Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it but assembly was challenging
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

I am rating the product excellent, even though I had to put the top on backward! I am experienced at furniture assembly and rate myself excellent at it. It took me about 6 hours to put it together. At the point in the directions where I was supposed to put the top on, I had no one to help me guide and carefully place the top onto the pegs & latches. It was too big and heavy to do alone. So after examining the directions, it appeared I could delay putting it on until the 3rd to last step. So I finished all the assembly up to putting the top and back on and screwing them to the top and back of the frame. Bad idea. When I got someone to help me, couldn't line up the pegs when we tried to put it on. So I suggested we try putting it on backward - it worked. However I did not screw it to the frame or put the back on because I'd like to try it again when I have more time. No one really notices it's on backwards, but I NOTICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Ok, ordered this piece based on photos and reviews. I am always hesitant to order "assembly required" furniture as it can be of lower quality, but I was very pleasantly surprised with this piece. First and foremost, the photos are spot on as to what this piece looks like in person. That is always very nice. In fact, it looks much better in person than in the photos! The color is accurate, the look is very rustic, yet with a modern design. This matched the tasted of both my wife and I (which rarely happens). The product comes in 3 boxes; 1 large and 2 smaller ones. Obviously the largest box has to be the size of the top and bottom of the cabinet. I unpacked all 3 downstairs and carried items piece meal up to the loft where this is located. The product is VERY well packed, and even though the boxes had some damage to them, the items inside were in perfect condition! I have noticed others mention in their reviews (for this and other "Heritage" products) that the top came with a crack in it. Well, ours had 2. As did each drawer front. Please note people that THIS IS HOW THE PRODUCT IS SUPPOSED TO BE! There is even a crack in the photos for the product to show you this! Please don't complain about something that is there intentionally and adds to the character of the piece! I hope that those reviewers actually had a damaged product (a crack that was NOT supposed to be there) vs. not paying attention to the styling of this piece. Anyway, as others have stated, this thing is a beast to put together! It will take some time and I suggest having a cordless drill handy, not just a screwdriver. The assembly of this piece definitely needs 2 people! That being said, I assembled mine by myself. Think that putting this together is difficult? Try doing it alone! It took me 3 hours to assemble by myself, and as I said, it really needed 2 people to assemble easily. The instructions were good and if followed, you will end up with a beautiful piece of furniture! I love the look as I said, but the functionality of the piece is perfect as well. I have a Samsung UN75F8000 sitting on top, one cabinet filled with cable box, Wii, Xbox 360, and PS3. The other cabinet holds the power conditioner and receiver (Panamax 5400 and Marantz SR7008 respectively). The drawers hold all the video games and accessories. The opening holds my center channel speaker, Golden Ear Super Center XL. I love the width and depth of this piece as it is perfect to hold all my items. The only hole to run cables through is in the back panel behind the opening. There are cutouts in the dividers and the shelves at the rear to run cables through to each area of the side cabinets, so this makes running any cables very easy. My only complaint with the side cabinets is lack of ventilation for electronic equipment. I usually end up leaving the doors open when using the equipment to avoid overheating. You could certainly cut additional holes in the back panel for ventilation, but I have not gone to that extent yet. Other than that, I have ZERO complaints with this piece! It is well built after assembly and is a perfect combination of MDF and real wood. This piece is rather expensive, but I feel worth the money. I would highly recommend this piece if you like this type of decor. We plan on getting other pieces in this line as we love this product so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 2, 2014

Very difficult to put together. Almost threw this out the window with frustration. But it looks lovely. Eventually, I'll let go of the anger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece, pay attention during assembly
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 9, 2013

This is a nice piece. Impossible to find something like this in a retail furniture store in the Midwest. Pay attention to instructions during assembly, however. If you have never assembled furniture before, it may take you 4-6 hours. Make sure you have help to put the pieces together. Measure your electronics before you order to make sure it fits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo happy!
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jan 24, 2014

I had been looking for a console of this type and size for so long. This perfectly fits the image I had in my head. Nice contemporary vibe, but not modern and happy to be free from formal. I have two matching smaller rustic lamps on either side that back lite the television...PERFECT! Arrived very well packaged in three boxes. Listened to other reviews so my hubby and I took our time and having the room to assemble it was helpful. Unbelievable amount of storage here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Findlay, OH,  Dec 23, 2013

This is a lovely, heavy and solid piece. I was looking for a low but wide TV stand for a while and I really wanted something that was solid wood. I didn't want any veneers or laminate etc and I wanted something that would last a long time. I'm not the sort of person to replace furniture every couple of years. Other stands that I liked of this size and quality seemed to cost upwards of $****. So I was thrilled when I came across the Heritage Rustic Entertainment Center. I was under the impression that the darker sections of the stand where metal. When I first read the description I thought I read "metal and wood" but now that I go back into the description it only mentions wood and glass. I might have been confused at the time, or they may have changed the description. Either way, the only metal on it are the accent studs and the handles. The stand is pretty much true to color. I was worried about buying online and not being able to see it's true color. I'd say in person the lighter wood has more of a warm light brown tone, on my computer screen it has more cool gray tones. Building it was relatively straight forward, the instructions are very detailed. I have put a lot of cheap furniture together from a certain Swedish store. But never anything of this quality. It took my husband and I a little less than 3 hours to build. It would have been quicker had one of us not got ahead of himself and try to rush through it. My advice would just be to take your time and read the instructions. Even though I had to go over a couple of steps and re-screw parts, the integrity of the piece was still there. With cheaper furniture I've have problems with the screws stripping the wood, but even with the errors we made it is still solid. Over all I just love it, it's definitely something that will be around for a long time to come!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2014

I loved what this looked like online, rustic modern. It was a little expensive for what I wanted to pay but I loved it so much online that I went for it, so glad I did. Not only does this piece (and matching coffee table) look and feel high quality, but the color and finish is very well done and matches my living room perfectly. I would say the actual item looks like it does in the picture but a little more grayish in the wood finish and less brown. Assembly took about 2 hours with two people, wasn't so bad. I highly recommend, worth the money for a rustic modern piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Nipomo, Ca,  Feb 20, 2014

The quality of this media center is better than other centers we have purchased for more money. Assembly was not a problem for my husband. We love the two tone finish on it & it fits so well in our media niche that it looks custom made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We couldn't be happier! This item was a little time consuming to put together but worth every second - we love it. Everyone that comes into our home comments on this piece. It unique and very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely LOVE this console! It is high end and impressive. Just a word of warning for beginning furniture builders, this is skill level EXPERT. I thoroughly enjoyed the process. The instructions were well done and as long as you follow them, you will succed. It took my son and I about 4 hours, and we are no slouches. You will want to use an electric screwdriver for the process. --- I love the color and the quality of the piece. I'm considering other pieces to match.... ekkk! Credit Card beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love our tv stand. The quality of material and construction was excellent. Looks perfect in our finished basement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 May 19, 2015

Looks fabulous. Adds a rustic look to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent!
 May 13, 2015

We love this TV stand. It is very study material and looks great with our coastal/rustic decor. We get compliments on it all of the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this piece. It looks amazing and is the perfect size for our needs. My only concern was one of the decorative buttons came off, but I glued it back in. Other than that it is sturdy and amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product! Very happy with the quality and speedy delivery. The assembly was tedious and took about four hours to put together, also wish the grey accents were actually metal instead of grey colored wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this entertainment center. I wanted to purchase it a year ago when it was a few hundred dollars cheaper but then Overstock stopped carrying this item. I had to wait nearly a year for it to be back in stock. You cannot find this entertainment center anywhere else. I looked. It is a good quality product and it looks great in my living room. The assembly was painful. It took us about 4 hours putting together about a million different screws and pegs but the overall look is worth the hours of sweat. I am getting a lot of compliments on this entertainment center and am planning to buy a few coordinated items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 11, 2015

It's just what we were looking for, it has wood with a worn out look and lots of space. You will spend a while putting it together but it's totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Mar 31, 2015

It wasn't the easiest thing to put together, but it was well worth it. Perfect height, length, and holds everything we need it to. Very solid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It looks wonderful. The assembly did take a while but once put together it looks perfect in my room. Make good use of the illustrations and pay special attention to the assembly instructions, especially the drawings, when affixing the drawer glides because it would be a lot of work to fix mistakes later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks really nice but we had a very difficult time with the top piece - it wouldn't lie flush with the cam screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought