Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

This is my first purchase from Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for a small, light-weight desk to use with my laptop. First of all, most of the desks I was finding were bigger, bulkier and heavier. Not what I wanted. The ones that were small and light-weight were cheaper in terms of materials and workmanship, but more expensive. I was happy to find what I was looking for and for the price that I wanted to pay (it was even on sale). The desk was super easy to assemble, as it included all the parts and instructions. It was packaged very well, as I didn't find any scratches. I got what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from NH,  Sep 25, 2008

The desk is much nice r and sturdier than I expected. It has a rich appearance and I didn't hear my husband complaining while he was assembling it so I assume that went well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, nothing fancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

Simple table that is VERY easy to put together - just need to screw in the chairs. Black paint has a nice shine, and seems rather sturdy. Drawers are a nice size, however, they are not on wheels with tracks. The drawers are stabilized well, but I would have preferred the tracks. In addition, per a recommendation from another review, I updated the knobs (bought cheap, simple, silver knobs), and it really added an extra something to this simple table. Overall, satisfied, especially considering the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

I was looking for a small desk for my daughter's college apartment. It is hard to find a small desk with drawers, but this one is great. It was delivered in 5 days. The two of us easily put it together (only requires the legs to be attached). It is sturdy enough, and looks great in her room. She chose black, and the black desktop showed dust and fingerprints quickly, so we invested in a glass top for it and now it is super easy for her to keep clean and makes it more durable. She plans to replace the black wooden knobs with a more decorative look with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

Easy. Packing was fabulous and saved the product from damage. Not a scratch on it when it arrived although the box was dented from an apparently rough ride. I put it together in 20 minutes and I do not consider myself a handyman. One small wrench and several screws were all there. Only four legs to screw in place and that was it. Nice piece of furniture. Drawers slide easily. I highly recommend it. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match. color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black 2 Drawer Desk
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

The desk came in about 4 or 5 days after ordering it and it was exactly what I was looking for. The size and drawer storage is perfect for my laptop and I couldn't be happier with the product. Most things I order from Overstock are great quality - this was no exception. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 14, 2009

This desk arrived in a week and was very simple to put together. It's attractive and works well as a writing desk for my 18 yr. old son. He loves it. Plenty of space for laptop and desk top items, drawers are great for storage and perfect size for bedroom. Would definately recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs.
 from NYC,  Mar 21, 2009

This suited my needs and current budget. Easy for one woman to put together, only had to put on legs. It is too low to cross my legs under - I may add extensions later. I live in a small apt. so wanted to be able to use this as a desk/table. The drawers are very handy. I think it was a good value, could not have bought it for the price where I live and the cheap delivery is a definite plus. It is not the greatest quaility but for the price I won't regret replacing it down the road. You should cover the top or get glass, as I have already damaged it through my own carelessness and will do so myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb
 Aug 21, 2015

A great desk at a great price. This suited our needs for a small, simple desk for our desktop computer and printer. Very sturdy, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple black desk
 Aug 10, 2015

I bought this back in 2008 or 9 I believe, and although I wish I'd bought one a smidge bigger for the space, I really like it. I can recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this as a desk/vanity and I love it. I hung a large mirror landscape and it works perfectly. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jun 19, 2015

Perfect my bedroom. It's just what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 Jun 1, 2015

This desk is sturdy, looks great and is just what I needed for a smaller room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOOKS EXPENSIVE...changed the knobs for a custom look...many compliments.. Def Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just like the rest of the merchandise will will likely encounter on this site. the desk looks nice but is very cheap quality. Not impressed at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small desk
 Mar 27, 2015

Good value. Sturdy. Perfect for my small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 Mar 23, 2015

This is a good looking solid piece. Only complaint is the drawers are not on glide pulls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Feb 13, 2015

This desk has been one of my best products from O. It gets lots of use and is very pretty. If they could only find a way the dust wouldn't show up on it everyday ... ha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for office!
 Jan 7, 2015

We pile a ton of stuff on it, and so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislead
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 17, 2014

I spoke with Carmen, the virtual help lady and asked her if the desk had a leather top and she said yes. I asked her was it real leather from a cow or pleather and she said real leather from a cow. The description said material was wood and leather so I believed her. This desk is only wood. No real leather and no fake leather just a plain wood desk .I could of picked up locally for less at a ***** ***** store or****** . Bummer. I won't send it back because last time I returned something they failed to give me a full credit. So I am stuck with a boring desk I don't like. No happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought