Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the edge of beauty
 from queens,  Nov 27, 2012

I fell in love at first when I saw this set. It is so beautiful, fine and elegant that I had to order it. Even more, the price was really affordable, even low for such great quality. I placed my new dining set into the smaller dining area where now I can sit and enjoy a coffee or tea with my friends in the most relaxing way possible. Functionality and beauty combined. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Kitchen Set
 from New Britain, CT,  Jan 30, 2013

I was looking for a round kitchen set that was unique, so I began to search online and came across this kitchen set. At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to make the purchase because I have never bought furniture online without me actually first seeing it in display. However, I took the risk, read the reviews and saw that the feedback was positive. So I decided to make the purchase. I put the kitchen table and chairs myself, easy to do. I can honestly say that I love my kitchen set, and everyone that has come to my place has also commented on how beautiful it is. It definitely brings a whole new light to my kitchen. Since I bought this set, I am changing everything around to give it that Bistro look. Definitely worth buying, and for the price you definitely can't go wrong. Hope that my feedback helps someone else make their decision on buying this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is better when you actually see it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, love the metal style.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I can say that the description was right on point. Beautiful set!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & Affordable Table Set
 from Orland Park, Illinois,  Dec 26, 2013

I love this set. It arrived within a week. All pieces were there and the delivery guys brought it up stairs to my second floor unit. It was easy to put together. It looks great in my small kitchen. The chairs are substantial and comfortable. I would recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty kitchen set
 from Vernon, NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

The kitchen table and chairs arrived in a reasonable amount of time. It was myself and my daughter assemblying the set and wouldn't have been able to do it by myself. The quality was very good and true to the picture. The table was very easy to put together as well as 3 of the 4 chairs. We spent at least 20 minutes trying to line up the holes and had to give up because they just would not line up. I called customer service the next day and I must say I give them an "A" for solving the problem. They shipped out another chair in about 3 days after I explained what had happened. Very satisfied and would recommend this kitchen set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2014

The set looks just as it is in the picture. Nice quality. The only issue is with the chairs - they are not all even. Not sure if its the workmanship, but even with that, we still like the set and got it for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Worth TX,  Feb 4, 2014

I was very happy with this dinner set. Looks so elegant. Would definitely recommend . Had seen so many dinner sets but so happy I got this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 13, 2014

Decent style. Nice chairs. However, a couple of welds broke during assembly; from what I can tell, there is no way to fix that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice set
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2014

I just received this item. Putting it together myself was no problem. It took longer than is should have only because I was watching TV and stopping from time to time. So far I have been getting compliments on the table from everyone who visits. It's a nice looking piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs
 from philadelphia, pa,  Dec 26, 2013

I ordered this as a Christmas present for my house. I just finished putting it together. It was not difficult to assemble except that the holes on 2 chairs didn't align. I had to bend the frame a bit to line them up. Also when putting on the seat cushions i could only use 3 screws not 4 to attach them the the frame. I will need a longer screw for the 4th hole. It seems like the hole on the frame in one spot was too far from the cushion and it will need a longer screw. I think 3 will be fine as we are 2 adults with no children in the household. The set is expensive looking. The table is so pretty. I am satisfied with this set. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good quality product
 from new york,  Dec 25, 2013

very disappointed with product. had to return it..finish on chairs very rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some assembly required
 from upstate new york,  Dec 19, 2013

the table set arrived in boxes that looked beat. upon opening i discovered a chip out of the table top. i contacted customer service and within minutes a replacement top was on its way. Outstanding. The "some assembly required" is a bit of an understatement, but in the end there were no real problems it just took more time than expected. you do have to go slow, put "all the screws in" before tightening them down, and in doing that the assembly was a no-brainer. the top has an excellent finish and it looks very "classy". the table and chairs have very sturdy frames and the chairs are very comfortable to sit in for long periods of time like a nice leisurely dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price and quality.
 from NYC,  May 14, 2013

I do like what I got, for what I paid for. I had terribly run down table set that was too big for my household. This replaced the old table set. It makes the place look modern. For the price and the look vs what you would get at a furniture place for the same price, it was worth it. However, it took some slight bending to get the chairs to align, and the table legs (circle) have one hole drilled incorrectly. The chairs look very nice. I thought the METAL would be SOLID and not HOLLOW which concerns me because we are a tall and sturdy bunch. My only dislike is the table top design; it looks like marble tile, plastic-fantastic shiny laminate crap. OK it is not that terrible, it just looks and FEELS cheap, compare to everything else, nothing a table cloth can't fix, for now. If you are in a pinch and need a table set this is a good one, if you like a challenge. I totally would buy from overstock again .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color eh not quite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The table top is much cheaper looking and feeling.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Rocky Ford, Co.,  Dec 25, 2013

Packaged well with no bent, broken, or dented items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

Although I would recommend this set, it was a complete nightmare to put together so buyer beware. The holes weren't lined up and it was VERY hard to make the screws fit because the table is metal. Then they give you a Allan wrench with the screws which were impossible to turn. Would be so much easier with regular screws. One of the decorative pieces on the table stand was broken, I just went without instead of complaining and waiting for a new one, besides I never want to have to put together a new one again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING DINING SET !!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2013

Let me begin by saying that this order came out to be THE BEST thing I have order online not just on overstock but other websites. This was my first order from overstock and I was kind of nervous do the fact that I wasn't relly aware of how the packing would be set up or how difficult it would be. Well from the beginning it was a great shipment, It came EXACTLY on time like they said it would (free shipping) that is a major plus! but it doesn't end there. Once i received the package i was thinking how i would put this together or how much i would spend on hiring someone to do it ( keep note that i am a single mother , no man in the house) so as I decide to open the package to my disbelief the set up was literally THREE STEPS. The tools were a set of one type of screw and the tool to screw it on that is all !!!. Everything was already almost set just to screw them together and it took me literally a short time . The table was easyyyy, it was just legs that needed to be attached together and to the bottom of the table. And the chairs EVEN BETTER came with the back part already attached all you had to screw was the bottom piece to the chair. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!! As we all know sometimes buying online has its hastles with thinking of the struggle it will be to put it all together. But trust me i would have never thought they would be this practicle. Thank you so much overstock ! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp, rated it good cause really excellent
 from Bakersfield , ca,  Dec 10, 2013

Very nice for the price. Looks nicer than the pic. Assemble was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best $$$ I've spent in a long time.
 from Garden City, Michigan,  Nov 26, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. After reading the reviews, we were prepared for a bit of time putting the chairs together. As it turned out, there was no problem at all. The table and chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. They are just the right size for our smaller dining room. It looks great against our tile floor too and goes well with the cupboards in the kitchen and the lighting fixture in the dining room. I have no complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hera brown 5 pieae dining set
 from New York,Long Island,  Nov 5, 2013

the product was just as seen on overstock and the delivery time was just on time.it was easy to put together.it fit just perfect in my dining area.and the color is just perfect.i give this product 5 stars.excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muriel
 from new jersey,  Jun 24, 2013

I loved my set. the only things you must make sure that all screws are in the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color that was viewed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dinnette set
 from Flanders NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

Great set for the money. Table top came damaged but they quickly replaced it. great service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought