Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it but assembly was challenging
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

I am rating the product excellent, even though I had to put the top on backward! I am experienced at furniture assembly and rate myself excellent at it. It took me about 6 hours to put it together. At the point in the directions where I was supposed to put the top on, I had no one to help me guide and carefully place the top onto the pegs & latches. It was too big and heavy to do alone. So after examining the directions, it appeared I could delay putting it on until the 3rd to last step. So I finished all the assembly up to putting the top and back on and screwing them to the top and back of the frame. Bad idea. When I got someone to help me, couldn't line up the pegs when we tried to put it on. So I suggested we try putting it on backward - it worked. However I did not screw it to the frame or put the back on because I'd like to try it again when I have more time. No one really notices it's on backwards, but I NOTICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Ok, ordered this piece based on photos and reviews. I am always hesitant to order "assembly required" furniture as it can be of lower quality, but I was very pleasantly surprised with this piece. First and foremost, the photos are spot on as to what this piece looks like in person. That is always very nice. In fact, it looks much better in person than in the photos! The color is accurate, the look is very rustic, yet with a modern design. This matched the tasted of both my wife and I (which rarely happens). The product comes in 3 boxes; 1 large and 2 smaller ones. Obviously the largest box has to be the size of the top and bottom of the cabinet. I unpacked all 3 downstairs and carried items piece meal up to the loft where this is located. The product is VERY well packed, and even though the boxes had some damage to them, the items inside were in perfect condition! I have noticed others mention in their reviews (for this and other "Heritage" products) that the top came with a crack in it. Well, ours had 2. As did each drawer front. Please note people that THIS IS HOW THE PRODUCT IS SUPPOSED TO BE! There is even a crack in the photos for the product to show you this! Please don't complain about something that is there intentionally and adds to the character of the piece! I hope that those reviewers actually had a damaged product (a crack that was NOT supposed to be there) vs. not paying attention to the styling of this piece. Anyway, as others have stated, this thing is a beast to put together! It will take some time and I suggest having a cordless drill handy, not just a screwdriver. The assembly of this piece definitely needs 2 people! That being said, I assembled mine by myself. Think that putting this together is difficult? Try doing it alone! It took me 3 hours to assemble by myself, and as I said, it really needed 2 people to assemble easily. The instructions were good and if followed, you will end up with a beautiful piece of furniture! I love the look as I said, but the functionality of the piece is perfect as well. I have a Samsung UN75F8000 sitting on top, one cabinet filled with cable box, Wii, Xbox 360, and PS3. The other cabinet holds the power conditioner and receiver (Panamax 5400 and Marantz SR7008 respectively). The drawers hold all the video games and accessories. The opening holds my center channel speaker, Golden Ear Super Center XL. I love the width and depth of this piece as it is perfect to hold all my items. The only hole to run cables through is in the back panel behind the opening. There are cutouts in the dividers and the shelves at the rear to run cables through to each area of the side cabinets, so this makes running any cables very easy. My only complaint with the side cabinets is lack of ventilation for electronic equipment. I usually end up leaving the doors open when using the equipment to avoid overheating. You could certainly cut additional holes in the back panel for ventilation, but I have not gone to that extent yet. Other than that, I have ZERO complaints with this piece! It is well built after assembly and is a perfect combination of MDF and real wood. This piece is rather expensive, but I feel worth the money. I would highly recommend this piece if you like this type of decor. We plan on getting other pieces in this line as we love this product so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece, pay attention during assembly
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 9, 2013

This is a nice piece. Impossible to find something like this in a retail furniture store in the Midwest. Pay attention to instructions during assembly, however. If you have never assembled furniture before, it may take you 4-6 hours. Make sure you have help to put the pieces together. Measure your electronics before you order to make sure it fits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo happy!
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jan 24, 2014

I had been looking for a console of this type and size for so long. This perfectly fits the image I had in my head. Nice contemporary vibe, but not modern and happy to be free from formal. I have two matching smaller rustic lamps on either side that back lite the television...PERFECT! Arrived very well packaged in three boxes. Listened to other reviews so my hubby and I took our time and having the room to assemble it was helpful. Unbelievable amount of storage here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 2, 2014

Very difficult to put together. Almost threw this out the window with frustration. But it looks lovely. Eventually, I'll let go of the anger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2014

I loved what this looked like online, rustic modern. It was a little expensive for what I wanted to pay but I loved it so much online that I went for it, so glad I did. Not only does this piece (and matching coffee table) look and feel high quality, but the color and finish is very well done and matches my living room perfectly. I would say the actual item looks like it does in the picture but a little more grayish in the wood finish and less brown. Assembly took about 2 hours with two people, wasn't so bad. I highly recommend, worth the money for a rustic modern piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Findlay, OH,  Dec 23, 2013

This is a lovely, heavy and solid piece. I was looking for a low but wide TV stand for a while and I really wanted something that was solid wood. I didn't want any veneers or laminate etc and I wanted something that would last a long time. I'm not the sort of person to replace furniture every couple of years. Other stands that I liked of this size and quality seemed to cost upwards of $****. So I was thrilled when I came across the Heritage Rustic Entertainment Center. I was under the impression that the darker sections of the stand where metal. When I first read the description I thought I read "metal and wood" but now that I go back into the description it only mentions wood and glass. I might have been confused at the time, or they may have changed the description. Either way, the only metal on it are the accent studs and the handles. The stand is pretty much true to color. I was worried about buying online and not being able to see it's true color. I'd say in person the lighter wood has more of a warm light brown tone, on my computer screen it has more cool gray tones. Building it was relatively straight forward, the instructions are very detailed. I have put a lot of cheap furniture together from a certain Swedish store. But never anything of this quality. It took my husband and I a little less than 3 hours to build. It would have been quicker had one of us not got ahead of himself and try to rush through it. My advice would just be to take your time and read the instructions. Even though I had to go over a couple of steps and re-screw parts, the integrity of the piece was still there. With cheaper furniture I've have problems with the screws stripping the wood, but even with the errors we made it is still solid. Over all I just love it, it's definitely something that will be around for a long time to come!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnificent
 Jan 24, 2016

This is a wonderful addition to my room. It arrived in the usual timely manner, in 3 boxes. It took this 70 year old woman the better part of a day to put it together. I added 2" rotating castors (8) to the bottom for ease in movement, as this is a very heavy unit. I purchased this for my 80" 4K television. Totally love this piece. Thank you "Overstock" for offering this special unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iambaron
 Oct 21, 2015

Bought most of the components of this line. Well made line very sturdy and classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality!
 Oct 20, 2015

I am impressed with the quality, very sturdy and it definitely is not your avg entertainment center. On the other hand, the color is more gray wash and the picture doesn't represent what you actually get. I decided to keep it, I can always put it in the basement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Sep 21, 2015

This item was packed very well, so it arrived without any damage. It is high quality and beautiful once put together. The picture is very accurate. It's beautiful - you won't regret this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Sep 15, 2015

hard to get the top on, did not fit quite right and assembly took quite a while. However looks great, solid construction. glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of furniture!
 Sep 10, 2015

great quality. love the look. friend put it together and said it took a long time and things were labeled wrong, but was able to figure it out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks very stylish
 Sep 7, 2015

this is a very quality/study tv stand and looks super stylish.. i love it. i am thinking to buy the matching coffee table and side table as well. highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Beautiful
 Sep 6, 2015

After reading all the reviews, I had to write a review to respond to some other issues brought up. First, this is one solid piece of furniture. After built, my wife and I could barely pick it up. It is much better than the stuff you will find at any local furniture store or Ikea. Second, the edging is not real metal. At first I was slightly upset about this, but after building it, the look of the unit is amazing and the wood edging looks better than I thought. Third, with the use of an electric screw gun, I made this in 2.5 hours by myself, except for putting the top on with my wife. The only issue with the instructions is the part with the door stops on the front. Look ahead in the instructions so you will not put the door stops on wrong way (no I did do it correct). Fourth, at first I could not put my receiver in the doors or top open section (very tight). The trick is to take off the doors and then take off one hinge. The 17 plus inch unit fit with no problem. Then I just reversed everything easily. My advice is if you are on the fence, purchase this. Work carefully to put together. If no Ikea experience, then you might need a lot of help. In the end, this is an amazingly solid piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Find..!
 Sep 5, 2015

I was hesitant to purchase this because of the multiple reviews that said it took so long to put together (6 hours...) and it came in three boxes. I did find one review that said they put it together in 3 hours so I knew it couldn't be that hard. I am glad I bought it - only took me 3 hours to put in together (by myself too...) including unpacking all 3 boxes. Everything was there and in great shape, directions were easy to use and the piece went together perfectly! Very sturdy piece of furniture! The top is a little heavy and would've been easier with a hand but if you take your time and do the steps right the first time you too can do it yourself as well, and it shouldn't take you that long. Easy assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entertainment center
 Sep 2, 2015

I love this piece of furniture ..It fits perfect in my living room..it's a little low only 20" tall so I had to hang my television on the wall…It's a very sturdy piece..not to bad to assemble definitely a two person job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Aug 27, 2015

This is a great looking stand. Very solid construction. The instructions were not difficult at all. Very impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very picky customer
 Aug 20, 2015

Worth every dollar!! I've been searching for a gray/brown media center for months. I found others that were double the price so when I saw this and read the reviews I decided to take a chance. It came in multiple boxes, very Heavy, quality piece of furniture. I did put it together myself, wasn't hard, but I took my time. The drawers were a little confusing in the directions but again I took my time. Everyone who has seen this piece of furniture in my home has given me nothing but glowing compliments. Restoration hardware look for less than half the price but you don't sacrifice quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it
 Aug 15, 2015

It's perfect. Sturdy and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought