Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Amarillo, tx,  Apr 30, 2013

Good product, I would defiantly buy it again. It's small but still has a lot of room. Great for a small area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could have included the hight from floor to bottom of drawers but other than that it was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Atwater, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

This is the second desk I have bought. I got the first one from another place for almost double the price. =( This desk is beautiful, well made and looks very classy. I was amazed at the price and grateful to get another . I have them side by side behind my large sectional and the compliments just keep coming. I would highly recommend this desk. It is just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 12, 2013

we actually bought this desk to use as a breakfast table. We have a built in bench in our eat-in nook and needed something that the kids could store their coloring books and crayons and eat their cereal. It is the perfect size and shape for our little space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highland black 2 drawer desk
 from iowa,  Mar 22, 2013

I would recommend; the color and design are as described and pictured..Good deal for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good- my daughter dropped the desk drawer on a padded carpet, and this two foot drop onto padded carpet did damage the corner of the drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

Hubby assembled it easily. Pretty sturdy. Was missing a knob and one of the drawer run pieces was broken, but easily rectified by called the manufacturer that actually sent us a whole brand new drawer instead. So, their customer svc was great. For the price, I'm pretty happy! It could easily double as a console or accent table when not using as a desk. I might try new knobs to spruce it up a bit. Its a nice desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not great
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 16, 2013

High price, mediocre quality. Furniture quality seems to be deteriorating as we buy more and more foreign goods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple black desk
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

The second desk is great, the first one came broken. It was packed pretty well, but the box had a few holes in it and the front of the desk was broken in two or three pieces and the knob on one drawer was snapped clean off. Overstock was great and got me a new one ASAP! It is a nice compact size and just what I wanted in a desk though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 5, 2013

Simple clean desk that can fit in many tight space. Bonus is finished on all side so can float in a room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and well made desk
 from IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Package was heavy as expected and impressed how well it was packaged! Easy to put together in less than an hour from the time I opened box to setting desk in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice writing desk
 from Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2013

Love the writing desk, have been looking for one for a while fits perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking writing tablr
 from NY, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

I use this writing desk every day. The two draws provide adequate space for the usual home office necessitates. When I am working on my laptop, I am perfectly happy, yet the few times I had to write, I felt that the table was not as stable as I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely finished for a product this inexpensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is great...perfect size
 from Westfield, NJ,  Dec 27, 2012

Love this desk....have one for myself and ordered another for my daughter for Christmas. The size and height are great, drawer space is ample.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2012

We purchased this desk as a bedside nightstand and as a functional place to store a laptop and remotes. The size described fit the space perfectly. The desk matched the description exactly and blends well with our dark mahogany furniture. The first unit we received had a split where one of the drawers slide in, and we contacted Overstock.com immediately. They promptly replied and sent out a replacement. We are EXTREMELY happy with this purchase. This is our first experience with Overstock.com and we will purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as depicted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description online matched product received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Desk is exactly and described. Good quality and REALLY easy to put together (10 mins). I found no defects or scratches. Finish is somewhat glossy. I bought to go with a dark brown dresser and it matches great. I was worried with one being black and the other a dark brown but it totally works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and lots of style for the $
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 1, 2012

Super easy to assemble -- 5 to 10 minutes -- and really nice size and lines. 2 decent drawers that work smoothly. Not wobbly or flimsy. Really great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2012

I purchased this desk for my 14-year old daughter. It is beautiful and perfect for her needs. It is sturdy and was extremely easy to put together. I would not hesitate to order this desk for any room. Hard to beat for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk fits desription
 from cranston ri,  Oct 22, 2012

Great desk. Just what I wanted. Easy set up. Fits great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

Easy. Packing was fabulous and saved the product from damage. Not a scratch on it when it arrived although the box was dented from an apparently rough ride. I put it together in 20 minutes and I do not consider myself a handyman. One small wrench and several screws were all there. Only four legs to screw in place and that was it. Nice piece of furniture. Drawers slide easily. I highly recommend it. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match. color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from il,  Sep 20, 2012

We needed a small desk for my husband to work from home sometimes. We wanted to make an office space in the basement family room. This desk is perfect. It could not be easier to assemble, just the four legs. The desk arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for small space
 from Laytonsville, MD,  Sep 16, 2012

Nice piece. Easy to put together. We purchased the white one for our daughter then the black one for our son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought