Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Georgia,  May 7, 2012

I bought three of these a couple of years ago, and we love them. Of all the chairs I looked at or tried, this one was by far the best -- Sturdy, well built, comfortable, and attractive. We use them in our sun room, and they look just the same as the day they arrived. I can't speak to outside use as, obviously, ours are not used outside. Really enjoy the reclining feature. The five positions are everything from "moring coffe" to "afternoon siesta". And as comfortable as they are, I bought seat cushions for them so now they're perfect. In fact, we like them so well, I signed up to be notifed when they became available again and I've just bought another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Recliner
 from Chapel Hil, North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2011

A little larger than I expected but a very well made piece of furniture as well a surprisingly comfortable chair. Tung oil finish is a good idea if you plan to keep them outside, really brings out the highlights in the teak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match, maybe lighter than most woud expect but it needs an oil finish anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality construction, nice detail, very good fit and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fold up chairs
 from Leesburg, FL,  May 11, 2013

We purchased two of these chairs and the matching table. They look very nice in our lanai. They did need cushions, however, as they are very hard to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice adjustable chairs, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

We bought two of these chairs and love them. We plan on buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helsinki Teak Recliner Patio Chair
 from New Jersey,  Jul 31, 2012

Very nice chair and the price was much better than that in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacty the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice smooth finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helsinki Teak Recliner Chair
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 20, 2012

If you seek a patio teak chair that is wide enough in the seat to handle a 200+ pound guy, then this chair is perfect. It is designed for real sized adults. Many I see are skimpy and narrow and uncomfortable in design. This chair is well made and ample is size and reclines easily. Coupled with the same brand stools/footrests it is perfect addition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? teak -- perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quiality -- sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Teak Deck Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 15, 2012

The chair was delivered promptly and packed well. This product is well-made and is a great value for the quality of construction. Comfortable to sit in, ample seat for the heavier-than-average American. The reclining mechanisms work effortlessly. Before I purchased this chair, I researched that the manufacturer uses teak which is farmed and not taken from the endangered rain forests. All and all a good solid product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

Perfect match with the Bristol Teak Side Table. Love that they recline and fold and that the back is high enough to support head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile, solid, good value
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 2, 2011

I purchased two for a small urban deck for which I wanted seating with maximum versatillity that would also store easily. These not only fold up they adjust to work as dining chairs or nearly as flat as a chaise lounge; mine seem to have more than the advertised 5 positions. The back is high -- I'm six-feet tall and the back will support my head if I slide down just a bit. Very solid and comfortable although I might invest in cushions for the seats. One thing to be aware of: although the arms stay firmly in position when you are seated and your back is resting against the back of the chair, when you lean forward and pull up even slightly on the arms, they will disengage -- and the back of the chair quickly falls backward to the lowest position. Just don't use the arms to move the chair back and forth and you should be fine. FYI the finish (un-oiled) matches the "round teak side table" and 5-foot teak bench I also purchased from Overstock. My deck is complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 19, 2014

Seem to be sturdy and are very comfortable. Worked well with existing table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 16, 2014

I bought a teak set from Overstock over 11 years ago that has withstood northeast winters and brutal summer heat in my new locale in NC. wanted a recliner so was so happy I got this piece from O. I could not be happier and was surprised at the comfort without using a cushion. I highly recommend this product and teak in general if you want long lasting outdoor furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! BUT Not the same Dimensions
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2014

Real teak chair; BUT Dimensions are OFF. I thought surely they shipped the wrong chairs; so I returned them Only to receive the same ones the Second time (they come directly from the mfg, so it's not Overstock's fault). I emailed the photos of the chair (box) containers, and photos of chairs with measuring tape to clearly show the chair's dimensions. Overstock was VERY accommodating and is contacting the manufacturer, whom also claims the chair is 28Lx24Wx42H on their website: arborateak dot com (they have pics too) FIRST: the chair's box shows: HL-30 (taped on) "Indiana Recliner" (not Helsinki?) Next Line: DIM 20L (seat front to back) x 21W (from outer -arm to arm-) and x 41.5H (height of highest part of chair) Chair is exactly 21" wide, but 36" height. So, 21" wide means the Actual Seat is only 19" wide. What happened to the 24W?? SECOND: Chair is exactly 36" height - NOT 42.5 as seen on the box. That's HALF a foot... can't even pretend it's that tall. The container was only 36.5" tall, so that should have been an indicator that it's not the right chair. I'm really hoping the manufacturer actually has the chairs as advertised, and ships the correct ones to me. At the very least, the MFG should correct the dimensions for all dealers. The chairs themselves seem to be great quality; nice and heavy. I'd buy them again, but for Less $$$, to match the smaller size. ***Thank you Overstock for working with me!!***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Toronto,  Jul 26, 2011

Bought two chairs. They arrived safe and well. They are very comfortable and I love them. There are 4 reclining positions + a folded position. The position in the main picture is the least reclined. I wish there was another position, less reclined (like in normal dining chairs), which would be more comfortable for eating. But overall, this is a great patio chair, and the price is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from North Captiva, FL,  Jul 20, 2011

These chairs are wonderful! Sturdy and comfortable. Perfect for our beach house. Seat cushions are a bit of an odd size (19.5 x 18.5) but Ballard Designs sells them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be very high quality. Brass fittings. Solid feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from CA,  Jul 9, 2011

This is a great chair. We looked at some for over 2x the price and this one is great. The wood color is the darker type with lots of marbling, like burlwood. Very beautiful and the footstools and bristol teak side table match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helsinki Recliner chair
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 6, 2011

my friend bought 4 of these for me since I was entertaining her family for a week, however they are very heavy, and awkward to move around. they did not work well with my large dining table, and the elderly people had a very hard time with them while trying to move them back from the table since when they held onto the arms to move the chair back, the back of the chair flipped back fast and hard and always scared them, plus the arms lift UP maybe not a bad chair for some young people but i would not buy these for myself at all unless maybe they had a footstool and i could use them as just a recliner chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite the same grade or level of wood when it arrives
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak chairs
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 28, 2011

Very well made, beautiful chairs. They are a good price for the product. No assembly required. We bought two more after the first two arrived.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nick Teak 5 position chair.
 from Emerald Coast of Florida,  Apr 20, 2011

I ordered one of these last year, and ordered a matching chair recently. My first one ordered last year did not work perfectly, and the Seller exchanged it immediately at no charge. They were very good to deal with. The one I ordered last year sat on my screen porch all winter and weathered very nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair at a Great Price
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 8, 2011

After looking at teak outdoor furniture online and offline, I decided to buy this chair. Glad I did. Quality is very high; it is very good looking; and comfortable. And price can't be beat. Thanks Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought these chairs for myself then ordered them for my son. They come assembled and are usable immediately. They are very comfortable and appear to be well made. i have not had them outside over a full year, so I can't say if they last well, but so far we love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top