Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

This is my first purchase from Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised. I've been looking for a small, light-weight desk to use with my laptop. First of all, most of the desks I was finding were bigger, bulkier and heavier. Not what I wanted. The ones that were small and light-weight were cheaper in terms of materials and workmanship, but more expensive. I was happy to find what I was looking for and for the price that I wanted to pay (it was even on sale). The desk was super easy to assemble, as it included all the parts and instructions. It was packaged very well, as I didn't find any scratches. I got what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from NH,  Sep 25, 2008

The desk is much nice r and sturdier than I expected. It has a rich appearance and I didn't hear my husband complaining while he was assembling it so I assume that went well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, nothing fancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

Simple table that is VERY easy to put together - just need to screw in the chairs. Black paint has a nice shine, and seems rather sturdy. Drawers are a nice size, however, they are not on wheels with tracks. The drawers are stabilized well, but I would have preferred the tracks. In addition, per a recommendation from another review, I updated the knobs (bought cheap, simple, silver knobs), and it really added an extra something to this simple table. Overall, satisfied, especially considering the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

I was looking for a small desk for my daughter's college apartment. It is hard to find a small desk with drawers, but this one is great. It was delivered in 5 days. The two of us easily put it together (only requires the legs to be attached). It is sturdy enough, and looks great in her room. She chose black, and the black desktop showed dust and fingerprints quickly, so we invested in a glass top for it and now it is super easy for her to keep clean and makes it more durable. She plans to replace the black wooden knobs with a more decorative look with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland black 2-drawer desk
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

Easy. Packing was fabulous and saved the product from damage. Not a scratch on it when it arrived although the box was dented from an apparently rough ride. I put it together in 20 minutes and I do not consider myself a handyman. One small wrench and several screws were all there. Only four legs to screw in place and that was it. Nice piece of furniture. Drawers slide easily. I highly recommend it. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match. color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland Black 2 Drawer Desk
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

The desk came in about 4 or 5 days after ordering it and it was exactly what I was looking for. The size and drawer storage is perfect for my laptop and I couldn't be happier with the product. Most things I order from Overstock are great quality - this was no exception. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 14, 2009

This desk arrived in a week and was very simple to put together. It's attractive and works well as a writing desk for my 18 yr. old son. He loves it. Plenty of space for laptop and desk top items, drawers are great for storage and perfect size for bedroom. Would definately recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs.
 from NYC,  Mar 21, 2009

This suited my needs and current budget. Easy for one woman to put together, only had to put on legs. It is too low to cross my legs under - I may add extensions later. I live in a small apt. so wanted to be able to use this as a desk/table. The drawers are very handy. I think it was a good value, could not have bought it for the price where I live and the cheap delivery is a definite plus. It is not the greatest quaility but for the price I won't regret replacing it down the road. You should cover the top or get glass, as I have already damaged it through my own carelessness and will do so myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for office!
 Jan 7, 2015

We pile a ton of stuff on it, and so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislead
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 17, 2014

I spoke with Carmen, the virtual help lady and asked her if the desk had a leather top and she said yes. I asked her was it real leather from a cow or pleather and she said real leather from a cow. The description said material was wood and leather so I believed her. This desk is only wood. No real leather and no fake leather just a plain wood desk .I could of picked up locally for less at a ***** ***** store or****** . Bummer. I won't send it back because last time I returned something they failed to give me a full credit. So I am stuck with a boring desk I don't like. No happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ky,  Aug 13, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive hall table or desk or a child, this is a good value. I would not, however recommend using it as a desk in an office however due to the cheap quality. My husband gets irritated that the drawers make an awful scraping noise when opening. Ours came with a little dent in the top but not worth sending back. It's just cheaply made. But we needed a very small desk so this one will have to do until we can find another that will fit our office. Would probably be fine as a hall table with a lamp on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprise Find
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

I was surprised at how spacious this desk really is. It houses a laptop with a stand, two plants, & there is still room for a dinner plate on the odd occasion & writing on at the same time. Most importantly the quality is great. It has been almost 2-yrs since we purchased it & it is very sturdy, no wobbly legs & the two drawers are quite spacious as well. It is also in our media room & matches the side table I bought very well. I should have ordered two. My other desk is already falling apart & I haven't had it as long as this one. But this one has held up fantastically well. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black desk
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Apr 13, 2014

This is a great desk. I have had it for some time now and have had no issues. It is sturdy and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk!
 from texas,  Jan 23, 2014

I actually have this desk in my bedroom and use it as a makeup vanity. It looks very nice. Love the color. All you have to do is screw the 4 legs on, and it's done! It's exactly as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

For a plain little black desk, we are very satisfied with the value. It was easy to assemble and functions nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk.
 from Kerrville, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

I love this little desk. I use it for a makeup table and it is perfect. After a lot of searching, I was able to find a huge lighted table top makeup mirror. The two drawers are large enough to keep my makeup out of sight. I am the envy of my girlfriends and nieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC DESK!
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I really love this desk. It was exactlty what I was looking for. All I had to do was attach the legs with bolts and washers. It was so easy my 9 yr old grandson did it for me. If your looking for a nice sturdy desk that is also pretty, this is the one to buy. I can't tell you how many people have asked me where I bought it. Delivery was fast and no damage to desk just like everything else I have ordered from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2013

Looks great - small but that's what I was looking for. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highland desk
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice desk. Very sophisticated. Looks more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ny, Ny,  Sep 22, 2013

I would highly recommend this desk to someone looking to furnish a smaller space. It was easy to put together and a great value for the price. I read that another reviewer replaced with different knobs and I think that's the key! I bought really cool knobs at Home Depot and the desk looks like it cost $500 or more now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought