Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong.
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

These curtains are great but the description is wrong. These are not white in anyway. They are more of a khaki color and orange.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from San Antonio,  Nov 4, 2013

We departed from our usual sedate color palette with these panels. We are VERY happy with them - they add some pizzazz to an otherwise neutral room. They're not "loud" though, and the fact that they block out light SO well helps keep them from being overwhelming. Beyond the color though - wow, these panels are heavy and silky smooth. They have a very soft sheen and are luxurious to the touch. We've noticed that the room stays much cooler throughout the day as well - a room that is 50% windows and faces the setting sun. Thank you Overstock for carrying such nice products!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are off
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

The orange is much darker than in the photo. More a burnt orange. The background color is actually beige or tan rather than cream.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful curtains
 from St Charles MO,  Sep 17, 2013

I am trying to transition our home's decor from traditional to a mix of traditional and contemporary.These curtains are perfect. The color is not a bright orange but more of an Orangish-brown. They are extremely soft. Sizing accurate. I would absolutely recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Buffalo NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I fell in love with these a few months ago and decided to hang them behind the bed when I remodeled the bedroom framing the Roman shade. They are thick, silky, gorgeous, and exceptionally high quality. The color is a bit rustier than the picture suggests, but gorgeous. Definitely hedging more towards the "orange" side of coral.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
background beware
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2014

Material is very nice and pattern is as shown however, the background color is a light tan/taupe and not white as it appears in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Virginia,  May 3, 2014

These drapes are absolutely beautiful in my sunroom. Was glad I read the reviews because the colors are not true to what the picture shows. They are more of a tan with the burnt orange but it makes them look very rich and they match my decor perfectly. Very luxurious fabric. And you cannot see through them even with the sun that pours into my room. Very happy with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to LOVE it...
 from Virginia,  Apr 28, 2014

I had read the reviews about the color difference and thought the cream or tan background would meet my needs. When it arrived it really was too tan/brown AND the orange was very dark burnt color. Although I wanted to love it the colors were too off to go with my decor. We looked at the rest of the house for a place to use them, but ultimately I returned it for another curtain. It helped to darken the room when I held it up, but not as much as I would have liked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color description
 from Chicago,  Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful product, accurate to functionality performance regarding black out. The color description was incorrect . Not even close. It is more like khaki and only for that reason I returned it. I now have to pay shipping to return it. First product I order here that the color is inaccurate. If you're looking for khaki color background this is a well made gorgeous looking product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and stylish
 from Georgia,  Mar 21, 2014

After my neighbors cut down some trees in their back yard, I needed some additional coverage for my bedroom window (they keep a deck light on all night and it was peeking through my blinds). When I saw these drapes, I was really excited. They looked expensive and the design was modern but not too contemporary. I was concerned when I ordered them because they are white and I wasn't sure how well they'd block out that deck light. I have to commend Overstock because I ordered these with standard shipping on a late Tuesday evening and received them on a Thursday afternoon! The panels are really silky and lined, they also have two hanging options. I was pleased with how they looked but was concerned with how well they'd block out light. After a nights sleep, I couldn't be more pleased! These are on par with hotel drapes with how well they block out light. I'm off work today so I slept in and while no, my room wasn't totally blacked out at noon, it was pretty darn dark! I'll echo some. Of the other reviewers by saying the white is more of a taupey-khaki color, but they look great. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and quality. Color slightly more tan.
 from Raleigh,NC,  Mar 8, 2014

These curtains are very good quality and well lined. They have weights in the bottom corners. My only note would be that the background color is more of a tan color than cream.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from SC,  Feb 22, 2014

I had been eyeing these curtains for some time.,they are as beautiful as I had hoped. The background color is a French vanilla the print is a terracotta color leaning to the orange side. The print is larger than expected but it isn't overwhelming.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Henna Curtains
 from Arizona,  Jan 30, 2014

These curtains are thin, you can see thru them. They would need to be lined to be used as blackouts. The fabric is that weird kind of micro fiber that snags on your skin. They are cute but not great and not quite as they appear in the pictures, the white is more of an ecru, the orange is light colored. Not expensive looking or a good weight. I returned and had to take a $25.00 loss. My advice, just order 1 to see if you like them!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 5, 2014

I really like these curtains, and the price seems quite reasonable for the quality, at least compared to prices of most curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
donafromaustin
 from Austin Tx,  Jan 3, 2014

These panels are stunning! I needed something with a pattern. This looks like a bold pattern, but its really not. The background is a cream/beige. I was worried because my walls are a greige and I want them to read more gray. This looks beautiful, very classic. The orange is not bright. The pattern stands out only in a subtle way. I would give them a try if you were considering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Mississippi,  Dec 20, 2013

Lovely ivory and burnt orange panels. Soft and versatile despite being a print. Would order again. I get MANY compliments on these panels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from baton rouge la,  Nov 13, 2013

Love this curtain. We have a condo on the beach and it really blocks the light. We liked the style so much we are waiting for a second pair to come back in stock. Much nicer than what i have seen in stores for black out styles. Color is more tan and burnt orange which i knew from other reviews before i ordered the color was perfect for my needs but if your looking for bright orange its not.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't judge these in the package
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2013

Hang these panels before judging them! They don't look great in the packaging but once I hung them they were beautiful! Great quality! Note that the background color is a cream color, not white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my living room needed
 from midwest,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered 8 of the 108" Henna Blackout Panels for four tall windows in my 2-story living room. I wanted a pattern, but something not too trendy that I would regret in a few months. These are hanging 15" above my windows on a dark mahogany rod. Originally, I wanted them to puddle on the floor (similar to the picture shown), so this was a perfect height. While I liked the look and these have the weight for "puddling", my kids kept using the outlets behind the curtains and it was a constant battle for me to keep the look. I ended up purchasing ring clips that matched the dark mahogany color of the rod and folded the curtains back about 6" and clipped the rings on at the very top. The curtains now just barely touch the floor, but I can always change the height in the future. I like the extra detail that the dark clips provide and the dark wood looks very nice with the curtain color. These curtains have a nice lining and weight to them, and I was able to iron them easily before hanging them...well, as easily as one can iron 108" curtains :) I have a few wrinkles to steam out now that they are up, but nothing too terrible. I am very happy with the quality and color of these curtains, and happy about the price, as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top