Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 Oct 7, 2010

This desk is sturdy, beautiful, and Easy to put together. Just screw in the legs and you're done. Drawers are perfect size for drawer organizers. Highly recommend to anyone looking for clean and simple lines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2010

I am extremely pleased with the white writing desk. Great value, easy to assemble and great looking. My only negative was the packaging done by the shipper was terrible allowing the hardware to fall out of the box. Overstock, however, quickly shipped the correct hardware and the desk now sits in our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, simple and elegant desk!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 24, 2012

I wanted a simple, decent-sized white desk for my home office, and that's exactly what I got with this purchase! It's classic lines and styling translate in person almost better than the photo, and it's sturdy enough to last for a while, I'd expect. The drawers are pretty spacious given the size of the desk, and I love that the back of the desk is completely finished so that I can face it outward as planned. I paired it with a tufted linen dining chair and it's so chic. Definitely more on the feminine side. Simple assembly (I'm petite and not super handy, and I could handle lifting and assembling all by myself). Lots of work space and great value! The only thing I'd change is possibly switching out the drawer pulls for something metal for a bit of contrast, but that's super easy, inexpensive, and just a personal preference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and good quality, better than expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased this desk to use as a vanity table, and it's very nice. I did run into a problem during assembly where one of the pre-drilled holes was not correctly aligned, so I had to make it a little larger so I could screw in the leg. As a result, that leg wobbles a tiny bit. A few words of caution - the surface scratches very easily. The packaging warns you of this for a reason - you should trust it! Also, the drawers are shallower than you might expect from the picture - I couldn't fit my drawer organizers inside. But overall it's a very pretty piece, solidly built, and you definitely can't beat the price. I just wish it came in more colors! I'll probably end up repainting mine to make it more interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
writing desk
 from Montoursville, Pa,  Jul 8, 2011

beautiful desk. well made, very easy to put the legs on. Classy looking, worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really wanted to love this...
 from madison, wi,  Nov 5, 2011

I kept the desk (I'm using it as a computer desk, so it is in use as I type this review). The color is nice, the look is sleek and it is a great size for a huge Mac computer and all the associated papers, textbooks, coffee mugs that I accumulate during the day while writing, creating lesson plans, or grading papers. But, like other reviewers mentioned, while it was basically very easy to set up (attaching the four legs) the pre-drilled holes on one of the legs didn't match up to the hardware at all...so three of the four legs are weight-bearing, one of them is not set in place properly. It will require me (I don't have any power tools or really any skills in that area!) to take it someplace to have the mis-drilled holes filled and re-done. The top of the desk does scratch somewhat easily, but I would add that the scratches have been very superficial and aren't noticeable unless you go searching!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-Drawer Desk
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2011

I received the first one and it was such poor quality, I returned it. Ordered the second one, and it arrived damaged too. Now I'm waiting for my third desk to arrive. Let's hope that the third time's a charm!! Not sure that I'll order anything else again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I was looking for writing desk to put our computer on in a spare guestroom and wanted to find something that would go with the decor and not look too office like. This desk fit the bill perfectly. It is not too overbearing and looks great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, very easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk
 from Florida,  Jul 11, 2011

Well constructed, easily put together. Just screw on the legs and you are done. Arrived in timely manner and well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, poor construction
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 6, 2013

Bought this desk for an iMac and light duty in the living room--the design was what attracted me. In use however, the attraction faded really fast. First off, the drawers are horribly designed... the "support" is a piece of metal that hooks over and slides along a particleboard rail to open/close the drawers. Both these drawers broke quickly (within the first month)--one with just two file folders in it and a magazine in the other. (I'm looking for a way to just cut off the drawer fronts and glue them to the openings so they are "faux drawers"... at least that way they wont hang down below the bottom of the desk and look ugly like they do now). The desk itself is slightly wobbly, I'd never put much on it for fear it will collapse. Avoid this and find something solid and dependable. :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for the price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I got this desk over a year ago to use as a vanity, and it's worked great so far. It has a nice big work surface and the drawers are perfect for my makeup. I will say that you have to be a bit careful with it. I dropped something heavy on it once and the top got a chip in the white veneer, but nothing too bad, but truthfully that was my fault. The only negative to me is that the drawer slides aren't that great. It's just a wood slide above the drawer so they aren't the smoothest or most sturdy drawers ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was overall pretty pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but arrived broken
 from Brooklyn,  Feb 12, 2013

Okay so I love this desk and I've got tons of compliments on it. It did, however, arrive broken and it took a while for the parts to come to fix it. I'm not even sure I fixed it properly myself since the broken parts were already on the desk when I got it and there's no instructions for it. I'll see if it holds up. It's less expensive than Ikea and better quality though. Majorly easy assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good - on a high-end Ikea level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk arrived promptly, unfortunately it was broken on arrival, the pieces of wood ---ummmm--I mean compressed cardboard that the drawers slide on were both broken rendering the drawers useless (would not stay in place). Luckily my husband is handy and was able to remove the pieces that came with the desk and carve complete new ones. Now it works and is perfect foe my daugter's room, BUT the quality is extemely poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right !
 from CT,  Jul 15, 2012

Have used this writing desk for two years . Did buy a piece of glass for the top to protect it,, as I have done with other pieces of furniture . It looks great and fits well under a window. Desk is a good , comfortable, height and the chair slides under it easily. Drawers sliding fine, hold the essential accessories. Basically looks like it did the first day out of the box .Very pleased .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and reasonable priced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful desk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This desk is just simply beautiful and would match and go in any room. The drawers are really useful and roomy. It is also very easy to assemble as well as sturdy. My only problem with this is the paint. It comes right off with acetone. :( i left a tissue with acetone on the desk and when i removed the tissue, the paint came off as well. :( so now there's a gray spot in the middle of my desk, but it doesn't bother me too much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but disappointed
 from Boston,  Sep 6, 2011

The quality is not so good, but not terrible. Very primitive woodworking -- the corners are completely unfinished, and they are unpainted and the bolts holding the legs on are 100% visible. The desk does the job, but it is certainly not real furniture, but a primitive-kit-like product. I would be pleased with the desk for $49, but $XXX was ridiculous. On the plus side, it is solid wood and nicely proportioned. Just don't mistake it for furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so. solid but not really finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? made it sound like real furniture and not a primitive, kit-like product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desk
 from Southern California,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought a different desk and it was terrible, this was was a similar price but much better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, it was real wood and no knicks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cute
 from ca,  Jun 27, 2011

I was happy with the desk. It was easy to set it up and was exactly as it was advertised. I love the white color. The only thing I wish it was a little longer and wider. I will probably put it in another room and order a larger desk for the bedroom. All in all I was quite happy with the desk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? for the price it was good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived in good shape. Easy to assemble.
 from Reynoldsburg, OH,  Jun 23, 2011

I purchased this for my home office, which has a coastal theme. The white finish is holding up nicely and the two drawers glide easily. I would have liked a little more workspace and storage, but for the $, this was a steal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little desk
 from Maryland,  Jun 22, 2011

This desk is just as pictured. It is sturdy and very easy to assemble .. .just screw in the legs! It is excellent value for the price. It is a good looking addition to our vacation condo. The packaging was damaged when it was delivered but inside the box the inner packaging kept everything safe.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
CorLiving White Workspace Desk with Drawer
Sale $156.59
Was $173.99
Compare $217.29
Save 28%
Safavieh Luton White Hide-away Desk
Today $196.98
Compare $358.00
Save 45%
(3)
Student Desk White
Today $134.99
(241)
White Writing Desk
Today $269.99
(94)
Back to top