Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Royersford, Pennsylvania,  Oct 5, 2013

Our purchase has turned out to be a very good one. We selected the sage color of curtain/drape, and we're unsure how that was going to turn out. We couldn't be happier. The color is beautiful, the curtain/drapes look just beautiful. The price was so good and again we were unsure if we would get a quality item at the price offered. No need for us or you to be concerned. I love the cotton lining, and is like the fact that some outside light does come through while offering absolute privacy. We highly recommend this product. As an aside, the processing and shipping were excellent also. We ordered on the second and received on the fourth. Unbelievably good service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but flimsy
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 6, 2013

These are nice looking before you hang them up, but once up and the light comes through, they are very flimsy looking. If there was a thicker lining they would have gotten 5 stars. I have the sage color and it is a beautiful shade of green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Healdsburg CA,  Oct 11, 2013

These are beautiful drapes. They are perfect in the room I purchased them for. The color was not a perfect match to what the site advertised but the creamy color compliments my newly painted room perfectly. I ordered ivory and these are more of a cream. The elegance of the faux silk, gives the illusion of silk without the fragile delicacy of it. Very happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains match the image
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Aug 4, 2014

The curtains were just as described, the color is good and I received them in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky drapes
 from San Francisco,  Dec 3, 2014

Great drapes for the value. I got the sage, which look beautiful in my grey dinning room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home fashion
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Nov 17, 2014

I was looking for a long time for a reasonable drape. Thiese Faux Silk are great and the gold color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Virginia,  Nov 16, 2014

These curtains are very pretty. I gave them four stars because they are see through. I like them that way because it filters light but doesn't close it out. But, it depends on what you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Drapes
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2014

The length is not true to size and curtain fabric was not thick enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous drapes!
 from NY,  Sep 26, 2014

Finally found these during a LONG search for replacement curtains for our bedroom. Wanted the look of silk dupioni, without the cost four full-length panels would have cost. Other faux silk panels looked cheap, and/or were unlined. Bought two pairs in ivory, hung w/wooden drapery rings, and they look gorgeous. They hang nicely-- as expected for the price, they are not thick or 'luxurious', but they are not stiff, either. We're very happy w/this purchase and love how they finish the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from California,  Aug 19, 2014

The product was as described, color and quality were great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux silk drapes
 from Georgia,  Aug 10, 2014

these drapes of very poor quality, they are too light weight and don't hang properly. would not recommend disappointed in overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are beautiful, but the color Paprika is more of a burnt orange. Nothing close to red or burgundy. I need to exchange them for another color, but I think it shows non-returnable. Will need to get some help with this. We built a custom home two years ago and have spent thousands with overstock. It's not asking too much to get an exchange. Since I did not take them out and hang or wash them, I can't say as to how well they are made or hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item; Fast shipping
 from Muskegon, MI,  Jul 13, 2014

Very nice curtains at a very reasonable price. Shipping was faster than I expected as well. These look great hanging in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tansparent
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 27, 2014

The style is beautiful and elegant. The color was right, but the curtains are very transparent (see-through).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from Silsbee, TX,  Jun 3, 2014

These curtains are average. They do have a lining but they are still thin. That doesn't bother me since I want to let light in. They hang good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These draperies are beautiful...Hang well, fit nicely, and look rich and classy. I sew drapes, could not make them for the money. I am more than pleased.....in fact...going to order more for another bedroom. Many thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not functional
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 23, 2013

The curtains are a beautiful color of a muted sage. Very pretty and pretty spot on to what was on my monitor. The only problem with them is that they do not block out any ounce of sunlight. The curtains say they are lined, and they are, however, from other reviews, I was under the impression that the lined curtains would mute the light and they do not. I have pictures of the before and after but not sure how to post them. LOL SO if you are looking for beautifully colored curtains - get these. If you are looking for beautifully colored curtains that darken a room a bit when they are closed - DON'T get these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes look great in Living room.
 from London, Ohio,  Dec 14, 2013

I have ordered many things from Overstock and these drapes are a decent quality for the price. The color was perfect and the price couldn't be beat, I had been looking for quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Curtains
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 6, 2013

They are very pretty curtains, especially for price. I am using these in our family room, but needed to have the option of machine washable curtains, which is harder to find. These do let light through, but I am using them purely to dress a window so they are fine for this purpose. I bought the 'Taupe' color; it is very similar, but honestly in person they appear to be more of what I would think of a taupe color than what the website represents. They are definitely not as shining as the picture on overstock, but they are still very nice curtains and look great behind a dark leather couch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice drapes
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

If you are looking for inexpensive window coverings this is a good choice. Thy They give privacy and hang nicely. Good off-white color and appearance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought