Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous panels
 from Orlando,,  Jun 10, 2010

I was expecting a good product, but these panels are a fantastic product. I got the white with black dots. The fabric looks so expensive and dressy. The room doesn't have alot of natural light and these panels bring so much lightness to the area. I can't say enough about how pleased I am.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from florida,  Sep 6, 2008

These drapes are very high quality, but unlined. Easy to iron, but stitching does come off a bit. These are well worth the money, would highly recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun but Flimsy?
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2012

Fun pattern that I could not find locally. The price was seriously low. My seamstress offered to line them, but instead, I bunched them on very short side rods and have plantation blinds in-between. I still smile when I look at them, but would love. A truly high quality fabric in the same colour and pattern. Well, I think Mick wrote a song about that:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not great. They are not lined, but the pattern is so wonderful it overcomes some of the short comings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember. It's been two years, but they're still fun.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these panels
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 31, 2012

I purchased two Copper panels for a dinning room that has quite a bit of cherry wood in it and the color is fantastic. The embroidery work on the panels is a great quality and the circles are actually surrounded by a short fringe so there is some dimension to them. I admire them every time I walk into the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The copper was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Madison, CT,  Apr 8, 2012

I hung two panels and saw dirt spots and several tiny holes in stitching around circles. I liked the pattern but they are thin. However I likely would have kept them if they didn't have holes or spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin and shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fabric is shiny but doesn't appear so on website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great finishing touch
 from henderson, nevada,  Jan 19, 2012

these panels are very nice as far as presentation and impact - quality is good with a few issues with threading. they are very light weight with a light taffeta fabric feel to them. i bought them in the black and white and they really do look stunning in the whimsical guest room i have put together .... as with many other items i purchase on overstock i was unable to find what i wanted on other websites and the price was good for the longer panels i needed .... i would definitely recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the anels are of good quality - they are very light - sort of a light weight taffeta feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate with reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are a great fabric and pattern
 from Ft Myers, Florida,  Nov 2, 2011

I have these curtains installed and they look fantastic. Just was I was hoping for. The length is great as they're flowing just enough on to my floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described and shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly beautiful
 from midwest,  Oct 14, 2011

I was surprised at how perfect these curtains were for my dining room. They are a rich gold and change the light in the room to a warm golden glow. Drape nicely, didn't even need ironing right out of the box. They look like something from a high end department store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned these
 from Iowa,  Apr 18, 2011

I returned these. They are SO thin. I hoped to put them in a bedroom where there are street lights outside. They would never work for that. What other say about the thread pieces are true. They were everywhere. They looked really cheap for the price they were. Would not advise to buy if you're wanting a thicker, richer panel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color
 from Anthem, Az,  Dec 14, 2010

I was searching everywhere for a muted bronze drape for my living room. We bought 4 panels of the antique gold. THese have the perfect amount of sheen, making the room look more formal. THe embroidery is 3 dimentional and gorgeous. I might line them myself someday, to make them more insulating and protect the fabric from sunlight, but they still look expensive without it. I saw them on the original webside and they are twice the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super find and Great Value
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 25, 2010

I give this 5 stars, because of the beauty of the fabric,, the variety of the fabric choices, the long lengths available with the great panel along with the great value that Overstock always provides.Some of the other reviewers were right about being thin, yes the are. Some were concerned about them not being lined...no they are not. But for each buyer you have a reason. I ordered many of these panels in 2 different colors. On my balcony french doors, I used one magnetic rod hand a thermal/blackout/sound out liner that is white and it shows on the outside of the building, On a second rod, I hung the Helena Rod Pcket Panel.and that did two things. One blocks out noise and light, and looks uniform outside, and it also gave appearance of weight to the panel...they look wonderful and hang like a dream. Now my other purpose for buying them in different colors was to close an opening in the house that did not have a door....and each room had a different color. I ordered a pair to match the room I was standing in, and then went into the other room with the opening and ordered a pair of panels to match that room..One they arrived I made a sandwich with the panels.One panel, one insulated liner, and one different color panel, A few inches from the top, I made one seam to connect all three together, Made another seam 4 inches down from the first for the rod to fit through. And then hung the drapes on one wall with a nice rod set that had 2 wall tie backs. Wait one more step in the project. Along the long edges of my new curtain about every few inches i applied the small round Velcro pairs and connected curtain to curtain. Do not Velcro the lining.. This kept the curtains from flying open and seeing my sandwich. did this on both sides.not the bottom, and they look smashing....This and luscious and full and dreamy said my decorator, who asked who did my drapes...she was so impressed....I finally showed her what I did and she was blown away with the effect....so this purchase was a great find and a great value....the drapes look like a million bucks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chatham, VA,  Mar 5, 2010

I have been searching for curtains for MONTHS, and finally found these. They are perfect for my bedroom, and pick up all of my accents wonderfully. They aren't lined but I still feel like my room is a cave!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Jun 27, 2009

I bought the soft gold curtains. They are very pretty, but as another reviewer said, be aware that they are not lined, so are fairly thin. I used 4 panels, which helped give the curtain weight in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helena Curtain Panels
 from milwaukee,WI,  Jun 6, 2009

They are much nicer than the photo! Hang very well also! Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helena Rod Pocket Drapes
 from SOUTH CAROLINA,  Feb 25, 2009

The drapes are lovely. I ordered two pair and think they look very rich in the Merlot. and make a lovely statement in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 27, 2008

I purchased four 96" panels in the merlot color. I am very pleased with how they lookin in our family room. The fabric and embroidery are very pretty. I'm happy that I found such a good match to the rest of my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top