Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 271 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 19, 2009

Since buying a new house I've placed several orders recently (dining room chairs, tables, chaise lounge). I can honestly say that in all cases, the quality; value; and customer service exceeded my expectations 100%. I'm a new Overstock.com fan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased 8 of these for our small business, and couldn't be happier. You can't beat the price, and the value is great. In person, these chairs look better than the online pictures. The leather is high quality (the underlinement isn't...it tore on a couple of the chairs). It might take a little tinkering to get the legs adjusted so they don't wabble, but not too challenging to assemble (we recommend a drill rather than the little tool provided, which would take HOURS to use). We may be purchasing more soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Iowa,  Jun 16, 2009

We are very pleased with our new chairs, even tho we did have problems putting one of them together. We had to drill new holes in one place. The leather is good quality, and the chairs are comfortable. And the price was very good! Overstock.com will be our favorite site from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job
 from Laurel, MD,  Jun 4, 2009

i ordered this chair in brown i love it, rich leather, looks and feels good however it was kind of hard to assemble but however it was a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 25, 2009

These chairs are just what I wanted! Great quality, well made, and a great price. The seat has lots of cushioning. They include an allen wrench to assemble but a power drill would speed things up a lot. The bottom of the seat has a velcro cloth cover that makes them finished all the way around. I ordered the brown and it is very dark but goes with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 17, 2009

Beautiful, excellent quality. Very satisfied customer! The chairs were easy to assemble, althought not much assembly required. Colors like brown or black can be tricky , I ordered brown but looks more like black, but no complaints, the result is still great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 12, 2009

The chairs are very comfortable, beautiful, and the material is of good quality. Excellent buy!!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 12, 2009

WONDERFUL LOOKING AND COMFORTABLE CHAIRS - WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THESE CHAIRS - AND SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a great buy!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 8, 2009

I ordered 10 chairs total of the dark brown- the color of the chair is exactly as pictured. The quality is just as good as other chairs we looked at in the furniture stores that were selling the chairs for double the price if not more. These chairs are a great buy!We received the chairs exactly 1 week from the date of purchase. Each chair comes as a set of 2 per box and is wrapped individually, so by the time we unwrapped each chair- It took my husband about 15 minutes per chair to put together- (using a power drill.) he used the little tool that comes with it for the first chair and it would have taken forever if he didn't switch to the drill-Everything fit together just fine - no problems- all the chairs are level and stictching is all even. We couldn't be happier with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2009

Sorry it took so long to write this review but I just opened the boxes and put the chairs together. We are redecorating our home and now we are at the point to bring in the furniture. I love the chairs. The quality is beautiful. I love the deep rich color of the brown. I would recommend these chairs over what you would pay in a retail store. They even look better than the more expensive ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal
 from Port Chester, NY,  Jan 17, 2009

I bought two sets of two chairs (four total) after I had compared to others in furniture stores. I took a chance and it paid off thanks to the two positive reviews. Yes there is assembly required and there is the use of elbow grease at times. Out of the four chairs the last one gave me some trouble due to not having lined up holes. Anyway the chairs are comfortable and leather feels sleek. The red is more of a dark red/burgundy. The legs are more like an expresso-dark brown. Very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Red Chairs!
 from Seattle,  Jan 7, 2009

These are beautiful chairs. They are solid, very comfortable, have a nice high back, the seat is firm and solid to sit on. The color of both the leather and the wooden legs is rich and deep, not a garish red at all. They are the perfect size for a condo The appearance overall is elegant and delicious. I love that red! I did not think I could afford leather chairs to go with the little glass dining table but they were so affordable and really improve the appearance of my dining nook. The BF assembled them so I can't say how challenging that was but he made it look easy. Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chairs!!
 from Olathe, KS,  Dec 10, 2008

I love these chairs. They go great with my dining room table and really open my living room! They are solid and sturdy and look high end for the price. Pretty easy to put together and easy to maintain. The wood on the legs is very dark which shows off the sleekness of the black leather! Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from San Diego,  Aug 26, 2014

We were looking to replace similar chairs that were from ***. The fake leather had begun to peel and crack. These chairs fit our needs. They are not as heavy or sturdy as the *** we replaced, but they are just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not real leather
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 17, 2014

These chairs are supposed to be all leather but they are bonded leather. There is no place in the description that states anything but leather is used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste for the price you pay!!
 from Los Angeles, cA,  Apr 20, 2014

Don't waste your time with these chairs! In less than 7 months, some sort of plastic film on the chair already started to come off...called overstock, they sent me a couple of replacements at no charge, however i am sure they will happen again as I see the other ones happening now. Also chair screws get loose over time! Do not bother with these!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made but then again, they're cheap
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

The package containing the hardware in all three of my 2 chair boxes was opened, thus the screws and washers were scattered all over. I was also missing some of the longer screws and found the allen wrench useless on the smaller ones. They did not come with "locks" described in the assembly instructions and the screws don't go in smoothly. It's a step up from Ikea furniture; not quite particle board but far from solid wood construction. The chairs themselves look fine, fairly generic. They don't feel solid or like they'll last more than a few years with moderate handling. They're fine as transitional-non-Ikea pieces but I wish I'd spent a bit more and purchased something more solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Oregon,  May 14, 2013

I love my chairs. They are light weight and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as full leather
 from Houston Tx,  May 10, 2013

After 2 years, the leather on one heavily used chair started to crack at the top of the chair back. Now, in the 3rd year the leather is starting to flake off in little pieces. I would recommend this only for light occasional use. Using it daily several times a day the chair's bicast leather does not hold up. The chairs are sturdy and hold up well with use when properly assembled. Assembly is easy however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made but wish bicast leather held up better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the term bicast leather is misleading, it holds up more like vinyl.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly IS required!
 from Arizona,  Jan 18, 2013

Follow directions as written; specifically - do not fully tighten bolts until placing on solid flat surface and adjusting so all legs touch. Also be careful with velcro and fabric on underside, tears easily. Very comfortable, with a sturdy feel, but not too heavy. Medium width seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate: site says chairs come assembled, purchaser must assemble with supplied hardware and tool.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 271 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought