For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 29, 2011

The fixture was easy to assemble and exactly what I expected. It had three length options for whatever size you may need for the room. Overall, I was happy with the fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The outer plastic is white but the shade is more beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was an accurate representation of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

Bought this light to hang in our soon-to-be-daughter's nursery. With the short extension, it is the perfect size for a standard 8ft ceiling in a not-huge (12x14) room. I love the cut-outs and subtle tone-on-tone of the white and cream. This light will be able to grow with her for many years I am sure. My only complaint is that the screws holding the outer decorative ring onto the fixture are bare metal, so we spray painted them white to blend with the white plastic. I'm kind of picky, so that might not bother most people once it is up. Overall, we are very happy with this light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Light
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 20, 2011

Love this light! Ordered it for my hallway upstairs and its beautiful. The inside lamp is more yellow in real life than it appears in the photo, but I still love the detail of the outside shade. Comes with all different length rods so it can hang lower if needed. Great light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The inside light shade is a bit more yellow than it appears in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light is gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall nice piece
 from nj,  Jul 26, 2011

The shade with the cutouts is a nice crisp white, but the lampshade inside is very beige, even more so when you turn on the light I was happy with the quality, though my first one came damaged but overstock was quick to send a replacement

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade with the cutouts is a nice crisp white, but the lampshade inside is very beige, even more so when you turn on the light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy with the quality, though my first one came damaged but overstock was quick to send a replacement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 7, 2011

I was unsure whether I wanted to order lighting from Overstock, but I went ahead with it because the prices were so much cheaper than our local lighting store. I am so happy I made that decision! This pendant is great, well made and looks fantastic in our dining room. One little drawback - the round disk that sits at the base of the light has paper over it when shipped. It took FOREVER to take off. Would highly recommend this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a lovely pendant, and looks great in my kitchen over my island. I have a dimmer on the light, which I think is a must to capture it's cut-out detail in soft, low light. I am glad that other reviewers pointed out that the shade was plastic, because I truly thought it was metal in the picture. I don't think this lessens the quality, however; as once it is hung, it is hard to tell what the materials are. I also recall a former reviewer having issues with broken clips on the shade for which she/he had to request replacements. The manufacturer seems to have acknowledged this issue by including a generous bag of replacement clips. I had no problem with breakage, though. I had a hard time buying a fixture for my island - this was my third shot. The first two I chose turned out to be out of stock and otherwise unavailable, but despite this being my third selection, I am very happy with it, and actually think it worked out better than the first two would have. Overall, very happy with the purchase, and am pleased that I could find something this nice in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors convey quite accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice product. It is plastic, but this was clearly pointed out by prior reviewers, so was not a surprise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Better than We Expected... It's amazing.
 from Oxford, MS,  Sep 10, 2014

We were a little worried about the quality based on the photo online. It looked like it was made of plastic. Well, it might be but it really looks 100x better live than in the photos. It was one of the easiest fixtures to install -- took about 15 minutes and it has transformed our master bath. It would have taken 10 if I followed the instructions since I didn't put the diffuser on when they said to. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not what i expected
 from NY,  Sep 8, 2014

I love the style and the price, looks well made. However, I am a bit disappointed that the inner shade looks a bit beige/yellow. I wanted a modern white, clean look. Now that I inspect photo, it does appear beige. my fault, its already hanging and it's fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for small kitchen dining area
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Had a difficult time deciding on a light fixture over the kitchen table. This just went up today (quite easily) and looks fresh and modern. I like the drum style. The white exterior with the beige liner create a very nice effect. All parts needed included. Overstock scores again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as elegant as the picture
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 3, 2014

Easy assembly. It looks a little cheaper in reality than pictured.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and dim
 from ohio,  Jun 22, 2014

Disappointing...... I thought this shade was made from white metal but instead is a cheap plastic. There are 3 pieces that are screwed together with ugly, simple screws. Because of the stiff plastic, the pieces do not line up and are wavy where they come together. When lit up, the light has more of a glow and appears yellowish. Overall, this product is cheap and poorly constructed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Good Light A Few Minor Complaints
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this light for a baby girl's nursery. It definitely has the feminine, elegant look I was going for. Overall I'm happy with it. I agree with most of the other reviewers about a few things that bother me. One, the seam on the inside shade doesn't line up with the seams on the outside shade. That means no matter which way you turn it you're looking at a seam. Two, it would have been nice if the screws holding the white outside shade had the heads painted white to blend in a little better. Minor complaints, as I said, I like the fixture overall and installation was a breeze.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hermosa White 3 light pendant chandelier
 from North Carolina,  Oct 2, 2013

I put this in my laundry room. It is so stylish. It makes me happy every time I go in there to fold. It was pretty easy for my handyman to install, looks great and seems like pretty good quality, I think. I would definitely put this other places in my home. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So whimsical!
 from LA,  Sep 9, 2013

Love this light fixture!! I ordered this for my twins nursery who are boy and girl twins and it fits great!! The look is so soft and delicate. My walls are a medium gray in the nursery, so this light really stands out. As in other reviews, I will be painting the screw heads white as they are silver and show a little more where the shade connects. I would like to clear up that although it is not metal, like you think it may be, it is a thick, hard plastic, something like PVC, that the shade is made of. I was thinking when some of the other reviewers said it was plastic, that it was a thin, flimsy plastic, but it is not. I am really happy with the quality and look of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light
 from Oregon,  May 28, 2013

This light looks great from a distance. As other reviewers mentioned, it is quite yellow when turned on. This happens to look great in the room that I installed it in. Installation was easy-medium. It is slightly challenging to do by one's self due to the metal rod. I recommend having hubby help! There are a few dark colored scuffs where the cuts where made, and the bottom plate/ring/light diffuser doesn't line up exactly on mine. I feel that for the price it is a good deal, but if you are planning on scrutinizing the details, maybe steer away from this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. A few scuffs and the bottom ring doesn't sit exactly flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

This light was perfect for my 6 year old daughter's room. It has a contemporary feel with a feminine touch. The glossy white exterior, plus the details of the cut outs gave me the perfect amount of detail I was looking for. The inside shade is more of an ecru which makes that little bit of contrast even better. I loved it so much I recommended it to my friend for her daughter's nursery. She bought it and it looks amazing. It really works with different design styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

The outside of this lamp is plastic and it does look like plastic. That said, it's still really cute. The price is great. The inner shade is a nice cream colored linen drum shade. It's cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hermosa light
 from los angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

This light is absolutely adorable and very classy. Really good quality too. We put it in our kitchenette and it really adds a lot of a style to the area. It is not very wide so it is best for a smaller place, not for a larger room. It would be really cute in a teen's room as well but we love it in our kitchen. It is a very good buy and I highly recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly how it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing light!!
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

I purchased this light for my craft room. I was not dissapointed one bit. I LOVE this light!! The lighting is perfect and gets evenly distributed in the room. The light itself is very posh and high end feeling. I now have to turn it on every time I even walk past my craft room just because it's so pretty. Installation was super easy and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high. Looks way more expensive than you think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a GORGEOUS light fixture. It's easy to put on and it is of great quality. It came almost completely assembled. The fixture looks absolutely beautiful in our baby girl's room and has become a gorgeous centerpiece when we paired it with a simple medallion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, white on the outside, a bit of yellow on the inside
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top