Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it but assembly was challenging
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

I am rating the product excellent, even though I had to put the top on backward! I am experienced at furniture assembly and rate myself excellent at it. It took me about 6 hours to put it together. At the point in the directions where I was supposed to put the top on, I had no one to help me guide and carefully place the top onto the pegs & latches. It was too big and heavy to do alone. So after examining the directions, it appeared I could delay putting it on until the 3rd to last step. So I finished all the assembly up to putting the top and back on and screwing them to the top and back of the frame. Bad idea. When I got someone to help me, couldn't line up the pegs when we tried to put it on. So I suggested we try putting it on backward - it worked. However I did not screw it to the frame or put the back on because I'd like to try it again when I have more time. No one really notices it's on backwards, but I NOTICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Ok, ordered this piece based on photos and reviews. I am always hesitant to order "assembly required" furniture as it can be of lower quality, but I was very pleasantly surprised with this piece. First and foremost, the photos are spot on as to what this piece looks like in person. That is always very nice. In fact, it looks much better in person than in the photos! The color is accurate, the look is very rustic, yet with a modern design. This matched the tasted of both my wife and I (which rarely happens). The product comes in 3 boxes; 1 large and 2 smaller ones. Obviously the largest box has to be the size of the top and bottom of the cabinet. I unpacked all 3 downstairs and carried items piece meal up to the loft where this is located. The product is VERY well packed, and even though the boxes had some damage to them, the items inside were in perfect condition! I have noticed others mention in their reviews (for this and other "Heritage" products) that the top came with a crack in it. Well, ours had 2. As did each drawer front. Please note people that THIS IS HOW THE PRODUCT IS SUPPOSED TO BE! There is even a crack in the photos for the product to show you this! Please don't complain about something that is there intentionally and adds to the character of the piece! I hope that those reviewers actually had a damaged product (a crack that was NOT supposed to be there) vs. not paying attention to the styling of this piece. Anyway, as others have stated, this thing is a beast to put together! It will take some time and I suggest having a cordless drill handy, not just a screwdriver. The assembly of this piece definitely needs 2 people! That being said, I assembled mine by myself. Think that putting this together is difficult? Try doing it alone! It took me 3 hours to assemble by myself, and as I said, it really needed 2 people to assemble easily. The instructions were good and if followed, you will end up with a beautiful piece of furniture! I love the look as I said, but the functionality of the piece is perfect as well. I have a Samsung UN75F8000 sitting on top, one cabinet filled with cable box, Wii, Xbox 360, and PS3. The other cabinet holds the power conditioner and receiver (Panamax 5400 and Marantz SR7008 respectively). The drawers hold all the video games and accessories. The opening holds my center channel speaker, Golden Ear Super Center XL. I love the width and depth of this piece as it is perfect to hold all my items. The only hole to run cables through is in the back panel behind the opening. There are cutouts in the dividers and the shelves at the rear to run cables through to each area of the side cabinets, so this makes running any cables very easy. My only complaint with the side cabinets is lack of ventilation for electronic equipment. I usually end up leaving the doors open when using the equipment to avoid overheating. You could certainly cut additional holes in the back panel for ventilation, but I have not gone to that extent yet. Other than that, I have ZERO complaints with this piece! It is well built after assembly and is a perfect combination of MDF and real wood. This piece is rather expensive, but I feel worth the money. I would highly recommend this piece if you like this type of decor. We plan on getting other pieces in this line as we love this product so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo happy!
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jan 24, 2014

I had been looking for a console of this type and size for so long. This perfectly fits the image I had in my head. Nice contemporary vibe, but not modern and happy to be free from formal. I have two matching smaller rustic lamps on either side that back lite the television...PERFECT! Arrived very well packaged in three boxes. Listened to other reviews so my hubby and I took our time and having the room to assemble it was helpful. Unbelievable amount of storage here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece, pay attention during assembly
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 9, 2013

This is a nice piece. Impossible to find something like this in a retail furniture store in the Midwest. Pay attention to instructions during assembly, however. If you have never assembled furniture before, it may take you 4-6 hours. Make sure you have help to put the pieces together. Measure your electronics before you order to make sure it fits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 2, 2014

Very difficult to put together. Almost threw this out the window with frustration. But it looks lovely. Eventually, I'll let go of the anger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm.....
 from chicago, il,  Mar 3, 2014

I'm disappointed. The color of this unit is very odd - it's like a weird toned greenish-bluish grey wash. I wouldn't call it rustic at all - it's more country-fied. I went with the positive reviews on this and it is not at all what I was looking for. Unfortunately my husband already put it together (3+ hours) while I was at work and it's too late now. He's very handy and this thing was in a million pieces. He wasn't thrilled with that. It's a solid piece as stated but is not rustic/reclaimed looking at all. Be aware of what you're looking for - this one it's deceiving and was very disappointing.... Boo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Nipomo, Ca,  Feb 20, 2014

The quality of this media center is better than other centers we have purchased for more money. Assembly was not a problem for my husband. We love the two tone finish on it & it fits so well in our media niche that it looks custom made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Findlay, OH,  Dec 23, 2013

This is a lovely, heavy and solid piece. I was looking for a low but wide TV stand for a while and I really wanted something that was solid wood. I didn't want any veneers or laminate etc and I wanted something that would last a long time. I'm not the sort of person to replace furniture every couple of years. Other stands that I liked of this size and quality seemed to cost upwards of $****. So I was thrilled when I came across the Heritage Rustic Entertainment Center. I was under the impression that the darker sections of the stand where metal. When I first read the description I thought I read "metal and wood" but now that I go back into the description it only mentions wood and glass. I might have been confused at the time, or they may have changed the description. Either way, the only metal on it are the accent studs and the handles. The stand is pretty much true to color. I was worried about buying online and not being able to see it's true color. I'd say in person the lighter wood has more of a warm light brown tone, on my computer screen it has more cool gray tones. Building it was relatively straight forward, the instructions are very detailed. I have put a lot of cheap furniture together from a certain Swedish store. But never anything of this quality. It took my husband and I a little less than 3 hours to build. It would have been quicker had one of us not got ahead of himself and try to rush through it. My advice would just be to take your time and read the instructions. Even though I had to go over a couple of steps and re-screw parts, the integrity of the piece was still there. With cheaper furniture I've have problems with the screws stripping the wood, but even with the errors we made it is still solid. Over all I just love it, it's definitely something that will be around for a long time to come!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2014

This tv stand is great. Looks beautiful! Everything we thought it would be. Took a while to put it together but not too bad. It is pretty heavy. So happy with this entertainment center!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many compliments LOVE it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 3, 2014

I fell in love with this piece right away online and crossed my fingers that it would be as beautiful in person (short answer: it is). It was the first piece of of furniture I bought for my new home and it definitely set the style for my living room. Everyone who comes into our home for the first time always comments on this piece and asks were I got it expecting an answer like ******* ****. I freaked when I found out there was matching side tables and waited a month for them to come back in stock. It's worth the $$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entertainment Center - Well Worth the Cost
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 30, 2014

My wife and I purchased this to go in our new industrial loft. It is the perfect rustic look in our modern industrial home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2014

Great quality and stylish piece...I'd recommend hiring a furniture assembler to assemble this line of furniture. Thanks for all the reviewers I was proactive in hiring someone to assemble my furniture. I wish there was a way to add photos of actual products...I recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product but a challenge to put together. Get that in your mindset and take your time in putting it together. One of the shelves did not close all the way. Called Overstock's customer service and new replacement arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2014

I loved what this looked like online, rustic modern. It was a little expensive for what I wanted to pay but I loved it so much online that I went for it, so glad I did. Not only does this piece (and matching coffee table) look and feel high quality, but the color and finish is very well done and matches my living room perfectly. I would say the actual item looks like it does in the picture but a little more grayish in the wood finish and less brown. Assembly took about 2 hours with two people, wasn't so bad. I highly recommend, worth the money for a rustic modern piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from TN,  Sep 26, 2014

Great quality, perfect instruction. Heavy well made product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great - but what a pain to put together!
 from Maryland,  Sep 15, 2014

The style is there - we love the rustic style and this is a great piece. We took each piece out and fully inspected it for any flaws and we did find a crack that was not intentional -- the bottom platform had two pieces glued together and there is a part of ours where it is separated. It was such a miniscule issue that we decided to keep it anyways and just deal with it - lets hope it doesn't give us problems later down the road. It is a heavy piece, but I do feel it was a little bit overpriced for the quality, but do not get me wrong -- it is still a good piece. LOVE the glass accents. CONSIDER the length of time it may take you to put together - this was almost as bad as IKEA products in my opinion. We found holes that weren't big enough for the intended screws that took us FOREVER to screw in. The adjustable pegs that go in each side cabinet were WAY too big for the holes and it took me at least 5 minutes per peg to hammer/screw them in. So many pieces, so many screws - I know that this ensured a stable media console but after all said and done it took the two of us well over 4 hours to complete the unit. I LOVE that we are able to run our cables from the inside of the side cabinets as well as the center portion, this gave us options for placing our DVD player, WII, and other electronics that needed to plug in. Overall, I'm happy we purchased this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Lovely
 from Maryland,  Aug 26, 2014

My husband are more modernist in the kind of furniture we enjoy, but this product really stood out to us. When it arrived, it took us a few hours to assemble it, but it was labeled incredibly well, which made it easy to install. Our only wish was that there were more grommet holes in the back for ventilation (we ended up drilling holes ourselves). Love it love it love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entertainment center
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

After looking at local furniture stores we came to overstock and found the Heritage Rustic Entertainment Center.. the price was better than a few of the others that we were going to settle for. It took about 5 hours total to put it together and its a great solid HEAVY piece. Shipping was super fast.. I have already told a few others that asked where I got. Thanks for the great first experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, exactly as expected
 from NC,  Jun 23, 2014

Despite other reviews for it being difficult to assemble, I found it rather straight forward and not complicated at all. It took me about 2 hours to assemble. The trick I think is to lay out all the pieces as they are illustrated and follow the instructions, exactly. Do not make any modifications to the assembly. I assembled with a small electric screw driver with no frustration at all. The unit is exactly as pictured. The finished product is on par with more expensive items even though the primary components are MDF. The top and doors so closely resemble real wood I still can't determine if they are fake or not. Once it is together it is exceptionally solid and heavy. I stood and walked on it (at 170 pounds) and it doesn't give in the slightest. Be sure to get all the pieces from your boxes before you toss the boxes. The glass door 'stops' that prevent the doors from slightly opening inward were either not included or I tossed them in the trash. I used an included small screw (black) as a stop and it suffices just fine. The drawers have very nice pull out rails and function excellent. A look (in my opinion) that would suite a bachelor pad as well as a family living area equally as well. Overall, very very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time & money
 from South Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

This unit is VERY sturdy construction and didn't take us nearly as long to assemble as some of the other reviewers. Between my husband and I, it was done in under 3 hours working at a normal pace. Definitely a two man job due to the size and weight of the piece. Looks just like the picture, all the hardware and holes line up and it's a great buy that I think we'll have for years and years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought