Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - But the color is misleading
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 8, 2012

Well ... I was so excited to get this piece of furniture that I promptly uncartoned it and dug into putting it together - by myself ... 52 year old single woman who is not a carpenter :) Anyway, when I opened it I noticed the color didn't look right but I went ahead and put it together. It took my a little under two hours by myself and it was very easy to assemble, believe it or not. Bottom line: The color is totally NOT what it looks like in this picture, it's more of a pecan brown color which isn't what I wanted. The picture looks like a blonde wood and that's what I ordered. Anyway, it's together and really is a cool piece of furniture, but I'm not going to lie and say I love it because of the color. I truly believe they sent me the wrong piece, or was out of the one I ordered and just sent what they had. I haven't called Customer Service about this since I put it together and only really realized it after the fact. Plus, sending a +89 pound shipment back would not have been fun. I would have given it an Excellent rating had it not been for the color misconception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 16, 2012

I purchased this console for my mother and she fell in love with it! It was very easy to assemble. The console is very sturdy and the picture shows exactly what you are receiving. I did have a problem where the log in the electric fireplace console was broken and I called the company and they replaced it for me without any hassles and I had the new one within 3 days and even had UPS pick up the broken fireplace console. This is a great company and the product is great!!I totally recommend this product if you are looking for a beautiful media console!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Graet Quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my fireplace
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 28, 2011

Very easy assembly that took less than an hour and then we were enjoying our new fireplace. Gave it a good coat of wax to protect it and make dusting easier, which I would highly recommend. We are very happy with our purchase and it's nice to have some additional storage that is closed to the public view.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is a slight bit darker in color, but fits right in with my other oak furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not same as picture
 from Texas professional,  Jan 2, 2014

Built well, works good. Was a gift for my parents. Disappointed in the color of item. Did not look weathered as shown in picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Seacoast, NH,  May 11, 2013

This is a high quality piece. My husband and I put it in about an hour. We have put together a lot of furniture of years, and this was probably the easiest piece we've ever done. It is heavy, solid,, and the fireplace is amazingly realistic. It's really beautiful. We are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Orange County, California,  Apr 2, 2013

I've been looking for electric fireplaces for 6 months or so now and have seen a lot that are very cheap looking, corners not matching up, doors askew, obviously particleboard, etc. I almost didn't get one - I now live in California and it seemed silly, BUT I'm from the Pacific Northwest and my heart just loves a cozy fire in the evening -- or in my case, the appearance of a cozy fire because I rarely use the heat. The piece of furniture is well made, it holds my DVD player and my cable box just fine and the fireplace flames and glowing log are beautiful. I feel like I'm looking at real flames. I definitely recommend this piece of furniture and am 100% satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close but in real life it's a touch warmer brown. I liove the color of the wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a really nice piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heats the whole den easy.
 from texas,  Mar 7, 2013

just what we wanted. WE put 50 inch t v on top looks great, so happy with this, thinking of putting one in guest room . cant get over how well they heat up a room and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in every way
 from West Grove, PA,  Mar 5, 2013

My son and daughter who are both in their 40's were very impressed, which is unusual with most of what I purchase. Having recently moved into a house in PA with no fireplace from one on Cape Cod that had both wood burning and gas fireplaces, I thought this one wouldn't begin to compare but I was amazed at this wonderful product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love our new fireplace!
 from new jersey,  Oct 17, 2012

Very good quality. compared to others we have looked at and we have looked at alot, it is made ver;y well ! It was easy to put together and looks great in our living room. Puts out alot of heat so it should be cozy for the winter months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close thought it would be more weathered looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top