Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong.
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

These curtains are great but the description is wrong. These are not white in anyway. They are more of a khaki color and orange.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from San Antonio,  Nov 4, 2013

We departed from our usual sedate color palette with these panels. We are VERY happy with them - they add some pizzazz to an otherwise neutral room. They're not "loud" though, and the fact that they block out light SO well helps keep them from being overwhelming. Beyond the color though - wow, these panels are heavy and silky smooth. They have a very soft sheen and are luxurious to the touch. We've noticed that the room stays much cooler throughout the day as well - a room that is 50% windows and faces the setting sun. Thank you Overstock for carrying such nice products!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are off
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

The orange is much darker than in the photo. More a burnt orange. The background color is actually beige or tan rather than cream.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful curtains
 from St Charles MO,  Sep 17, 2013

I am trying to transition our home's decor from traditional to a mix of traditional and contemporary.These curtains are perfect. The color is not a bright orange but more of an Orangish-brown. They are extremely soft. Sizing accurate. I would absolutely recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Buffalo NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I fell in love with these a few months ago and decided to hang them behind the bed when I remodeled the bedroom framing the Roman shade. They are thick, silky, gorgeous, and exceptionally high quality. The color is a bit rustier than the picture suggests, but gorgeous. Definitely hedging more towards the "orange" side of coral.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Curtains
 from Apollo Beach, Florida,  Aug 11, 2014

The curtains feel extremely luxurious and are worth every penny. I will be ordering more for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bermuda,  Aug 11, 2014

After many hours of looking at curtains on-line checking and rechecking colours I was excited to order these curtains. I thought that I was getting an henna and cream coloured curtains for our bedroom which would have looked amazing. Instead I received a henna and grey taupe coloured curtains which I cannot use at all. Sadly I will need to return them and of course be aware that the colours on-line can vary deeply from what is shown!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black out
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

These curtains are beautiful but if you are looking for true blackout curtains, I do not recommend them. Tons of light still comes through. They are absolutely not blackout curtains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality made!
 from Rancho Belago, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

I read the reviews on the color & purchased as described by the recipients. The color is a khaki-taupe background, the orange is more rust-orange. The curtains are beautiful! Quality material, quality made, there are weights on the bottom. I ironed them & they look great! I get compliments & asked where I purchased them. Thanks Overstock for a nice product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Curtain Panels
 from Delaware,  Aug 7, 2014

Beautiful curtain panels. Very high quality materials and construction. They hang beautifully; I'm glad I had the option to hang 2 different ways (different back tabs). The curtains can be contemporary or traditional depending on your furniture and décor. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nashville,  Aug 7, 2014

These curtains have a more cream/tam background color then what is shown in the picture. The orange color is on the darker side like a burnt orange. The colors work great for my room and I love them. The patterns line up perfectly when closed, excellent black out, very soft and silky to the touch. I love their weight of the panels along with the added benefit of having the weights shown into the bottom hem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color isnot the same
 from California,  Aug 1, 2014

The color is more of a rust orange with taupe/tan background. It is not bright and airy. It is definitely more for a dark room than a light room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pattern, blocks light out well.
 from Chicago,  Jul 31, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase, the color and pattern are as described and as in picture. I wouldn't consider it a full black out curtain but am very happy with how well it blocks the light out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh and sophisticated!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 30, 2014

The quality of these curtains is amazing! They are by far the most luxurious curtains in my house, and they cost like half of what I usually spend. They're silky, hefty but "feel light", and best of all - they actually block out ALL of the light! Yay!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look without the high end $
 from Brandon, MS,  Jul 13, 2014

Bought curtains for a south-facing guest bedroom that gets a lot of morning light. These curtains work as promised. Filters most of the morning light. Only issue I saw was the color was slightly different than picture. Picture looks like white curtaIns with a variagated orange pattern. It's more a khaki color with deep orange pattern. Still worked in the room so I'm happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and silky smooth!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 12, 2014

These are definitely block out curtains. They are pretty much the same as pictured. I think the off-white is a little more creamier and darker in person and the reddish color is a bit more burnt orange. They look great and feel great. Even my boyfriend said he loves the way they feel. High quality stuff

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
background beware
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2014

Material is very nice and pattern is as shown however, the background color is a light tan/taupe and not white as it appears in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Virginia,  May 3, 2014

These drapes are absolutely beautiful in my sunroom. Was glad I read the reviews because the colors are not true to what the picture shows. They are more of a tan with the burnt orange but it makes them look very rich and they match my decor perfectly. Very luxurious fabric. And you cannot see through them even with the sun that pours into my room. Very happy with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted to LOVE it...
 from Virginia,  Apr 28, 2014

I had read the reviews about the color difference and thought the cream or tan background would meet my needs. When it arrived it really was too tan/brown AND the orange was very dark burnt color. Although I wanted to love it the colors were too off to go with my decor. We looked at the rest of the house for a place to use them, but ultimately I returned it for another curtain. It helped to darken the room when I held it up, but not as much as I would have liked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color description
 from Chicago,  Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful product, accurate to functionality performance regarding black out. The color description was incorrect . Not even close. It is more like khaki and only for that reason I returned it. I now have to pay shipping to return it. First product I order here that the color is inaccurate. If you're looking for khaki color background this is a well made gorgeous looking product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top