Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2012

I purchased this desk for my 14-year old daughter. It is beautiful and perfect for her needs. It is sturdy and was extremely easy to put together. I would not hesitate to order this desk for any room. Hard to beat for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk fits desription
 from cranston ri,  Oct 22, 2012

Great desk. Just what I wanted. Easy set up. Fits great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

Easy. Packing was fabulous and saved the product from damage. Not a scratch on it when it arrived although the box was dented from an apparently rough ride. I put it together in 20 minutes and I do not consider myself a handyman. One small wrench and several screws were all there. Only four legs to screw in place and that was it. Nice piece of furniture. Drawers slide easily. I highly recommend it. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match. color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from il,  Sep 20, 2012

We needed a small desk for my husband to work from home sometimes. We wanted to make an office space in the basement family room. This desk is perfect. It could not be easier to assemble, just the four legs. The desk arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for small space
 from Laytonsville, MD,  Sep 16, 2012

Nice piece. Easy to put together. We purchased the white one for our daughter then the black one for our son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk arrived in a timely manner and all we had to do was screws the legs on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black 2 Drawer Desk
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

The desk came in about 4 or 5 days after ordering it and it was exactly what I was looking for. The size and drawer storage is perfect for my laptop and I couldn't be happier with the product. Most things I order from Overstock are great quality - this was no exception. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from FL,  Jul 19, 2012

Bought this for my son in college. His space was limited to one room & this desk was perfect! He now has his own apartment & he still uses this desk :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is sturdier than I thought it would be.
 from White Bear Lake, MN,  Jul 7, 2012

I am thrilled with my little writing desk. My husband put wheels on it so I can roll it where I want in the living room. Now I can watch TV and work on my laptop in style. No more folding tables in the living room. And it's a beautiful accent piece in our newly redecorated living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a beautiful black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, but the black paint did rub off on our newly painted walls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2012

I was needing a simple desk to work at home. Not a long term solution, but something I can re-purpose later. The desk came without issues, very easy to assemble. Looks nice, works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new desk
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Jun 18, 2012

I have been looking for a desk like this for some time. I am happy to report that I am very happy with the quick delivery, the price, and the quality of this desk. Don't hesitate- it's a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 13, 2012

I really like this desk. It is perfect for small spaces. I did change the knobs to silver and it makes it look so much nicer. It is a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and durable. I love that once we move again I will be able to take the legs off to better protect it during the move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hHighland Black 2-drawer Desk
 from dallas tx,  Jun 6, 2012

i like the desk .just what i needed.good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dsek for small office
 from 07728,  Jun 5, 2012

was looking for a small desk to fit into a small room off a bedroom to make the room an office. Already had 2 black wood filing cabinets and the desk matched perfectly. Looks very nice and works well as office desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice black desk
 from San Diego, CA,  May 26, 2012

I was looking for a black computer desk to use in my bedroom, and did not want to spend a lot of money. I also did not want a desk that looked like it belonged in a business office. This one fit the bill. I would not call it a substantial or high quality desk, but it works for me. The desk arrived with good packing and was very easy to put together. I did have to spend some time looking through the packing for two washers that had fallen out of an internal bag. The desk is the exact size that I was looking for, and it is somewhat feminine looking...not industrial. I'm happy that it has the two drawers, and I may change the knobs, as some reviewers have mentioned, but it is not needed. Looks fine as is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Desk
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2012

Great desk. Perfect size for the nook I put it in. Dual drawers provide plenty of room. Nice workspace size. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from WIndermere, FL,  Apr 4, 2012

I like the desk. Wish the dimensions were a little longer and not so wide, but still looks good in the room I put it in. I did as a couple other reviewers mentioned and changed out the drawer knobs with a nice brushed silver to match another piece in the room and it dressed it up. It's sturdy and doesn't "wiggle" when I'm writing or typing on it like the one I bought from Target. So overall I'm pleased. Arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desk was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black Desk worht the money
 from Maine,  Mar 23, 2012

it really looks very nice. i am pleased. No one would know that it was an on line purchase at overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It really is very attractive. nice quality. If I didn't tell anyone, they'd never know I got it on overstock.com nice finish. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from Piney Flats, TN,  Mar 13, 2012

I just love this desk. It's perfect in size and really looks liked a quality piece of furniture. The two spacious drawers hold everything I need it to with room to spare. I would highly recommend this desk for it's quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, great build quality for price.
 from Lacey, WA,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a great value! All you have to do is screw on the legs and it's done! I replaced the black drawer knobs with some brushed nickel ones and now it looks even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drawers aren't the smoothest, but other than that it's great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought