Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good dogs!
 Jan 3, 2011

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He always loved the hot dogs my mom made him on her little Coney Island Steamer that is ancient but still works! It only cooks one dog though. My son just used it and told me the hot dogs were great, its easy to use and he he liked that barking to let you know when theyre done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Dog Steamer
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2012

Makes great hot dogs!, does NOT bark like they say on the box, Need to time it so you know when the dog(s) are done, no biggie.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product works well, does not bark as descripted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Dog Steamer
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 16, 2012

Need to time it, it said it barks when done, mine did NOT. They said it comes with a measuring cup, I did NOT receive said cup. I just have to be aware of the time and pull it out so it does not ruin my kitchen cabnets with the steam. Makes good hot dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Makes great hot dogs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does NOT bark as decribed and did NOT come with measure cup as decribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Indiana,  Dec 26, 2011

Great gift for the College student who has everything!! Lots of laughs at the barking.. but the dogs were cooked evenly!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from OKC, OK,  Jan 12, 2011

This is great. Not only does it cook great hot dogs but it is cute as well. The whole family loves it including my dog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hero Hot Dog Steamer
 from Dallas,Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

This was an adorable gift. I gave it to each of my nephews (they're 30 somethings!) who eat a lot of hotdogs since none of them are married. They said it was easy to use, cooked the hotdogs well and was just plain funny. I'd get more if they were available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msass
 from daytona beach, fl,  Sep 21, 2010

very cute and a novelty item for one who has everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot diggity dog!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2010

I bought this as a gift, soley as an add on to another gift. Well believe it or not, this is the one that was a hit. I really did not know if it was really going to work or not. But, much to my delight, it was everything I hoped it would be and more. Very good quality and it honestly really works. It was the hit of the party and now a staple at all the family parties. Good buy!!! Very happy! Highly recommended as a "gag gift" that someone can actually use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hero Hot Dog Steamer Review
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 8, 2010

I purchased this cute steamer for my wife and I as a novelty Christmas gift. We both enjoy a quick hot dog dinner after a long day at the office. We previously grilled hot dogs but wanted a quicker more convenient method. Hero Hot Dog does the trick! It's quick, easy, efficient and provided easy clean-up. Extremely simple to use and easy-to-read simplified instruction manual.It does what it promises and does it well. Each time that I've used the machine it's been the first part of our meal ready to serve. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hero Hot Dog Steamer
 from Orange County , CA,  Jan 8, 2010

My son just loved this as well as our dog as soon as the Hot Dogs were ready the machine started to bark and then my dog looked around and started to bark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great appliance
 Jan 6, 2010

i got this as a gift for my friend... started off as a joke, but when i received it in the mail it was much cuter than i had expected. the barking feature is great and funny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought this present as a Christmas gift for my parents who love steamed hot dogs. They used it over the holiday and loved it. We all tried the hot dogs and they were perfect. This is a great gift for anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First buy
 from Ottawa, ON, Canada,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought two of these for friends at work with small children as a secret santa gift . I think the parents got more pleasure out of this gift than the kids. Both commented that they really liked it and used it. What started as a joke gift turned into a useful kitchen appliance that actualy gets used. It is exactly as the picture and the description serves it well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought