Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very impressed- take your time.
 from woodstock, ny,  May 16, 2014

take your time with this one. it arrives in 3 heavy boxes. the instructions and hardware bags are in box 2 of 3. the hardware and parts are all numbered and labeled which makes following the instructions a bit easier. follow the instructions- put everything together in the order they tell you. take your time and give yourself at least 2-3 hours at a leisurely pace. the dresser was going to be housed on the 2nd floor bedroom- so i unpacked all the parts and carried them up before installing. the mdf parts are good quality and the finished product is very sturdy and does not look or feel like an "assembly required" piece of furniture. i laid out all the parts once i understood the sequence. everything went together nicely. the trickier part of this project is understanding the drawer sliders. they come assembled in box "h" in pairs. you will want to remove one at a time and carefully disengage the slider extension placing it back in a bag for later use. (advice: the drawer tracks are well lubricated and a little sticky- disengage and handle with care. i placed in a spare bag until step requiring use.) once that is done and the sliders are installed- (advice: if you are doing the assembly solo- work close to a wall to hold side "c" in place while you attach "b","g","h","f" and "e". it isn't as bad with a little support.) make sure to install all the screws. (advice: if you are good with a drill- use it! save yourself an hour and wrist pain! be careful not to over tighten or the smaller screws may break. if you are not confident in your drilling skills- stick to a screwdriver but add more time.) when the cabinet is assembled, the top goes on fairly smoothly. the next time consuming part is putting all the drawers together. again- lay out your parts so that you can work efficiently. overall- i am really happy with the purchase and it is nothing like other "assembly required" products. event the packaging and parts are superior. i would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dresser, huge deep drawers
 from New York,  Jul 16, 2014

This whole range is 'faux' industrial chic. The whole piece is MDF (although well finished and good quality) made to look like industrial steel and distressed wood. It certainly looks like a faux piece but is still good quality for the money IMO. I put it together myself at 5 months pregnant and WOULD NOT recommend you do so! Balancing the end of the cabinet so you can put the whole thing together is virtually impossible, and the pieces are very heavy, resulting in many bruises and cuts as everything fell! If there is someone to help you it should not take more than 2 hours to put together (make sure you have an electric screwdriver there are A LOT of screws to put into this piece). Once complete this is a large and sturdy piece and I love the depth and size of the drawers, you can fit tons of clothes in this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

I really like the look of this dresser, sort of industrial/shabby chic, and the drawers will hold a lot. But be warned that the assembly is difficult!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 13, 2015

Quality is amazing. Took my husband 1/2 hr to assemble. I've gotten many complements. The color is true to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First of all, this dresser feels like it weighs 200 pounds, and there's no reason for that in today's day and age. It just looks fake, they should have used higher quality materials and made it about 1/2 of what it weighs currently. Of the price paid, I bet half of it goes towards shipping this beast...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dresser is wonderful and really sturdy. The colors are very unique and look very "industrial chic" as someone else had put it. Price wise, it is a great deal compared to similar products. It has "cracks" that are part of the distressed look, so no reason to return it! The dresser arrives in 3 boxes and thats when the fun begins. Building it is a mission. It is a two person job (it says so on the box!) and will drive you crazy because the instructions are a little confusing. You really need to be a visual//spatial person to understand them.The pieces will fit but not quite right if you put them on funky, so it really is a meticulous, time consuming process. Totally worth it though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Apr 21, 2015

great price, great look, well designed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for growing child
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 21, 2014

Purchased for my grandson. The look is great for a young man, Building did take about 3 hours. The glides are not as sturdy as I would have liked. Purchasing a heavier glide to eliminate damage to the drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but...
 from Bethesda, MD,  Oct 21, 2014

It was extremely difficult to put together. It took my dad and I about 7 hours! Some of the black small screws broke, drawers had so many parts that shouldnt have been there in the first place. A simple rail and wheel would do, but instead you got super complicated drawer system. Also, mine had a manufacture defect which required some extra wood removal on one side of the dresser in order for drawers to close properly. Overall, the dresser looks awesome, very heavy and sturdy. Hire a professional to do the job if you can

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser. 7hrs assembly
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Oct 12, 2014

I did not rate this as excellent over all because of the time consuming assembly. It took me 7 hours in total. The hardest part is the the drawer slides as the instructions are not clear so i had to remove 6 of the 12 once I got the dresser standing and reposition them. Be sure they match on the front and the back and this saves alot of time. Plenty of extra parts...my dog got in to the bag of wooden dowels and destroyed at least a dozen and there were still enough. Holes and centers matched up perfectly. TAKE your time putting this together and take a break from it as you get frustrated. read the instructions and study and follow exactly. Again not clear to me on the drawer slides which took at least and extra hour of time. I love the dresser. Exactly the look I wanted. Drawers are deep and solid and hold alot.. As a previous review mentioned take all parts to the room you will use it in and use a cordless drill. Really glad all of the screws were standard philips or flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from South Carolina,  Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful item. Just a bit tedious in assembly but not too complicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from Sarasota,fla,  Mar 29, 2014

if you don't panic when you find out it needs assembly, take a deep breath and follow the simple instructions you will find out yjat you have a sturdy,quality piece of furniture.....it was worth the few quirks with the delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged goods
 from los angeles ca,  Nov 30, 2013

i was super excited to get this dresser put together and had been wanting it for a while. i was super disappointed when i opened the box to find that there was a huge crack through the top surface of the dresser. This is the second time that i have bought a piece of furniture from overstock and it has been damaged. the part that bums me put the most is that it was actually a great dresser and there is none left for them to send me a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought