Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Glam Dressing Room!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 7, 2012

I purchased this to use as a vanity mirror in my dressing room. My dressing room was painted gray with white accents on the molding and vanity table. This completely brought the whole glam look together without being too over the top. Wish I could upload a picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a brushed silver as opposed to a high-gloss silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just fine. The mirror was not terriby heavy which somehow translates to me as not of the highest quality, however, visually it is beautiful. The upsaide of it not being terribly heavy is that it is easy to maneuver and hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 16, 2013

Its just amazing! Its elegant and pretty. Just what I needed to take my living-room up a notch. Very, very well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror
 from Powell, OH,  Nov 13, 2012

I love this mirror. Just redecorated our living room, painted our walls gray. I searched everywhere for a mirror to put over our fireplace. This one is PERFECT. It has been a few weeks and I cant stop staring at it. It adds just enough sparkle to our soft contemporary living room. The size is just right, some mirrors I looked at were just too big, or very expensive. Give this one a try. It is lightweight (frame is painted wood that looks like metal). I hung this one myself. The mirror looks more expensive than it actually is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lost in transit
 from Oregon,  May 23, 2012

It looks more delicate in the photos - this is a big clunky Greek style mirror. Unfortunately, it was delivered to the wrong address and I had to call OS to track it down and send another. The whole process took a lot longer than expected and finally, on the same day, I received 2 mirrors. As I said, it is not as I envisioned and because it was so late, I then had to arranged to return them--meaning lugging two huge boxes to UPS. Not the best OS experience I've ever had. If you are looking for a very large/chunky style mirror - with a big wall to hang it on, this is a nice looking mirror.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Reviews Before Your Purchase.
 from Michigan,  Feb 13, 2014

Overall, It's a beautiful mirror. I purchased the mirror for a foyer, and based upon the picture I assumed it was metal. However, the portion of the mirror that appears to be metal is actually some form of hard foam material. As long as people come over and look, not touch, it looks like a fairly decent mirror. The item has a spray paint odor (the hard foam material appears to have been spray painted silver) that dissipates in time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2013

I just received my mirror and yes it is make of some type of foam material, but it is lovely. I'm 60 + and I was able to hang the mirror over my fireplace it's not heavy and that was a good thing. The mirror really made a different to my living room, like another reviewer stated I can't take my eyes off of it...the color silver it not that bright silver it's a softer silver... Can't say enough. Would recommend!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Middle-of-the-road
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

This mirror did not "work" as I anticipated it would. From afar it looks good but up close and personal it suffers from mediocre workmanship. It is light weight, being constructed of styrofoam-like material painted antique silver. I returned it for a refund.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Greenback, Tn.,  Oct 8, 2013

Love it, love it, love it! I waited to get the best price on this mirror, saw it on a TV show & knew it would look terrific on my living room wall. I am very happy with it, was easy to hang and light weight. I would certainly recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror
 from Broomfield, CO,  Oct 3, 2013

A friend of mine bought this almost the exact mirror for $280 online. It is made of foam, so not terribly strong, but very easy to hang. It looks expensive and glamorous. I just love it. Perfect amount of bling!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good statement piece
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 26, 2013

We looked a long time for the right statement mirror for our living room. This was definitely the one! Great price, and beautiful. I will say I was surprised when we received the package with how light it was. I think I was expecting it to be metal, which it is not. It is almost like silver foam maybe? You would never be able to tell when it's on the wall though. Only when you're touching or holding it. It's fine with me because it's less I have to worry about it being too heavy and falling off the wall... but would be good for others to know. We're very happy with it and have gotten tons of complements. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great and exspensive
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 31, 2013

would recommend this item to others, Has a expensive feel and the only downside is the fake-metal sunburst but this doesnt impact the overall look of the mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the image- just bigger ;)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was surprised that the metal sun outlay is not metal at all, it is a composite over somesort of foam/carboard outlay. This doesnt affect the look of this product and you can only tell when you actually touch the 'metal' sunburst
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but not metal
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

My first mirror arrived broken but Overstock took care of the issue. I had an intact one a few days later. I did not read the description very well. From the picture I was expecting metal along the edges. The edging is actually made of some very light plastic like material spray painted silver/gold. It's super delicate and the edges seem like they would crack without much provocation. It's a nice mirror, but I think I could have gotten a better deal for something similar elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but I should have read more thoroughly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful mirror.
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a beautiful mirror. It is an excellent value for the cost. It adds the right amount of bling to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true silver, more silver with a bit of gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW and it is light!
 from Naples, Florida,  Aug 18, 2014

Remodeling my guest bath and wanted a piece of art for the mirror not just a plain old mirror. WOW! factor, color is great and it is soooooo light and easy to hang. Makes a great statement in my little guest bathroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror review
 from THiells, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

Beautriful mirror just what we wanted. It was a fair value. WE thought the silver portion was metal but in fact it is not. Not a big deal but the description should be clearer

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Abbyson Living Soleil Round Wall Mirror
Sale $173.69
Was $192.99
Compare $249.00
Save 30%
(3)
Back to top