Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way Better than We Expected... It's amazing.
 from Oxford, MS,  Sep 10, 2014

We were a little worried about the quality based on the photo online. It looked like it was made of plastic. Well, it might be but it really looks 100x better live than in the photos. It was one of the easiest fixtures to install -- took about 15 minutes and it has transformed our master bath. It would have taken 10 if I followed the instructions since I didn't put the diffuser on when they said to. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not what i expected
 from NY,  Sep 8, 2014

I love the style and the price, looks well made. However, I am a bit disappointed that the inner shade looks a bit beige/yellow. I wanted a modern white, clean look. Now that I inspect photo, it does appear beige. my fault, its already hanging and it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for small kitchen dining area
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Had a difficult time deciding on a light fixture over the kitchen table. This just went up today (quite easily) and looks fresh and modern. I like the drum style. The white exterior with the beige liner create a very nice effect. All parts needed included. Overstock scores again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as elegant as the picture
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 3, 2014

Easy assembly. It looks a little cheaper in reality than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and dim
 from ohio,  Jun 22, 2014

Disappointing...... I thought this shade was made from white metal but instead is a cheap plastic. There are 3 pieces that are screwed together with ugly, simple screws. Because of the stiff plastic, the pieces do not line up and are wavy where they come together. When lit up, the light has more of a glow and appears yellowish. Overall, this product is cheap and poorly constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Good Light A Few Minor Complaints
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this light for a baby girl's nursery. It definitely has the feminine, elegant look I was going for. Overall I'm happy with it. I agree with most of the other reviewers about a few things that bother me. One, the seam on the inside shade doesn't line up with the seams on the outside shade. That means no matter which way you turn it you're looking at a seam. Two, it would have been nice if the screws holding the white outside shade had the heads painted white to blend in a little better. Minor complaints, as I said, I like the fixture overall and installation was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hermosa White 3 light pendant chandelier
 from North Carolina,  Oct 2, 2013

I put this in my laundry room. It is so stylish. It makes me happy every time I go in there to fold. It was pretty easy for my handyman to install, looks great and seems like pretty good quality, I think. I would definitely put this other places in my home. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So whimsical!
 from LA,  Sep 9, 2013

Love this light fixture!! I ordered this for my twins nursery who are boy and girl twins and it fits great!! The look is so soft and delicate. My walls are a medium gray in the nursery, so this light really stands out. As in other reviews, I will be painting the screw heads white as they are silver and show a little more where the shade connects. I would like to clear up that although it is not metal, like you think it may be, it is a thick, hard plastic, something like PVC, that the shade is made of. I was thinking when some of the other reviewers said it was plastic, that it was a thin, flimsy plastic, but it is not. I am really happy with the quality and look of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light
 from Oregon,  May 28, 2013

This light looks great from a distance. As other reviewers mentioned, it is quite yellow when turned on. This happens to look great in the room that I installed it in. Installation was easy-medium. It is slightly challenging to do by one's self due to the metal rod. I recommend having hubby help! There are a few dark colored scuffs where the cuts where made, and the bottom plate/ring/light diffuser doesn't line up exactly on mine. I feel that for the price it is a good deal, but if you are planning on scrutinizing the details, maybe steer away from this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. A few scuffs and the bottom ring doesn't sit exactly flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

This light was perfect for my 6 year old daughter's room. It has a contemporary feel with a feminine touch. The glossy white exterior, plus the details of the cut outs gave me the perfect amount of detail I was looking for. The inside shade is more of an ecru which makes that little bit of contrast even better. I loved it so much I recommended it to my friend for her daughter's nursery. She bought it and it looks amazing. It really works with different design styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

The outside of this lamp is plastic and it does look like plastic. That said, it's still really cute. The price is great. The inner shade is a nice cream colored linen drum shade. It's cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hermosa light
 from los angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

This light is absolutely adorable and very classy. Really good quality too. We put it in our kitchenette and it really adds a lot of a style to the area. It is not very wide so it is best for a smaller place, not for a larger room. It would be really cute in a teen's room as well but we love it in our kitchen. It is a very good buy and I highly recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly how it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing light!!
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

I purchased this light for my craft room. I was not dissapointed one bit. I LOVE this light!! The lighting is perfect and gets evenly distributed in the room. The light itself is very posh and high end feeling. I now have to turn it on every time I even walk past my craft room just because it's so pretty. Installation was super easy and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high. Looks way more expensive than you think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a GORGEOUS light fixture. It's easy to put on and it is of great quality. It came almost completely assembled. The fixture looks absolutely beautiful in our baby girl's room and has become a gorgeous centerpiece when we paired it with a simple medallion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, white on the outside, a bit of yellow on the inside
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of complements:)
 from kansas,  Aug 8, 2012

The only thing I don't like is that you can see the scres holding the decorative plastic that is rapped around the outside. Otherwise it is one of my favorite lights in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Holyoke MA,  Mar 21, 2012

Look cute in my daughters room girly but not too over the top, will still look great when she grows up and her style will change.Cant beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design but not the quality.
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 7, 2012

I'm not sure if it's just the light fixture but when I hung it, it doesn't hang straight. The light fixture is always slanted to one side which bothers me a lot since I see the light fixture from every room. Other than that and from a distance, the light looks great. I really love the pattern and cut out, very chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The inner lining is more yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality up close looks cheap, but if you look at it from a distance, it's nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very glam
 from Bergen County NJ,  Jul 21, 2011

This light is beautiful! it looks way more expensive than it is. Its easy to install and when its on it really looks cool- doesnt look cheap at all. It has a very modern but sophisticated look. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the photo, but the drum shade inside is a bit creamier. Still overall looks white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2011

This is a great, modern fixture. When it arrived, all of the plastic screws that hold the two seperate shades together were broken. I contacted Overstock, and they were able to send me a whole new set of screws. Their communication was excellent and timely. The screws took a few weeks to arrive (from China, so understandable). Now that the light is up, it looks great. It is exactly as it appears in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Pendant
 from FL,  Feb 18, 2011

I love, love, love this pendant!! It's looks sleek and sophisticated. My decor is modern with a mid-century flare and it fit in perfectly. The picture really doesn't do it justice because you can't really see the beautiful detail. I put this in my living room and it gives a very nice soft light not harsh at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought