Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love it!!!
 Feb 28, 2015

We got it before holidays, and it looks better than on the picture...we got also two end tables and coffee table. This amazing product is very well done and looks expensive..money we'll spend :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, well made 5-drawer chest
 from East Texas,  Jan 3, 2015

This Heritage 5-Drawer Chest is good looking and very solidly made. It arrived well packaged with no damage and no missing parts. Assembly takes a bit of time but is quite straightforward. We also purchased a matching night stand and are very satisfied with both products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice moderate choice
 from Plainfield CT,  Oct 28, 2014

The metal is something like zinc - it feels lighter than iron and magnets do not stick to it. I do not think the wood finish is solid wood - my husband mentioned a repeating pattern, although I don't notice it daily. Drawers slide easily. I am happy with the value for this moderate purchase. 'Reclaimed lumber' with iron seems to start at about 4 times as expensive. This version looks good for the price. We are using these dressers as the nightstands, placed next to each side of the bed. It's a little tall, but works with this tall-ish bed: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/INSPIRE-Q-Giselle-Antique-Dark-Bronze-Graceful-Lines-Victorian-Iron-Metal-Bed/7720291/product.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality piece
 Jun 14, 2015

The Good: It was delivered ahead of schedule. It seems pretty solidly manufactured for the price. The drawer slides operate smoothly. It has a quality look about it. The picture is true to the piece. The directions are relatively clear. The Bad: Like most things bought online it does take a while to put together. One of the drawer backs was broken upon arrival. I glued and taped it so hopefully it will hold up. The drawer slides have several holes that you could potentially put the screws into. I chose the ones which seemed to make the most sense and fortunately it worked out. If I'm not mistaken, this chest dropped in price another $30 right after I received it. I guess that's the nature of buying from a closeout website though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item. very modern and rustic
 Jun 1, 2015

Nice nice piece. To bad all the buttons need to be glued on. This item looks like it has metal but its made of wood to resemble metal. sturdy and strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jul 12, 2016

great looking dresser for the price. The only negative is assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of Drawers
 Jun 12, 2016

Putting it together is time consuming. Not all the drawers close smoothly. It looks very nice though upon entering the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 May 6, 2016

You need patience to put this together but it is worth it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and great rustic finish
 Apr 24, 2016

Only complaint was having to assemble the dresser. Takes an expert level of skill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of drawers
 Mar 22, 2016

Very nice quality. Drawers glide so smoothly and finish is very smooth to the touch. Needed something to go with a bed made from weathered gray barn wood. This is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need broken part
 Feb 2, 2016

Easy to put together but takes quite a while. One of the tracks for a drawer is messed up. I need to find a way to get a new track mailed !! Otherwise no complaints. If I can get the third drawer closed and fixed we will be good to go

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Feb 2, 2016

They do look nice on the outside, but you need to put together yourself, be prepared to take it all apart if you don't like in order to return and keep the boxes. The drawers are not the greatest and not as deep as previous reviewers mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAP
 Dec 9, 2015

Looks fine but assembly was horrible. This piece is very heavy but the construction of the sides pieces to the front is not very sturdy. Should have had some cam lock screws to make it more stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser
 Aug 20, 2015

Looks great, very solid, holds a ton! V happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality/Looks great!
 Jul 12, 2015

I have the matching nightstand and dresser and get so many compliments on it... It is definitely heavy duty and I wish I would have found this before we bought our own set for our bedroom. It does take a while to assemble -only downfall but completely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected! And I expected a lot...
 Jul 4, 2015

Be warned - these are tricky to put together. We had the help of a couple of engineers (brother!) so it went smoothly. Without that help who knows how they would have turned out? These are solid, sturdy pieces. We got them to use as giant side tables. We live in the city so storage is an issue. The boxes are very heavy and the dressers are solid. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 4, 2014

beautiful quality piece. very stylish and looks like good quality. Only hiccup is the assembly, very long and tedious. My bottom drawers do not open and close easily as I am not an assembly expert and seem to have not adjusted it well :/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, needs a LOT of assembly
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2014

I love the look and texture of the dresser - great addition to my bedroom. It came in two boxes, which were both extremely heavy. And it was the most "disassembled" piece of furniture I've ever seen - no exaggeration. It came in so many pieces. (In my case, one of the drawer bottom pieces arrived a bit damaged - not great, but also not visible and still workable.) I have a handyman guy who helps me with my home tasks, and he's great - very careful and thorough. He knows how to read an instruction manual too. It took him four hours to assemble the dresser. So, fair warning - be prepared to spend a long time putting it together. It's worth it in the end, because the piece looks really nice. But make sure you're willing to expend the effort, time, and sweat carrying the heavy boxes - one reason it came so well priced, I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Nov 14, 2013

I was keeping my fingers crossed (ordering furniture that you have not seen on-line ... you know...). It is even better than I expected. High quality wood, very nice finish looking much better than the photo but true to the colors. It came "Ikea-style" with lots of parts, but the final result is of much better quality. It took two full evenings for my husband to assemble it and he is very good with such jobs, but it was worth it (even for him :-). We also ordered a sofa table from the same set. Very happy with both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 10, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought