Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
entryway coat rack
 from Broomfield, CO,  Oct 17, 2011

It is a lighter piece than I anticipated and I think the category should be changed since this really isn't a "storage bench". It would have been perfect if it had a couple more coat hooks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. welds are quite clean, I thought it would be heavier but it suits the purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? presented well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in pictures
 from Colorado,  Feb 3, 2013

Because of the height of the product I recommend securing it to the wall. Definitely looks better in the picture, not as wide as it seems. Check the measurements. I would have been more satisfied if this product was about $** cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hall tree
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

didn't fit for the area I intended to use it, however very attractive and nice so i decided to keep it. The wooden edge on the top side/edge of the top shelf was broen, I called the company and they shipped a new shelf immediately-no hassle/questions. Very professional and easy to work with

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent entryway
 from Sunny Cali,  Jan 2, 2013

This is really cute, i have a marble entry way with crown moulding and this fit in like i paid hundreds of dollars for it... Easy to put together and strudy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2012

Bought this for use as a valet in a bedroom. Works great for that purpose, and not necessary to screw to a wall as suggested. Would not consider putting anything on top shelf because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scale of 1-10, I'd give it an 8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench look really good and strong.
 from New Jersey,  Nov 21, 2012

It looks great and strong. My husband put it together with no problem. The box arrived with a little damage in top where the bag of screw were so a few screw were missing. We found some screw to replace it because it did not want to return it just for that. I only wish there are more hooks for the jacket it did not mention in the description or show on picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great buy look better than it cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from NJ,  Aug 23, 2012

This really looks nice in our front entryway. It's pretty much exactly as it's pictured. The seat bench is a very firm foam so will work well for that quick "put on your shoes" spot. Unfortunately, the directions are only diagrams and I had to undo a couple of things after putting them together because it's not so clear in each step. Why do manufacturers do that?? And it calls for securing the wrought iron backing to a wall - which really is needed - especially if you want to use the stop shelf for anything - otherwise it's wobbly. We chose not to secure it because we're not sure it will stay where it is and then they'll be a big hole in the wall. Otherwise, it's a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

Excellent, would buy again. Thank you! Easy to asemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Storage Bench
 from North Olmsted, OH,  Jun 14, 2012

Storage bench fits perfectly behind our front door and at the bottom of the steps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry Bench
 from Clayton, North Carolina,  Apr 7, 2012

A hole in metal frame doesn't line up for screw. Metal frame a fraction bigger than wood shelf--had to shave off some to fit in metal frame. Annoying but overall the bench is VERY NICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

This the so cute! Very easy to put together. The quality of the bench was so nice. This added a lot of class to my livingroom door way. For the next person who is trying to decide if they want to buy it. STOP READING THE REVIEWS AND BUY IT!!! You won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality! Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive look for a great price!
 from Joliet, IL,  Mar 5, 2012

I love this bench! It is a great buy. The assembly is pretty easy to follow. I am female, and assembled it by myself. This bench looks really nice and classy in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased to find that the bench is very study.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product is really just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

Looks Nice.... It's easy put together, but it's a small.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 from new york,  Oct 11, 2011

Fits my needs in a small area. Attractive and funtional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our home!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 5, 2011

Extremely easy to assemble. Upon completion of assembly, husband and I were extremely pleased with the overall look of the unit. Doesn't appear to be "put together" furniture in any way. We were looking for something smaller to suit our needs for hanging coats and hats, and a seat for putting on shoes or placing backpacks and handbags to grab on the way out the door. This piece fits the bill for us in every way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were perfect match to my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect in every way.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Accent Bench!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Oct 3, 2011

This bench looks much more expensive than it is. It is lovely and the seat is much larger than it looks. My only beef would be that you can only hold two coats on the rack, any more would look ridiculous. It does have a shelf above and one under the bench which is nice for gloves, hats or even a plant if you wish. Worth the money....you won't be dissapointed if you are looking for a nice accent piece. I live in a townhome with limited space so this allows me to use the coat closet for storage which is a major bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. The seat is a buttercream microsuede, very lush.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and the scroll work is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry bench
 from Union Beach, NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

the bench is perfect! creates a nice space to sit and remove your shoes and handg up your jacket as well. its inexpensive but looks very fancy. i'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jul 23, 2011

I needed a new storage bench as the movers had wrecked my old one. I chose this one as it appeared it would fit nicely i the space I wanted to put it in. It was fairly easy to asemble and now sits next to the front door. It fits nicely and complements the decor. I now have a convenient place to keep keys, hats and shoes. This is a beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For My Entryway
 from Indiana,  Jun 7, 2011

The entryway storage bench is really more like a chair than a bench, but it fits perfectly just inside my door and has four sturdy iron hooks, a top ledge, and a shelf under the seat. The structure is mainly iron, with a little wood, and a microsuede cushioned seat cover. It really is beautiful and was pretty easy for my teenage sons to put together. A very good value, I think.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from wv,  Apr 12, 2011

like it with the exception that i wish it was wider but i think i can put two together and be happy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top