Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2013

I received this desk by UPS = in very good condition, removed from packaging carefully, assembly = easy (only had to put on 4 legs) all hardware easy to read and screw into desk, color = beautiful, 2 drawers = already in desk. I love my new desk !!!! You will too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful, stylish, easy to assemble
 from Audubon, PA,  Aug 12, 2013

Love it! Fits into a 12X12 bedroom / office space easily. Nice design, easy to assemble. Drawers open smoothly. Overall - great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Needham, MA 02494 (west of boston and Newton),  Jul 3, 2013

A good product for the price...shipped on time...easy for my grandson (18) to assemble. It's just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slight problem with one of the drawers; otherwise very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small desk
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 14, 2013

Much better quality than I expected in this price range. Well made product and extremely easy to assemble. Works perfectly for a small desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colr as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was absolutelly what we wanted.
 from Albert Lea, MN,  May 31, 2013

I enjoy my desk extremely, the size was perfect, color, style excellent! So happy we ordered it. Shipping came exactly when they said it would arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from rural Virginia,  May 21, 2013

Arrived intact and on time. Great value for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, sturdy, useful and good looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Amarillo, tx,  Apr 30, 2013

Good product, I would defiantly buy it again. It's small but still has a lot of room. Great for a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could have included the hight from floor to bottom of drawers but other than that it was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Atwater, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

This is the second desk I have bought. I got the first one from another place for almost double the price. =( This desk is beautiful, well made and looks very classy. I was amazed at the price and grateful to get another . I have them side by side behind my large sectional and the compliments just keep coming. I would highly recommend this desk. It is just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 12, 2013

we actually bought this desk to use as a breakfast table. We have a built in bench in our eat-in nook and needed something that the kids could store their coloring books and crayons and eat their cereal. It is the perfect size and shape for our little space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highland black 2 drawer desk
 from iowa,  Mar 22, 2013

I would recommend; the color and design are as described and pictured..Good deal for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good- my daughter dropped the desk drawer on a padded carpet, and this two foot drop onto padded carpet did damage the corner of the drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

Hubby assembled it easily. Pretty sturdy. Was missing a knob and one of the drawer run pieces was broken, but easily rectified by called the manufacturer that actually sent us a whole brand new drawer instead. So, their customer svc was great. For the price, I'm pretty happy! It could easily double as a console or accent table when not using as a desk. I might try new knobs to spruce it up a bit. Its a nice desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not great
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 16, 2013

High price, mediocre quality. Furniture quality seems to be deteriorating as we buy more and more foreign goods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple black desk
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

The second desk is great, the first one came broken. It was packed pretty well, but the box had a few holes in it and the front of the desk was broken in two or three pieces and the knob on one drawer was snapped clean off. Overstock was great and got me a new one ASAP! It is a nice compact size and just what I wanted in a desk though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 5, 2013

Simple clean desk that can fit in many tight space. Bonus is finished on all side so can float in a room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and well made desk
 from IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Package was heavy as expected and impressed how well it was packaged! Easy to put together in less than an hour from the time I opened box to setting desk in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice writing desk
 from Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2013

Love the writing desk, have been looking for one for a while fits perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking writing tablr
 from NY, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

I use this writing desk every day. The two draws provide adequate space for the usual home office necessitates. When I am working on my laptop, I am perfectly happy, yet the few times I had to write, I felt that the table was not as stable as I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely finished for a product this inexpensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is great...perfect size
 from Westfield, NJ,  Dec 27, 2012

Love this desk....have one for myself and ordered another for my daughter for Christmas. The size and height are great, drawer space is ample.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2012

We purchased this desk as a bedside nightstand and as a functional place to store a laptop and remotes. The size described fit the space perfectly. The desk matched the description exactly and blends well with our dark mahogany furniture. The first unit we received had a split where one of the drawers slide in, and we contacted Overstock.com immediately. They promptly replied and sent out a replacement. We are EXTREMELY happy with this purchase. This is our first experience with Overstock.com and we will purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as depicted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description online matched product received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Desk is exactly and described. Good quality and REALLY easy to put together (10 mins). I found no defects or scratches. Finish is somewhat glossy. I bought to go with a dark brown dresser and it matches great. I was worried with one being black and the other a dark brown but it totally works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wasatch Desk
Today $309.99
(7)
Westchester 1-drawer Office Writing Desk
Sale $215.09
Was $238.99
Back to top