Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 7, 2010

I have been looking for a desk that would fit perfectly in my den and this was it. I also wanted a desk that would sit higher than normal because my husband is over 6' and he cannot get his legs under a normal desk, but this one is perfect. Not difficult to assemble if you remember to remove the desk drawers. Would hightly recommend this product. Very happy in Kansas City.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Desk
 from KY,  Feb 4, 2010

Much nicer than expected. Only had to attach legs--took about five minutes. I will use overstock again.Shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jan 26, 2010

I just received my desk in four days and it is in perfect condition. It was packaged very well. It is a really good quality piece of furniture. The drawers and top are already assembled which I am very pleased with because it took fifteen minutes to put together. I changed out the knobs to give it a more elegant look. Great desk for smaller spaces, yet it is a good size! LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2-drawer desk
 from Arlington VA,  Jan 24, 2010

I am not at all adept at assembling furniture, and had planned to enlist the aid of others - but this desk was easily assembled by me in less than 15 minutes! It's a perfect size for my small apartment and looks great - I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from chicago,  Jan 16, 2010

nicely packaged and ships well - not too big and heavy to get kicked around. arrived looking good and easy assembly. i might like a glossy finish better but i doubt it. great value. just right size with convenient drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland 2 drawer desk
 from Washington state,  Jan 13, 2010

This desk is perfect for a home office. It looks nice and seems to be well made. Very easy to put together, just screw the legs in. My labtop and bookends and some pictures fit nicely..the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the strong smell, which does dissipate after about a week or so. Other than that a great deal on a nice desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Perfect!
 Jan 10, 2010

This is perfect for working on my new laptop!! Very easy to put together, it was harder to get out of the because it was so well packed, and had no chips or scratches. Great value for a great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my desk!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

This desk is absolutely perfect for my space. It is high enough for my tall legs and makes a great computer and sewing space. The finish is great; high quality, yet easy to maneuver. Assembly was a cinch and shipping was super fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Holland, Ma.,  Dec 30, 2009

the desk is elegant and will share a living room space with another just like it-I plan to buy another desk and put the two together for occasional use as a dining table for 4-6. In the meantime, it is a fine addition to my living area as a desk. I put a table protector on top of it so that I can also use it as a buffet, and have already placed hot entrees on it-next to a very small dining table for two. I also purchased your leather, high backed side chairs to use with this desk (set of two). They too are absolutely flawless, and were easy to put together. When money allows, I will be purchasing another set of two chairs to complete my plan. As always, your products arrived within days and were packed very nicely....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer Woes
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2009

The left side drawer can't slide in, because it arrived broken. I didn't notice until after I'd put the desk together...since the drawers are last to go in. I'm in New York City and it's more trouble than it's worth to return a gigantic box (like the one the desk came in). The desk does the job I needed it for, but I can't use the left drawer. Would I buy it again? No. I'm sure there are other, more sturdy desks, I could have bought if I spent a little time looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple piece
 from Georgia,  Nov 22, 2009

This is a simple, fine piece of furniture. It's not 5 star quality, but there's nothing wrong with it. For the price and the intent, it great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a way to shop!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 22, 2009

I ordered this on Sunday afternoon and my desk arrived on Friday afternoon for the weekend in a box the UPS so kindly carried to my front porch -- an additional bonus saving me lugging and carrying things from the store. Drawers were already in place and all I needed to do was attach the four legs -- all done in fifteen minutes. Along with my O membership discount, this was such a wonderful way to shop right from my living room on the weekend -- and the desk was a perfect fit for my new home office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid unit for little money
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 20, 2009

Honestly, you can't go wrong. If your expectations are in line, you will be very happy. It assembles easily and looks great. I had to shave a little wood off a trim board on the underside of a drawer so it closed smoothly, but this was very minor. It's a great little desk for the money. Serves my needs very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute,functional
 Nov 14, 2009

nice little desk that looks well. easily put together. arrived in a timely manner, with no flaws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk!
 from elk grove, ca,  Oct 30, 2009

I ordered this desk because I redecorated my smallest bedroom to an office for myself. My theme called for a small black desk, just big enough to hold my laptop and a few of my scottish terrier collectibles. My walls are gray, floors hardwood, black and white toile drapes, black bookcase and this desk. It was easy to put together, everything lined up and within 15 minutes it was done and in place. The two drawers are big enough to hold essentials and the top is big enough for a lamp (red of course), a lap top (red again) , a standing magazine and two little scotty figurines. My room is only 10x10 and this is an ideal sized desk. Very stylish and well made and so easy to put together. Highly recommend this desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Desk Review
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Oct 28, 2009

The desk is the perfect size for a small space...quality is good for the price...AND it was easy assembly!! Would highly recommend this product!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Illinois,  Sep 25, 2009

This is a great desk...very simple, clean look. Loved that it was easy to assemble. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but not durable
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

The table is sleek, elegant, and is the perfect size for apartments/homes with limited space. It took us less than 15 minutes to assemble the piece. Unfortunately, a week after we've been using it, the wood beneath the right side drawer cracked! The only item we put on this desk was a laptop and we're sure that we assembled the desk with great care. For that I give this desk only 2 stars - it's not as durable as we hoped it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our New Desk!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2009

We needed a desk for our family room computer that my husband could be more comfortable at. This works great, and the phone books fit in the drawers. Nice lines and the finish seems sturdy so far. We could have ordered it elsewhere on line, but Overstock always ships things so fast that we got it here. And, it arrived in three days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Wyoming,  Aug 8, 2009

This arrived exactly as pictured, was sturdy and very simple to assemble. It was functional within 5 minutes, we were very pleased. Drawers slide smoothly and was in prime condition, no dings or scratches to the finish during shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wasatch Desk
Today $299.99
(7)
Olsen Black Writing Desk
Today $305.99
Franklin Writing Desk
Today $176.99
Compare $249.99
Save 29%
(22)
Back to top