Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Color is wrong.
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

These curtains are great but the description is wrong. These are not white in anyway. They are more of a khaki color and orange.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Average
Colors are off
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

The orange is much darker than in the photo. More a burnt orange. The background color is actually beige or tan rather than cream.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Luxurious
 from San Antonio,  Nov 4, 2013

We departed from our usual sedate color palette with these panels. We are VERY happy with them - they add some pizzazz to an otherwise neutral room. They're not "loud" though, and the fact that they block out light SO well helps keep them from being overwhelming. Beyond the color though - wow, these panels are heavy and silky smooth. They have a very soft sheen and are luxurious to the touch. We've noticed that the room stays much cooler throughout the day as well - a room that is 50% windows and faces the setting sun. Thank you Overstock for carrying such nice products!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
wonderful curtains
 from St Charles MO,  Sep 17, 2013

I am trying to transition our home's decor from traditional to a mix of traditional and contemporary.These curtains are perfect. The color is not a bright orange but more of an Orangish-brown. They are extremely soft. Sizing accurate. I would absolutely recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just what I expected!
 from Ft Rucker, AL,  Oct 8, 2014

These curtains turned out almost exactly as I expected and I love them. I read a few negative reviews and was almost scared to order, but then realize there are those types of people who have to complain about everything. There were many good reviews too that said the color was off from the picture. I thought it was spot on. The only thing that seemed off is the henna print does seem a little larger in person, however I am okay with that and think it still looks good. One lady suggested ordering one panel at a time in case you had to send them back and this is what I did. Overstock then sent me a XX% off email and I used it on the next panel. Oh and one last thing....I'm a fabric freak and usually pay attention to what type of fabric something is, but forgot to do that this time. I did think it would be some sort of heavy cotton and it is more of a silky fabric. My room is very casual, but you can't tell it is silky unless you get right up to it and touch it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great design!
 from New Paltz, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

Absolutely in love with the design of these curtains. Adds a perfect amount of character and color to a room, without being too loud. As others have pointed out, the background color is much more of a taupe than white, but that's fine with me. I've never had curtains that block out light as well as these. They are a bit more than I would normally pay for curtains, but they are well worth it. With my partner's work schedule, he usually sleeps till 10AM. These completely block the morning sun that shines right in the bedroom windows, allowing him to get a full night's rest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Buffalo NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I fell in love with these a few months ago and decided to hang them behind the bed when I remodeled the bedroom framing the Roman shade. They are thick, silky, gorgeous, and exceptionally high quality. The color is a bit rustier than the picture suggests, but gorgeous. Definitely hedging more towards the "orange" side of coral.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful Curtains
 from Maine,  Nov 26, 2014

Ordered these in orange and was very pleased with the thickness and feel of the curtain. The background color is more of a creamy color, not bright white. Hung with oil rubbed bronze curtain rod and looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Beautiful
 from Ky,  Nov 22, 2014

These are beautiful. Great value for the length (had to have 108inches). They look a little more white online, more cream in person. But I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and Great Value For the Price
 from Seattle,  Nov 20, 2014

These curtains are a lovely taupe with a red henna design. They are very versatile and can go with a very bohemian and eclectic style or more modern etc. Beware though, the product on the site looks a little whiter. In actuality the panels are more of taupe background. They blackout the light and they do their job in that department. They help keep out the cold. Nice draping. Also, please note that these panels are dry clean only! All in all very good value for the price. I would equal these to most of the quality of **** **** or ***** ***** at half the price per panle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Standard of Excellence
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 18, 2014

Love the print on these curtains! They do a great job blocking out light and worked perfectly in the decor of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Pretty pattern, blocks light
 from TN,  Oct 17, 2014

I bought these over 6 months ago and they are nice in my living room; it's hard to find blackout curtains in prints and that don't have that heavy velvet look. These are simple and my guests don't even know they're blackout unless I tell them. It's not 100% blackout but it darkens the room. They are dry-clean only so getting the wrinkles out can be a pain, especially since they come folded in the packaging. Some of the wrinkles did fall out after being hung for awhile. The rest I gently removed with a handheld steamer. The background is cream and the pattern is a rust-orange color. I have no complaints about these curtains; I have been very happy with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Inaccurate Description Good Quality
 from Ogden, UT,  Oct 3, 2014

Thankfully I read the reviews before making the purchase and knew what to expect. The background is definitely a khaki/canvas color. However I actually prefer that color as opposed to a white. They're gorgeous, heavy curtains and absolutely one of my favorite home improvement purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great Curtain
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 30, 2014

Great style and it does its job well. There is some light visible through the panel, probably because it is beige. All in all, very useful and nice-looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 22, 2014

I was super impressed with the quality of these curtains. The material is luxurious for the moderate price. I was a little scared to purchase these initially because the only other balckout curtains I've had were darker colors but theses do a great job of blocking sunlight and keeping my bedroom cool. The ONLY thing I can think of to say that's slightly negative would be that the colors are not true to the pictures on Overstrock's website. They are a bit darker, as some other reviews had mentioned. The orange is definitely more of a "burnt" color but I prefer that to brighter colors so it works for me! I hope to keep these curtains as part of my decor for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best curtains ever
 from South Carolina,  Sep 17, 2014

Seriously - this is the best purchase I have made in a long time. Great quality and feel - these curtains are so beautiful and make such a difference in the feel of the room. Yes, the color is slightly darker than pictured - more of a beige color and rust orange - but gorgeous all the same. Bought a set in July for the bedroom and had to buy another set for the living room I loved them so much. Get them!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2014

I didn't keep this panel, but I think it's a great value. The print is too bohemian for my room. The colors are as represented...an ivory background with a brick red henna pattern screened on the fabric. These panels drape beautifully and are very nicely constructed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Fair
Meh
 from GA,  Aug 27, 2014

Bought these for my bedroom. The beige background looks more like a dull platinum; the curtains looks much brighter in the pictures than in real life. And they seem to block only 50% of the sunlight, not a great choice for those who work midnight shifts.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pretty
 from NY,  Aug 26, 2014

The quality is really beautiful, they are so soft and almost silk-like. In person, they didn't look like what I was going for, so I did send them back, but they're gorgeous. They are a burnt orange, not bright. And the beige is a dark-ish beige, not off-white. They are definitely high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Luxurious Curtains
 from Apollo Beach, Florida,  Aug 11, 2014

The curtains feel extremely luxurious and are worth every penny. I will be ordering more for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top