For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from FL,  Jul 19, 2012

Bought this for my son in college. His space was limited to one room & this desk was perfect! He now has his own apartment & he still uses this desk :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is sturdier than I thought it would be.
 from White Bear Lake, MN,  Jul 7, 2012

I am thrilled with my little writing desk. My husband put wheels on it so I can roll it where I want in the living room. Now I can watch TV and work on my laptop in style. No more folding tables in the living room. And it's a beautiful accent piece in our newly redecorated living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a beautiful black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, but the black paint did rub off on our newly painted walls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2012

I was needing a simple desk to work at home. Not a long term solution, but something I can re-purpose later. The desk came without issues, very easy to assemble. Looks nice, works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new desk
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Jun 18, 2012

I have been looking for a desk like this for some time. I am happy to report that I am very happy with the quick delivery, the price, and the quality of this desk. Don't hesitate- it's a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 13, 2012

I really like this desk. It is perfect for small spaces. I did change the knobs to silver and it makes it look so much nicer. It is a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and durable. I love that once we move again I will be able to take the legs off to better protect it during the move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hHighland Black 2-drawer Desk
 from dallas tx,  Jun 6, 2012

i like the desk .just what i needed.good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dsek for small office
 from 07728,  Jun 5, 2012

was looking for a small desk to fit into a small room off a bedroom to make the room an office. Already had 2 black wood filing cabinets and the desk matched perfectly. Looks very nice and works well as office desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice black desk
 from San Diego, CA,  May 26, 2012

I was looking for a black computer desk to use in my bedroom, and did not want to spend a lot of money. I also did not want a desk that looked like it belonged in a business office. This one fit the bill. I would not call it a substantial or high quality desk, but it works for me. The desk arrived with good packing and was very easy to put together. I did have to spend some time looking through the packing for two washers that had fallen out of an internal bag. The desk is the exact size that I was looking for, and it is somewhat feminine looking...not industrial. I'm happy that it has the two drawers, and I may change the knobs, as some reviewers have mentioned, but it is not needed. Looks fine as is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Desk
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2012

Great desk. Perfect size for the nook I put it in. Dual drawers provide plenty of room. Nice workspace size. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from WIndermere, FL,  Apr 4, 2012

I like the desk. Wish the dimensions were a little longer and not so wide, but still looks good in the room I put it in. I did as a couple other reviewers mentioned and changed out the drawer knobs with a nice brushed silver to match another piece in the room and it dressed it up. It's sturdy and doesn't "wiggle" when I'm writing or typing on it like the one I bought from Target. So overall I'm pleased. Arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desk was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black Desk worht the money
 from Maine,  Mar 23, 2012

it really looks very nice. i am pleased. No one would know that it was an on line purchase at overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It really is very attractive. nice quality. If I didn't tell anyone, they'd never know I got it on overstock.com nice finish. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from Piney Flats, TN,  Mar 13, 2012

I just love this desk. It's perfect in size and really looks liked a quality piece of furniture. The two spacious drawers hold everything I need it to with room to spare. I would highly recommend this desk for it's quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, great build quality for price.
 from Lacey, WA,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a great value! All you have to do is screw on the legs and it's done! I replaced the black drawer knobs with some brushed nickel ones and now it looks even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers aren't the smoothest, but other than that it's great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Great!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 9, 2012

We purchased this to use as a vanity. It turned out to be a perfect fit. It's very easy assembly. My 14 year old put it together without me (she could not wait :) It's sturdier than I expected. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 from Indiana,  Mar 1, 2012

I have been very happy with this desk. The size is perfect for my needs. It seems very sturdy and looks beautiful in my bedroom. The drawers are a good size and putting it together was a breeze. No complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is now being used as our computer desk.
 from New York City,  Jan 4, 2012

We sit at this desk daily to use the computer. The whole family sits here and the desk has held up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, nothing fancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

Simple table that is VERY easy to put together - just need to screw in the chairs. Black paint has a nice shine, and seems rather sturdy. Drawers are a nice size, however, they are not on wheels with tracks. The drawers are stabilized well, but I would have preferred the tracks. In addition, per a recommendation from another review, I updated the knobs (bought cheap, simple, silver knobs), and it really added an extra something to this simple table. Overall, satisfied, especially considering the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Dec 23, 2011

this desk is amazing, just what i need to add more space to my room. guest come in and asked where i purchase it. I say to to overtock.com. i want to purchase another one soon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end, durable will purchase another soon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love shoppin
 from Arkansas,  Dec 6, 2011

This is perfect for what i wanted, i didn't want a huge desk just wanted something simple, tasteful and nice too. Has a lot of room on the desk top, love the two drawers just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect just like it was written
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the desk is perfect good quality very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Athens, Al,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this desk to put in an altewrnate sutdy area for my wife. We are both very pleased with the fuctionality, the ease of assembly and the looks and quality of the product especially for the money! Compare it to other desks of lesser quality at hihger prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and finish was top quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product amazed me . I didnt expect this much for the cost of the desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription of the product was very accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wasatch Desk
Today $309.99
(7)
Olsen Black Writing Desk
Today $300.99
Back to top