Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-276 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 from Belpre, OH,  Mar 27, 2009

These chairs exceeded my expectations. They are sturdy, comfortable and very attractive. I couldn't believe how easy they were to assemble. The brown leather looks almost black and goes beautifully with my expresso table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but leather doesn't feel like leather
 from new jersey,  Mar 26, 2009

feels more like vinyl but other than that good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 25, 2009

These were our very first set of chairs.... we got married in october, and we started to get the furniture for our apartment.... We didnt want to spend a lot of money in the chairs. And we were super happy and surprise when we saw these ones. They are very sophisticated, affordable and comfortable. The only down side is that my table is a little bit low, and the chairs are normal height. I would definetly recommend this product to anybody!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Orange, CA,  Mar 20, 2009

These chairs have the worst quality. None of the holes lined up, once they were assembled all of them were wobbly. One leg cracked while we drilled the screws in and packaging was terrible too. What do you expect really for chairs that are this price, right? Honestly, even if they came all perfect, I don't think they would hold up since the legs are really skinny and seating for a larger person would probably cause them to collapse in due time. It was my mistake to purchase them. Luckly Overstock offered me to return them free of shipping charges. I went ahead and purchased the Cosmopolitan set and I was plansantly surprise with the quality and value. I paid a bit more, but in the end you get what you paid for. You'll be happier because there's no assembly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-back Leather Side Chair
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Mar 14, 2009

I am really satisfied with my purchase of the high back leather chairs (black). At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to order them on line, however; they are eveything I expected and more. The leather is really a good quality and very, very comfortable. I would strongly recommend them and my husband had very little problems with putting them together. I am extremely pleased! Thanks overstock!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Panhandle of Texas,  Mar 12, 2009

I had previously ordered 2 of these chairs. Liked them so well, I ordered 2 more. Easy to put together, look good, and seem pretty sturdy. I am using them in my office area. I'm quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2009

Chairs were delivered a week from the date of purchase. Easy to assemble, beautiful rich color, very comfortable, has the look of very expensive chairs. Only problem is one leg on each chair is not level with the other 3 and causes the chair to wobble until someone sits on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Chairs
 from Virginia,  Mar 11, 2009

I LOVE these chairs! Just received them and my husband is almost done putting them together (although a bit time consuming it is pretty easy). The red is a perfect cinnamon cherry type red.. not like a diner stool red that I was afraid of. A few of the legs were a little uneven, but since we put the felt furniture protecter pieces on the bottom we just doubled up on the legs that were short. These chairs are awesome and go perfectly with our decor. If you are even thinking about getting these, BUY THEM! They are comfy too. And compared to a few other stores at the mall I looked at these are a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Chicago,  Feb 26, 2009

I purchased 4 of the red chairs. They look beautiful. The red is a nice, dark red. The legs are dark brown, espresso. They look as good as any you would buy anywhere, and the price is much lower than anything else you can find.My only complaint is the assembly. It was OK but the holes did not seem to be drilled exactly in line.. It required quite a bit of pushing around to get the screws right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, just a bit wobbly
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 2, 2009

We ordered two sets of the chairs in black leather to use as spares in our formal dining room for when we have extra people over the holidays. They arrived within a week of placing the order (well in time for Christmas) and they looked so good that we've decided to chuck our original dinette set chairs and use them full time in our kitchen, adding a much-needed stylish update to our glass top kitchen table. They're sleek, made of good quality leather and are very comfortable. The only reason I gave them an overall rating of four stars out of five is that the legs on two of the chairs are slightly off, making them a bit wobbly until someone sits on them. But otherwise they're quite sturdy. In fact, my mother was over for Christmas and she has a very hard time walking, so while she was sitting in one of the chairs my husband and son each grabbed an end and carried her out to the family room when we finished dinner! I love them and would definitely recommend them based on the quality, value and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High back leather side chairs
 from Hamden, CT,  Dec 14, 2008

Love the value and look! Putting them together was tough - the screws had to be forced in at an angle. Once together everything was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal for the price but difficult to assemble
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 4, 2008

We liked these chairs a lot but had a lot of trouble putting the together. When attaching the legs, the drill holes for the screws did not line up properly. The screws would not go all the way in. They went well enough together to sit on, but I'm worried if someone tries to tip back on two legs. They worked well for Thanksgiving, but now we need to figure out how to get them drilled better before we keep them around the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Assembly
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2009

I could not believe such simple chairs could require so much of time to assemble. The reason: the horrible mis-alignment of the holes for the seat to the back for one of the chairs. It is just simply unimaginable that such a product can pass the quality and assurance process. The other chair has one of the legs misaligned no matter how much you try to balance at the end.I guess I can't expect more for such cheap priced chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regrets
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 22, 2009

I ordered two sets of this chair. One chair from each set was able to be assembled with ease. The other two had manufacturer defects. I returned the chairs only to find out that the color I need is now unavailable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but don't buy.
 from Iowa,  Jun 22, 2009

I see other reviewers saying they also had some trouble putting together. The holes were incorrectly drilled on both chairs. I did not want to drill new holes, as some had done, for fear I would cause further damage and then could not return them. It's too bad, because they are beautiful chairs! I will pay closer attention to reviews on my re-order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 18, 2008

I think I paid a fair price for them, however they were not even put together, and I am unable to to do it myself. Which means I will have to pay someone to put them together. I bought 2 other chairs (the same kind) from a local store, and they were already put together. I never thought that I would receive leather chairs that the screws don't even fit into the openings. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-276 of 276 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought