For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and great value!
 from Reading, PA,  Dec 25, 2012

We are extremely happy with these chairs. They look great and are very stylish! We use them in our dining room and friends find them very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are an excellent value for the price. We bought a pair, then bought another pair for our dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Vienna, VA,  Dec 11, 2012

Love how these chairs look! Even I was able to assemble them pretty quickly. Love what I got for this price point. Finished off my room. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same to my eye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the purchase price, I am very happy with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent petite size
 from Dunkirk, Maryland,  Dec 7, 2012

I was looking for high back chairs that would fit under a smaller table in my kitchen that would still be classy. These chairs fit the bill. They are petite in the sense that they are narrow in the seat and fit at the ends of my long rectangle table that isn't as wide as most tables. They could also be used as extra seating at my dining table when we have company. They have a classic look that would go anywhere, foyer on each side of table, on each side of china cabinet or buffet. I am very pleased with them and the quality is superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect from picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and no effort to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair purchase
 from Milton, VT,  Dec 5, 2012

all in all good purchase. the chairs were easy to assemble, however once assembled the chairs rocked a ltitle because the instructions did not mention setting the chairs on the floor to make sure legs are level before completing the tightening process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material that covers the underside of chairs was very cheap and ripped easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product desription was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIRS
 from WASHINGTON DC,  Nov 10, 2012

NICE LOOKING CHAIRS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR BIG SAVINGS FOR THE QUALITY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 31, 2012

I purchased these chairs for my daughter and the are very comfortable, good size, good color and great quality. The shipping and delivery was exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 25, 2012

I was a little nervous about my purchase after reading more of the reviews regarding assembly and quality. However, assembly was simple and if you follow the directions there are no wobbly chair issues. These chairs are "rich" looking. I wasn't sure about the bicast leather but they really look good. I would have given an excellent but am waiting to see how the bicast leather stands up to the test of time. All in all these chairs, for the price, are a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than expected based on some of the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bicast Leather Side Chairs
 from Edgewater, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

We like the chairs very much. The bicast leather is soft and beautiful. I find the chairs to be just as comfortable as I had envisioned. I would recommend these to anyone looking for this type of chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color black, matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thanks so much
 from Brandon,Mississippi,  Oct 23, 2012

Daughter uses for college dorm room. Wonderful investment. Thanks...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-back bicast leather side chair set of 2
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 3, 2012

I was delightfully surprised with the black leather chairs. The quality of leather is superb.. The chairs are small enough to fit nicely into my dining room and slip into my table as extra seating for large groups. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was far better than I expected for thekprice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Excellent Deal
 from Chicago,  Sep 28, 2012

These are well-made chairs. They are a great addition to my dining room set, which is a discontinued Plunkett set. Very nice quality. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are actually claret. A beautiful shade of darker red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I put the product together. I was well built with actually wood, not particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is nicer than possibly expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Illinois,  Aug 22, 2012

I ordered 4 black and 4 "red". The quality is GREAT. I loved them but the "red" was actually cranberry and I was trying to match a certain red. I sent the red back but not because I didn't like the chairs, they just were not the right red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are listed as red but they are actually cranberry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt it was off on color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, but hard to put together
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Feb 28, 2012

My excellent handyman took two hours to assemble four chairs, and could never get their legs completely even.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality generally good, but one strip of velcro was omitted and it seems impossible to adjust the legs so they are completely even
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too brief. For instance, what is "bicast" leather?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 from Hilton Head, S.C.,  Feb 25, 2012

Chairs look great around my glass table. They are comfortable and not difficult to assemble,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs had more of a wine/cranberry color, but look very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 23, 2012

We love these chairs. We bought two of them, along with four black ones of a slightly different style, to go with our black Crate & Barrel dining table. They were easy to assemble, feel very sturdy and comfortable, and look fantastic. They are a little tall / high off the ground for me (I'm barley 5' 4") but my 6 foot 6 hubby likes the extra hieght. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is deeper, closer to a wine-red, but gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Side Chairs
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

These chairs were easy to assemble. They look nice. No one will confuse them for high grade leather but they were fairly priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was hard to tell the color on the web site. Seemed lighter on-line than at home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not great but I was not expecting it to be top grade leather. They were too reasonably priced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-back Chairs
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

Received chairs earlier than expected. I ordered two packs (4 chairs) and I'm glad I did. Love these modern looking chairs. Excellent price, they definitely look more expensive. They can be dangerous if small children stand on them leaning on the back, they will tip over, but that said, the chairs are definitely a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Plain vile, MA,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought these for my office waiting room and they are perfect and sturdy. Just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood and leather. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2012

Ordered two sets of these chairs in the brown color after much searching both online and in brick and mortar stores for dining room chairs. Decided to go for these. Glad I did. They are very rich looking, feel very sturdy and are extremely comfortable. Legs are black, brown bicast leather is a very deep brown color. Chairs were well packaged and arrived quickly. All hardware plus an allen wrench was included. I was a little hesitant to order these after reading some of the reviews regarding assembly and wobbling but I had no problem assembling these chairs by myself. Each chair took about 15-20 minutes to assemble. I had no problem with wobbling--everything went together evenly. One issue did arise with these chairs--one of the seats was the wrong size--nearly 1.25" wider than the other seats. I contacted customer service via live chat and they took care of the problem for me quickly and easily. A new seat was sent out to me and now I have 4 beautiful chairs that I love to look at and use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 22, 2011

Just what I was looking for at a great value! My son put it together easily and the color and size were just as they appeared on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top