 23, 2010

The desk came quickly, was easy to assemble and is great quality for the price. I was so pleasantly surprised because you never know how sturdy furniture will be when you can't touch it. This desk is well made and looks great in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as solid as it looks
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 15, 2010

When the desk arrived I was pleased by the color of the wood and the shape of the legs. It looked like the quality of the piece would match the price. I was soon proven wrong, as the rail holding up one of the drawers broke the moment we put the desk in its place. Also, the package says you can't put more than 40 pounds on the desk. Judging by the flimsiness of the drawer rails, the thing might break in half if you were to put a desktop computer tower on it. I really just need a place to pay bills and use my laptop, but if you're looking for something sturdier, I'd look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the $
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 15, 2010

Bought one in white and one in black. These desks are perfect size for kids bedrooms. Good quality and super easy to put together. I would recommend highly for students.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2010

It is a wonderful piece for the price, my daughter loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Barboursville, VA,  Sep 7, 2010

This was everything I hoped it would be and then some. I was able to put it together in about 10 minutes. It easily fits into most any decor. I couldn't be more pleased. One word comes to mind...........Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 Sep 1, 2010

a good piece of furniture. i needed a nice looking desk to place in my living room. it is sturdy enough and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 30, 2010

I bought this piece for a home office desk - and I am so glad I did! The desk itself is great quality and easy to put together - it took all of 15 minutes! My roomate loves it so much she just ordered one for herself ! A great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Practical
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Aug 3, 2010

I really like this desk. I bought it because it's black and matches other pieces we have, it's small but has a good amount of surface area, it's traditionally styled, and it has 2 very spacious drawers for my knicks and knacks. My husband put it together and he didn't curse so it must have been easy. And the price was great. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Maine,  Jun 18, 2010

I bought this desk for my bedroom and wasn't sure what to expect... it turned out to be awesome! It's beautiful, simple and functional. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly sized parts
 Apr 28, 2010

This desk is easy to put together if the dimensions of the parts are accurate. I had to shave down one of the legs significantly inorder for it to fit and the drawer that it is next to cannot open. Otherwise the desk is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2010

I would have given this desk 5 stars if it weren't for the way the drawers a built. They seem just a bit flimsy and a small part of the mechanism broke the first day. Luckily it was easy to fix and I'm handy with such things. Otherwise the design is PERFECT - size, finish, colour are all top quality. I have my 20 inch iMac on it and it holds on perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a good working desk or computer table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
writing desk
 from W. Chicago, IL.,  Apr 4, 2010

I love everything about this writing table, the style, just as I pictured how it would look, It was very fast to put together, I did it myself, just put on four legs, it was packaged very well, and shipping was fast, got it in less than a full week...I am giving it a 4 start because of 2 hair line cracks, one below the drawer,and the other on the back that butts up to the wall. it is very hard to notice unless looking for a defect, but it is there...on the back and front...wish they would inspect things better before shipping it out....to me it wasnt't worth the bother to return it....for the price it is great for my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from New Orleans, La,  Mar 25, 2010

A fantastic deal! If you're looking for a practical, somewhat stylish desk for not much money, this is the one. I thought I would need my husband for assembly, but turns out all you have to do is attach the legs. The drawers are done for you. I added different knobs, just to give it a little more personality, and it really dessed it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought