Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hidden escape beige rug 8 x 11
 from Iowa,  Dec 5, 2011

I LOVE this rug! It is thick and some of the leaves are slightly raised. Colors match the picture. Brown, tan, mustard, and slate. I had been looking at it online for about a year. Once our remodel was started, I decided to get it. Found it at different stores for a lot more $$$$. when I finally decided to buy it, overstock had it in stock! Shipped quickly and I snagged free shipping, so even better. Love overstock, great prices. Low shipping, and everything arrives quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I got this rug for a new apartment and it looks exactly how it does in the picture. Great feel to it. Very soft and looks great against the dark hardwood floor. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to get a new rug
 from Arizona,  Mar 27, 2013

I have had this rug for 7 months and I am already looking for a new rug. Pros: It looks nice. Cons: It sheds like crazy. This rug sheds worse than the wool rugs I have, and it is still shedding! Upon arrival the edging was comming off. I reinforced it with duct tape underneath then put that spot under the couch, because I did not want to deal with the hassle of sending it back. It is not very plush. I feel the pile height is more like 3/8 inch. My kids complain that it is not very soft. After vacuuming, there pieces of carpet yarn half in and half out of the pile. I would not have expected this much trouble from a synthetic fiber rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pile height shorter than stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 8, 2013

Love this rug, I purchased 2 rugs from Overstock and this is the one I am the most pleased with. Exactly what I wanted and looks amazing on the dark hardwood floors in my dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

Nice rug. Fairly neutral, so should go well with most interiors. Not very thick, but a mattress pad fixes that easily. Very happy with the purchase. Price was good and shipping was fast and cheap for such a large item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 27, 2012

Very pretty looking and a big enough size in my livingroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New York,  May 23, 2012

This is a great rug! I was looking for something to put in my dining room. This rug matches (and fits) perfectly! I read the other reviews before purchasing. It is a beautiful addition to my dining room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a pretty thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color coordination!
 from Virginia on the Chesapeake Bay.,  Mar 10, 2012

Quality rug with the pattern of colors blending beautifully. So happy with this rug...& many compliments from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more impressive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush texture with "inlaid" pattern.Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! So happy!
 from California,  Feb 15, 2012

This rug is a wonderful rug for the price! I went to Costco and Ikea looking for rugs, but only found rugs to be half the thickness and double the price. This rug is not auper plush, but still soft and comfortable to walk on, and does not seem cheap. The colors are great and neutral, and the pattern is modern, unique, and well drawn. The rug looks good from different sides, and we will most likely turn our rug and have a little bit of a new look to the room. I've had this rug for over a month now, and it still looks new and nothing has fallen apart or pilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not super plush, but no pilling or excess carpet lint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I Expected!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 15, 2011

I usually buy only wool rugs so I was leary of this one. But when it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. I was going to use it under my dinning room table so I didn't want anything too thick. This was perfect! Only problem is my computer monitor I guess. The fern that I thought was gray was actually a dark sage green and it didn't work for my color scheme. Too bad. This is a great rug for the money! I was tempted to keep it anyway for future use but storing an 8x11 rug is a chore. Wish I had somewhere to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top