Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great addition to my foyer
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 5, 2012

My foyer makes quite the impression on visitors - it has a high-reaching, 2-story ceiling with a sweeping staircase up to a railed walkway and views toward the back of the house. I purchased one of these display units for the foyer and installed some under-cabinet lighting to shine on the items I placed inside. I even painted it glossy white and did not attach the wheels because I had no need for them. This piece is easily modified and turned into a great DIY project!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 2, 2012

A versatile shelving unit? Sign me up. I bought two to use as bookshelves and they are looking great so far.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average (as expected)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and simple
 from Boston,  Sep 15, 2011

I have never had such practical and colorful furniture as my new rolling display shelves. I can move them around the living whenever I want, changing the design of the room everyday if I wish. There is enough storage space and by having a neutral color I can place all colored and shaped accessories and decorative element on the units. Easy and comfortable, this furniture is affordable in price and high quality. Great piece and deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and elegant
 from new york, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

Let it be my books, magazines or only some decorative elements to place on this Hexham Rolling Display Shelving Unit were the perfect choice. I love its modern simplicity, the elegant and minimal design, and the look it gives to my living. Although it is a simple piece with a great geometric design with small decorative changes it becomes colorful and various every day. The quality is top and the price I bought it was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful
 from Westby, WI,  Jan 4, 2013

This was the perfect piece. We used it in a bathroom to somewhat separate the bath section, and it gave us storage. The price was excellent, so very happy with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what they desctibed it as.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't high quality, but for the price i got what i wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what they said it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, great, great
 from chicago,  Nov 5, 2012

This shelving unit is great in every aspect. It has a solid and really attractive construction, simple and useful design and affordable price. The look is more natural in reality than shown and it is very useful as a display option and decorative piece. I am thinking of ordering one into my office also as the price is fair and affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great college dorm piece!
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Apr 3, 2012

Along with a small dining set, I purchased this for my daughter's college apartment, which is on-campus but unfurnished. She desperately needed something to put her books in and I got this for her as well as a few spider plants to sit on top. It looks great and is very practical. She's a literature major so she has already filled it up with dozens of novels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Does the Job
 from west orange, nj,  Sep 7, 2014

Got two of these and am using one with the wheels, one without. An attractive bookcase/display unit in front hall and a much needed bookcase/display in guest bedroom. Had a handyman assemble and they are fairly sturdy and do the job well. As usual with Overstock, fast delivery and I would recommend with the mention they are not super sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches easily
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 27, 2014

The finish scratches off very easily. But it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from new york, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

Loving the shelve. We bought this shelve unit for our kids playroom. And it works great there. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from new york, NY,  Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful piece in my living room. and it's a good piece to display my decor. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

These shelves are perfect for any corner of the room. I love them. You can put almost anything on the shelves and it really allows the room to come together and create a beautiful ambiance. I highly recommend trying this piece out if you have the same, are moving into a new apartment/house because it helps with the decorating process!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very worth it
 from new york, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

Purchased this on sale. Very worth it! I loved the style already, but wasn't willing to buy it full price. I got an email it went on sale and we went for it! Love the shelves. They are stylish looking. And don't look cheap. Only challenge is they Are very tall. We rigged a wall anchor as it didn't come with one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 24, 2014

Very unique. A little difficult to assemble but the shelf looks great! I have a long and narrow livingroom that connects to the dining room and this helps create a room divider for the two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent and does the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2013

The shelving unit arrived intact. No holes, scrapes or anything of the sort. It's made of compressed board, but is pretty sturdy and works well for storing all my bathroom stuff. It also looks really nice when all put together. It was very confusing to put together though due to the stamped letters not being very legible on some pieces, but eventually I figured it all out. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look and design
 from chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

I love the simple look and design of this shelving unit. With the rollers it is really easy to move around the room, so I can place it wherever I want, I receive the same perfect look. The construction is really stable and solid, the color is nice and pleasant, but most important, I have a perfect display unit, where I can place all the candles, photos and decorative pieces. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different look every day
 from houston,  Oct 30, 2012

This shelving unit is just perfect. It is large and elegant, easy to move around the room so I can have a different look every day if I want. It is the greatest display unit, where all the decorative pieces, candles and photos have their place. Solid and top quality on a fair price. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent piece of decor
 from boston,  Oct 11, 2012

Amazing shelf. I have bought one in my studio apartment to divide the sleeping area from the living room. It is stylish and discrete so it gives a little privacy when needed. Whet it arrived I was a little scared but assembly was surprisingly quick and easy even for a woman like me. Spotless service from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great look
 from new york,  Oct 10, 2012

This display shelving unit looks more than amazing. It is really simple yet eye catching and beautiful. I expected to be lower quality as the price was too affordable but fortunately all is in great shape and really massive. With the rollers it is really easy to move around the room so I can change the look every time I want. Thank you for such a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for displaying my porcelain figure collection
 from Miami Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

I have a collection of small porcelain dogs and wanted to move them somewhere new. Enter my new Hexham display shelf, which I have leading up to a window in my living room (like one of the photos shows). It's more than big enough for my current collection, which has previously been overcrowding the mantel above the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought